Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Cosette 6-Light Chandelier

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Cosette 6-Light Chandelier is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 90.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features I absolutely love, love it!!!! it was just what I was looking for and as soon as I saw it I new it was for me. I am redoing my kitchen in a French Country theme and it fit the bill. I could not be more pleased, it's delicate, it does not impede your line of sight. It casts a wonder light over my kitchen table, and provides nice ambience. Carol
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat Customer I love this chandelier so much that I bought two---one for my morning room and, afterwards, one for my kitchen island. The design is simple and timeless, working well with several types of decor. Price was very reasonable based on overall quality.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Elegant I looked all over for a lamp to replace a Tiffany style leaded glass chandelier hanging over my kitchen table. I wanted a more airy look. The Cosette fits the bill. Originally I wanted no curliques, but they really do add to the style. The color is a dark brown with lighter flecks. I was hoping for a more rust looking finish, but this still looks great. Several reviews mentioned the candles looking cheap. I don't think so at all. I've looked in high end lighting stores and many similar styled chandeliers have tan candles with "drips". It's a non-issue for me since I can always replace them, but I doubt I will. It truly looks like a much more expensive piece. We are using frosted candle tipped 25W bulbs and we installed a dimmer. I love the more open look that this chandelier provides. It's beautiful!
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Graceful I purchased the Cosette 6-Light Chandelier about a month ago. The chandelier arrived very fast, and was packaged very well. I hired a professional electrician to hang it for me. Upon getting the chandelier ready for him to hang, I followed the advice of some of the previous reviewers about the removal of the stickers on the light "sleeves". Tried the hairdryer trick, and it didn't work, leaving me with a sleeve with the paint removed in one spot. Looked terrible. I would use a sticker removal gel instead... wished I had. I contacted Ballard Designs customer service department and expressed how upset I was about this. They promptly sent out 4 more light sleeves as replacements. Thank you, Ballard Designs for the wonderful customer service. My light fixture is up, and looks just beautiful. I did have a dimmer switch installed as well... you should do this, otherwise, it is pretty bright. I love that I can adjust the brightness. I have the light fixture hanging above my kitchen table. We have an open-concept home, so the light fixture can be seen from all areas of the home. Beautiful!!
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous chandelier This is a beautiful chandelier with almost whimsical curliques under each light. It gives off a ton of light, wonderful for our entryway. I was very surprised when I opened the box and found what had looked decidedly black on the website, was actually grey! But I just spray-painted it a metalic charcoal and now it is exactly what I needed. Fantastic!!
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely fixture This is a lovely chandelier selected to replace an outdated brass fixture. My husband had no difficulty with the installation. The only disappointment is that the ground wire is copper and we have to figure out how we can coat it with black so it blends in with the chain, although it's a very thin wire so wrapping tape may made it more noticeable. It would be nice if the manufacturer took care of this by using a black ground wire. I have no regrets with the purchase, it's a great looking fixture.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect because of its simplicity. We were looking for a chandilier that did not overpower the dining room and this was perfect. I love Ballards lighting choices.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Airy, simple fixture was what we wanted We recently downsized and needed a simple chandelier for our small dining area to replace one that was not to our taste. This one looks great and goes well with our eclectic antiques while looking fresh and open.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming and Ethereal I waited many months for this chandelier to reach me overseas. It was very much worth the wait. I've installed it over our kitchen island. It's perfect for the Provence style of our home. Not over-powering, the Cosette delivers delicate, airy charm to a provincial or old world setting.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it - use your imagination! Have been eying this chandelier for quite a while and finally bought it in the rust/bronze color. It has such pretty lines; graceful and unusual. Some folks may think I'm crazy, but I decided to embellish mine up by highlighting the "candle holders". I painted the round balls below the candle bases with gold leaf, then speckled a bit of the gold on the candle cups. I also rubbed the gold around the wire that wraps the arms in the center. All of it's features really pop now, and it ties in nicely with my antique grandfather clock with brass trim. I also bought some silicone dipped candelabra bulbs #as Ballard used in their photo# and they look awesome, though they don't appear in my photo. Plain or embellished, this is a great light fixture!
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives soft light and plenty of it. We enjoy seeing the light hanging in the dining room as we pass by. It has a wonderful light when we are having dinner at that table. The quality is what one would expect from a higher priced item. Thanks.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chandelier was perfect to replace recessed lights! The chandelier is simply elegant - perfect to replace my recessed lighting without being too ornate! And, it is light weight which made it easy to hang!!!
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect choice for our kitchen/family room area We love our new chandelier. Perfect size over our kitchen table. Really warmed up the space!
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Beauty I bought this chandelier in the rust color and I LOVE it! My Dining area is very small and visible from the entry door. This chandelier adds a nice pop of fun without taking over the room. Don't think I could have found a more perfect light!
