Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Couture Empire Lamp Shade

CustomHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Couture Empire Lamp Shade is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 77.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I purchased the Empire Shade in Natural Linen for a set of lamps which had plain white parchment shades that had seen better days. My lamps were instantly transformed & I am no longer tempted to replace them. These shades are as nice or nicer than what is available at lamp stores & very well priced.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shade is of great quality The shade looks great on my lamp and hides the bulb and arm. My last shade you could see thru the shade. It is of very good quality and looks more expensive than it was.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed We needed to replace 20+ year old "coolie" style shades on two hand blown art/craft glass cylinder lamps. We were unable to find the original (short wide "coolie") profile and choose the empire as a substitute. The grey color and linen fabric are great with the colors in the glass and if anything the empire profile may be an improvement. It lets more light go up - which is an important factor in our setting.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased, have purchased several the past few years. I first purchased the seagrass lamp shades for our condo in Florida. I didn't use them on the lamps I had intended because they looked so much better than white shades I had purchased for another set of lamps. Turns out the harps on the original lamps were too tall anyway. Several years later, after finally getting the right size harps for the original lamps, I purchased the cream empire shades and they look great. I also replaced a lampshade at home with an ivory shade and it looks great too. The seagrass shades are still in excellent condition after several years of humid coastal weather.
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the color Not that lampshades are exciting but it sure does make a difference on the lamp. Goes perfectly with my gray background. Beautiful linen styling, looks very high end.
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burlap lamp shades are just perfect The lamp shades are as described and perfectly lovely and well-made.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Shade I searched for just the right shade for my antique spool lamp and this grass shade was the perfect size and shape.
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase I had searched many sources to find the lamp shades that would work for me. When I found these in the catalog, I was not sure that they would work, but when they arrived they were the perfect size and more importantly, the perfect color. The order was handled promptly and correctly.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Order burlap shades - came in great time and look great. I ordered 3 burlap shades and they all came in timely, in great shape and high quality. I'm very satisfied and will order again.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to add interest to a simple base I used these shades on two lamps from another store, which are a gun metal gray, simple candlestick style. The shades that came with the lamps were quite plain, and these with the subtle writing pattern really amp up the style. My husband and an interior designer friend both agreed that it was a good change.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as pictured online. Delighted with the two lampshades that I purchased in document brown. Just what I was looking for. These add the perfect finishing touch to my hallway.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have the seagrass style I have 2 of these in a beach house - they don't let a lot of light through, but enough and look pretty at night.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this fabric Put this shade on an inexpensive lamp in my guestroom as I love fabrics with French writing. Have expanded the French theme and this shade is an important part. Great quality.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great ! I purchased this shade in the cheetah print and it looks beautiful. I am very happy with the quality of the fabric and the workmanship.
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking shade I shopped all over my hometown for a shade and finally went online to Ballard Designs. I was uncertian about not being able to try on my lamp before purchasing but it was a great decision as it is a fantastic shade of great quality!
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Document Brown fabric shade The document print (brown) fabric empire shade has more of a light khaki background (it appears more white on the website). The script lettering is in dark brown. When the light is on, the shade background is more of a tan color, with the fabric weave showing. It lets enough light through, so it's not too dark. (I use a normal spiral CFL bulb, in soft white, not the daylight spectrum bulb) It looks really good, very unique, works wonderful in the space (Lamps on end tables flanking a sofa), many compliments from guests.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely happy. Lamp shades arrived in perfect condition, great color and size.
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love these lampshades. They are rich, elegant and classy. They really make a statement in my living room. I actually painted my old lamps, bought new finials and added these shades. Wow! What an updated look!
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely well made lamp shades. The color of the shades enhances the hand made lamps that they were purchased to be placed upon. The previous shades did nothing for the lamps. I am very, very pleased with the quality and the appearance of the shades.
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lampshades I was afraid to order lampshades without seeing them first. Unfortunately we have very limited choices here. I ordered the plain beige ones in the empire style. I was pleasantly suprised when I received my lampshades. They are high quality and look great on my lamps.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tired Lamps Have New Life I purchased the cheetah print for black wrought iron lamps and they look fantastic. The cheetah adds an element of the unexpected to my French country family room. Wow! Love the look especially at night.
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I bought it! I just love this shade! Very well constructed, beautiful and functional. The fabric was a bit "rougher" than I'd expected, with a texture a bit like burlap. I like the effect it gives though, that the shade is classy but earthy at the same time. Thinking of ordering another.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Shade The lamp shade is really beautiful though a little darker than I expected. It gave my lamp a renewed look and it arrived as promised and well-packed.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpected....Cheetah Print I purchased the cheetah print shades to update two table lamps positioned on bedside tables in our master bedroom. I was spending lots of money with professionally made drapes, bed linens and designer accessories, so I was thrilled to be able to save a little money by using lamps I already had just by changing lamp shades. They add a little bit of "fun" into the elegrant design and I love them. In fact, they may be my favorite part of the look.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect sea grass lamp shade. I needed to replace two lamp shades out on my screened porch and searched many sites for the perfect shade. This lamp shade in sea grass captures the warm weather feel that I was looking for. They are as lovely at night as they are in the daylight. Terrific product offered at a great price and very well made.
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Lamp Shades The lamp shades are the perfect finishing touch for my great room. I bought them in "natural" linen to match my drapes and throw pillows in natural and spa blue on brown leather seating. I also have spa blue chandelier shades in the adjacent dining room. It all goes together so well, thanks to Ballard!
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The burlap looks great I took an old floor lamp and updated its look by replacing the glass table with a metal one that had tikis cut into it. Then I had the old brass finish powder coated with a tank silver. Unfortunately, I still had the ugly lamp shade that came with it. I shopped around and finally I discovered Ballard. The selection was great, with enough choices to satisfy the fussiest decorator. And I have to say that the burlap style I chose looks great and compliments the finished project perfectly. I couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect shade for the mercury glass style lamp. I bought this shade after I bought the base because I had a shade that I thought would work with the base but it didn't. I'm glad it turned out this way because the base and the shade and the color of the shade (Spa Linen) are perfect together.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Empire Lamp Shade The Empire lamp shades are absolutely gorgeous. I also purchase the throw pillows that match and they are stunning as well! Purchase them...you will not be sorry!
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New decor I purchased the sea grass shades for 5 different lamp suzes abd styles - we are renovating our basement in a "cottage by the sea" decor. These lampshades look amazing and just really tie everything together.
Date published: 2011-12-21
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_LS431, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:LS431-Couture Empire Lamp Shade
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]