Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Cosette 6-Light Chandelier

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Cosette 6-Light Chandelier is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 90.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful It's perfect for my home. Adds interest without being heavy. Love it.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and airy classic rustic looking chandelier Recently completed a renovation of a mountain cottage in Valle Crucis, NC. Needed a chandelier to hang over the 32" wide by 76" long zinc top Messina dining table also from Ballard Designs. The Cosette 6 light chandelier put on a dimmer switch was the perfect compliment. It presents a light and airy classic rustic look while providing ample lighting.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, love it! We just downsized to an older and smaller home, and its little dining room had a chandelier that was way too massive. I first thought I needed something that could be flush-mounted because of the size of the room, but this one is perfect! It is not only a better size, but is so graceful that all I can say is that I love how it looks in the room and can't wait to put a garland of greenery in its arms for Christmas! I have since ordered a small Talia chandelier for the foyer, approved by my electrician, a man of taste who loved the Cosette chandelier. Be sure to put a dimmer switch on it because if your room is as small as mine is (11 by 10,) 6 x 40 watts is 240 watts of light, which is a lot! I hope you enjoy your light as much as I do!
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new Chandelier! The Cosette 6 Light Chandelier is beautiful and it fits perfectly in my dining room!
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cosette 6 Light is GORGEOUS! I vacillated between the pure-ish black color and what BD calls Rust. I finally decided the black was too stark for my room and it's purposes (i.e. a beautiful, cozy, window-filled dining room). Boy oh boy, am I glad of the decision. The chandelier is the pinnacle of simplicity, function and beauty. This is NOT your grandmother's chandelier!!---not that there's anything wrong with that! My walls are painted a Natural Linen with lots of crown moldings and windows in creamy trim. This makes a statement without slamming you in the face and I love the beautifully turned arms and faux candles. Make sure you use the new silicone dipped light bulbs---they look pretty and set the stage for a nice, warm candle glow. Very easy install. The 6 arm was perfect for my size room, above a large, Shaker-style dining room table.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exquisite & French looking I have been watching this chandelier for almost a year; hoping it would go on sale, well it did! This is my third item I have ordered from BD. The picture of this item does no justice for it. I ordered the rust color, and just love-love-love it. I love the open airy feeling it gives. I chose not to cover up the bulb with covers or shades. I am so glad I ordered it! FYI: when it came in, it was very well packed & arrived very promply. One of the 6 candle sticks had 2 stickers which stated the size wattage for the max light bulb and type. Be very careful taking off the sticker, you could possibly peel off some color off the candle stick such as I did. My candle stick had 2 stickers on it. The first one I got lucky, and peeling off the second one not so. I put the one of the stickers at the bottom of the stick so it will be noted what type of bulb and not to exceed the watts. I have it on a dimmer switch and to tell you the truth it is so bright, I probably won't have it turned up all the way during use. Looks so romantic! So very happy I ordered this. Just compliments my room perfectly!!! <3
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is simple, yet elegant I am so happy with the two chandeliers that I purchased; one for the entryway and one for the stairwell. The metal color goes perfectly with my oil rubbed bronze hardware and dark wood flooring and the simple design goes with the eclectic look in my home which is a combination of vintage, French country, and contemporary. It has an understated elegance which I love!
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made my dining room complete This chandelier is so unimposing and yet makes such a beautiful statement in my dining room. I have 8 foot ceilings and the room is about 12'x15' with french doors on either end. This is the perfect size for my room and I absolutely love it. Was simple to install as well.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & Lightweight I bought this chandelier to hang over my small rectangular dining table, and it is perfect. It provides generous light while having a light, airy look and feel in the room. Almost as if it is floating. I love it!
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cosette light fixture Beautiful light fixture. I wanted something that didn't block a water view and this is very light and airy
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Love this chandelier in our utility room. This light is wider than tall which works well with a 9 foot ceiling height. It is very elegant and makes me feel special when I'm doing laundry!