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Right Touch. My husband and I are preparing our home for sale and needed to update our dinning room chandelier. After searching long and hard for the right look at the right price, I came across this beauty. It added the prefect finishing touch! We've had numerous compliments and are very happy.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was just what I expected. Very happy with color and quality. Wish the room was larger- so I could have ordered the 10 arm.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great simple fixture Easy to put up, elegant, simple. Just realize that it doesn't come with bulbs, so make sure you go grab some before it arrives.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great focal point! Love it.....looks great above my table. Have to agree with other reviewers just be careful of the stickers. Great customer service ....I will definitely purchase from Ballards again.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied We ordered the 6 light as opposed to the 10 light. We have a long, rectangular farm style table and the width of the 10 light I felt would overtake the table. However, I would love to see the 10 light as I am certain it is lovely. We ordered zinc and are very happy with the color. The chandelier is very light weight. I love how it looks. It's a very sweet design and hangs perfectly. Prior reviews suggested using a blow dryer on low heat to remove the wattage sticker on the candlestick as opposed to pulling it off and tearing the candlestick. This worked. I only had one with a sticker, but the sticker was in two parts and adhered strongly. This did help me remove it with no damage to the candlestick. Ballard Designs has not disappointed me yet. Thanks for great products and super fast delivery.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has a rustic elegance! I love the way this fixture transformed the look of my dining room. It is open and airy in my relatively small room. I didn't like the candle sleeve color, so you can buy new ones and change them. I took the ugly ones off and replaced them with plain ivory. Also I bought 15 watt frosted bulbs which give sufficient and soft light. I bought the rust color, which is beautiful. I love my new light!
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple & Elegant I ordered this 6-light chandelier in the rust color to go above our oval dining room table, which seats six. It fills the space nicely - not too big or too small. I like the open, airy feel of the chandelier. It does not detract from the view out of the window in the room. This fixture has a very simple, but classic, elegant appearance. I almost didn't order the light because of the faux candle drippings on the sleeves. I decided to get the piece anyway because I otherwise really like the style and found that I can get 6" replacement sleeves online from other sites that I can swap out the ones that come with the chandelier. However, now that the fixture is hung, I find the faux candle drippings to hardly be noticeable. I think I will leave the sleeves as is, but I know I can swap them out if I choose to later. This chandelier is very lightweight, making it easy to hang. The rust color is a nice shade of brown that will blend nicely into a room. One of the sleeves did have two stickers on it and they were hard to peel off. I took a hair drier on low heat and low speed to just warm up the stickers for a second and I was able to peel off both stickers without marring the sleeve. I used 40 watt bulbs and the light seemed too bright so I had a dimmer installed so I could adjust the lighting when hosting dinners. I was extremely pleased with the packaging, quality and look of the Cosette chandelier. It's a sophisticated fixture that works well with our traditional decorating but would easily work with many other décor styles. Lovely piece.
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old design made new My house was built in 1948 this lamp goes perfect in my dining area.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant I wasn't in the market for a new chandelier, but when I came across this while searching for another product, I just fell in love with it. The color confused me, since the larger picture is a dark grey color while the small example of the zinc looks black. The color actually is a very soft dark grey, not black. I warmed the stickers on the candles with a hair dryer and they peeled off very easily. You need a dimmer switch, it is very bright. Its elegant, light and airy.... I love it!
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reminds me of Paris flea Market This chandelier was exactly what we wanted. It really does look like a French antique. We have been to the Paris flea markets several times, and this looks like it could have been found there. Great buy!
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks beautiful in the dining room. The only problem we had with it was actually hanging it. The hardware that it comes with is very frustrating to deal with- it took us a long time to get this chandelier up! And we were going to put a medallion round the top of it to avoid painting the ceiling, but the part of the chandelier that touches the ceiling doesn't allow for that. So now we have to paint the ceiling. Bummer. But it is a beautiful chandelier that gives off great light.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has a nice design. The first chandelier came with some flaws that were in the manufacturing but Ballard's picked it up and shipped another one very quickly. The light looks great over the dining room table. I ordered the slate which is a soft gray that has a slight green cast. At first I wasn't sure I liked the color that much but after hanging it I am really pleased. It is dark enough in color but the color is not 'hard' like a black or bronze.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my kitchen This chandelier is just what I have been looking for. The color fits in with my decor, (bronze) as well as the simple style. It is the right size for my table and the room. I am so happy with it! And the price I could not find to compare anywhere else. Wish it was made in the U.S. however.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple but elegant I purchased this light for both my kitchen and adjoining family room. What a difference it made! Got rid of the outdated fans and had these installed. Both rooms appear more cozy. Perfect for my french country decor.
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love my new chandelier I love this light. I just wish I had purchased the larger one. This one looks lost in my dining room.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. We are very pleased with this chandelier. The packaging was excellent. The construction/quality of the lighting was also great. My husband, who installed the light, commented on the quality and parts included.
Date published: 2013-11-04
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC625, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 70ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:LC625-Cosette 6-Light Chandelier
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]