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glamorous This lighting fixture is a sheer pleasure to live with. It is light and airy and glamorous. Our FL condo is quite small and this is a perfet light over the table.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE it!!!! i had been looking for a chandelier for our dining room for quite some time, but just couldn't find 'the one' until i ran across a pic of this in a magazine. i immediately knew that it would be perfect! we needed something that was not bulky since our dining room has a low ceiling - i didn't want the chandelier to detract from the view of the fireplace behind it - it actually adds to the view now and just completes the room. my hubby installed it and had no problem at all - i then decided to remove the stickers on one of the candles and much to my dismay, the paint came off the candle with the stickers. i called customer service and they were excellent - they sent out not 1, but 2 new candle sleeves at no cost right away. we just took the old one off and slid the new one on - couldn't have been easier, and now we have an extra. i was really impressed with customer service! we got the rust color and i just love the warmth of it - it's one of my favorite things in the entire house and i couldn't be happier with it!
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like an antique chandelier. The chandelier exceeds my expectations. The design and quality of the chandelier create a unique look in the master bedroom of my European style home.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As advertised; it's looks great I don't usually buy light fixtures without seeing them in person but I couldn't find what I wanted at a reasonable price until I saw this. It's great in my DR turned office, has a lot of light and is airy yet purposeful. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely chandelier Looks fabulous in our dining room- a classic look with a little bit of flair.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I recently placed this chanderlier in my remodeled dinning room & it is perfect!! Simple gorgeous! I even had someone ask me if I had a designer help me remodel! Thanks Ballard for such great stuff!!!
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT LOOK, GREAT PRICE I HAVE LOW CEILINGS (8FT) BUT STILL WANTED TO MAKE A STATEMENT IN MY DINING ROOM. THIS IS LARGE BUT ONLY ONE TIER WHICH MAKES IT PERFECT. I LOVE ITS SIMPLICITY. A LOT OF BANG FOR YOUR BUCK!
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy, yet simple After looking at just about every light fixture that exists on the internet, I accidentally found this one. It's simple and elegant and exactly what I was looking for. It's also a good quality chandelier and easy to install. Fast shipping as well.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful - Just what I wanted! This chandelier has beautiful lines and is simple, yet sophisticated. It was shipped promptly and packaged well. It is light weight, making it easier to install. I love it!
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! It's elegant and charming. It fits right into my new transitional kitchen. I love it.
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Very pleased, price point is surprising given how great looking this piece is , I love the simplicity and restraint. As usual Ballard gets it right!
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vintage French Style ~ Perfect! I've been looking for a long time for something simple with just a touch of Vintage French Style and an affordable price tag. This is perfect. Very well made, it came fast and perfectly packed. Assembly was easy enough with just a few minor glitches. I love the fact that it is large but very light and airy. I couldn't be happier with my new chandelier and the best part is that is was so affordable.
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I expected I am very pleased with this chandelier. It is simple, clean and perfect for any style dining room. I have a mix of contemporary, new world & southern accents & this fit my relatively small dining room. My first impression when it arrived was that it was very lightweight & seemed small. Once we hung it however, it fit perfectly. And the 6- 40 watt bulbs supply ample light. I would recommend if your table is round or square to get this one. But if it's rectangular, or you have a larger dining room, you may want to get the one with more bulbs. I've received lots of compliments & am very satisfied.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this - adorable Looks great in my cream colored room with chocolate brown velvet curtains.
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I had in mind! The Cosette 6 Lt Chandelier is the perfect fixture for my kitchen island. It is exactly the look I was going for - Country French, casual and not too busy.
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chandelier is beautiful. This fixture is exactly what I wanted. The product description and specs were exactly correct, so it fits perfectly, was easy to install, and we have loved having it over our kitchen table.
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This 6 light chandelier is the epitomy of simple elegance! This six light chandelier is the absolute epitomy of simple elegance!
Date published: 2011-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice fixture It is easy to hang as (1) it's not heavy, and (2) the loops at the end of the chain have a connector to twist so they are easy to open to adjust the length and then hang it. It fit my space well in terms of aesthetics and being wide enough yet not too tall (9.5" ceiling). It looked just as I expected from the picture, and we are happy with it.
Date published: 2011-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful It took me a while to chose a chandelier for my house. Once I saw this one I knew it would be perfect. It has an old world charm to it. The electrician installing it actually asked me if I bought it at an antique shop.
Date published: 2011-09-16
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC625, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:LC625-Cosette 6-Light Chandelier
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]