Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Corday Accordion Drying Rack

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Corday Accordion Drying Rack is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent addition to my lanudry room! This has been an excellent addition to my laundry room. It was easy to install - less than 15 minutes. It is very strong and sturdy, and definitely worth the investment. Very attractive!
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Space Saver So far so good. Gives me so much more space in my laundry room to move around. Was so tired of my cramped space! This drying rack looks great and is very sturdy. Fits the width of my husband's XXL shirts too and can hold 10 at a time. Love it!
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Sized Laundry Dryer I am really please with this purchase. It fits perfectly in my small laundry. It is so easy to use, just pull out and push back when not in use. Was easy to install and is unobtrusive when pushed back in 'closed' position. Would highly recommend for use in micro laundries.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really cute! we had a contractor hang it and he got all new hardware to hang- what was enclosed was not sturdy enough - would have fallen off the wall with the stuff enclosed.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works great in the laundry room!! After relocating washer and dryer on the main level of our home , we added this drying rack. I looks perfect and just fits the bill. gary
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design & construction Love this drying rack. Made very well & holds a lot of hand washed items. Very pleased with purchase.
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact and very easy to put up LOVE this product. It has been a welcome addition to my laundry room and was incredibly easy to put up. It takes up hardly any room and opens up to accommodate just the perfect amount of room I need to dry those items that cannot go in the dryer.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks so nice in my renovated laundry room! Functional and adds charm to a once dull laundry room.
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful. Perfect drying answer for small spaces. I had long admired this item in the catalogue and finally talked myself into purchasing one while on sale. I love it! It's not only functional but so attractive as well. Well made. I've not only recommended it to others, but have purchased 2 more for the cottage....not only for indoor drying but excellent answer to wet towels. When not in use, it's a very attractive shelf and coat hook.
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little helper Perfect for small tight spaces. Love the design and ease of use. Quality was better than expected! Love it
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and functional It's beautiful and decorative (looks great in my laundry room) but very functional. It was easy to hang too. So glad I purchased this rack!
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful and looks great in a laundry room!!!! Ordered this drying rack when we remodeled our laundry room. Love the look and funtionality of this item.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical, easy to install, looks great I am very happy I splurged on this drying rack. It is so useful in my small laundry room. It also hold hangers. Very sturdy.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is exactly what I was looking for to hang and use in our small cramped laundry room. Sturdy & great quality went into this product when it was made. Love the rungs that pull out and there is no need to worry that it will "droop", as there is "holder" for the last rung for support. While the price may be a bit high, and the shipping as well, (it ran $20 for shipping), I feel the quality of the product and the shipping (only 2 days & it was here) are well warranted. This will be such a useful item for us. We have our floor swifter and brooms hanging on the hooks, so now that is nice and organized as well. Thanks for such a great product!! We will be back shopping with Ballard Designs!!
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most useful product ever! I absolutely love the drying rack I purchased from Ballard. I use it almost daily and can't remember what I did before purchasing it. I'm just grateful that it is permanently attached to my wall, otherwise both my daughters would have found a way to "borrow" it!
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features. This product is perfect for my small laundry room that needed a drying rack. It takes up no floor space and looks beautiful on the wall when not in use.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient! When I ordered this drying rack I was worried it might protrude too much from the wall. But we hung it on the wall adjacent to the doorway and a little bit higher than the top of the doorway, so when I extend the accordion rack it does not get in my way. I love the look of it in my Craftsman-style home and the convenience of being able to hang my delicates to dry. The coat hooks at the bottom are also very handy for hanging wet coats and more.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best unobtrusive hanging Rack The rack is built to last and comes with its own hanging hardware and instructions. If installed properly it is bomb proof. I love the ability to fold it out of the way when not in use and its style enhances our laundry room. It is not cheap, but you get what you pay for. I like the buying the best in any product I use, enough said.
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful and attractive I love this drying rack. Besides a great design, it is off the floor which leaves room for other laundry products. I can put a small ironing board on the top shelf and put shirts on hangers on the hooks.
Date published: 2013-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and functional The slightly distressed white finish of this laundry rack fits perfectly with my laundry room decor, love love love it! And it's functional - the medium size one holds a ton of things. Thank you Ballard for such a beautiful and thoughtful product.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and practical...all in one! I love the practicality and beauty of this piece! It is very sturdy and was very simple to hang with a hanging accessory to help keep the shelf level.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and functional This is perfect for hanging delicates on to dry rather than putting them in the dryer. It's attractive, well built and takes up little space.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I bought it! I had been looking at this for quite some time and finally ordered it. I love it, so easy to install and nice to have a rack off the floor.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Solution We do not have much space in our laundry room and this is the perfect solution for drying delicates. It offers plenty of space for drying yet when it folds up, it is out of the way. Looks great, easy to hang and is of good quality.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So functional! A fantastic find!! I have the bead board drying racks for my first laundry room. In my second room, I got this accordion rack! Fantastic choice!! Love how it folds down and tucks into small space. The hooks are functional for bras, hats, bathing suits, etc. It is sturdy, well made and beautiful. I think $200 is a crazy amount of money for a drying rack, but in this case it was worth it!
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is everthing I hoped--Excellent!! This product is excellent--very usable in any size laundry room. It is extremely durable and very sturdy. In addition, it is pretty and looks very attractive when entering my laundry room. With 10 racks, it holds every item I need to air dry when I do 5-6 loads of laundry. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality This is the best item I have ever purchased for my laundry room ! I have it in black and it is excellent quality, easy to use, and styish! I have limited space in my laundry room to hang or lay things out to dry. This accordian drying rack is perfect. I use it weekly to hang delicates, swim suits, or set items on to dry. I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality and Looks good too! I love this thing, it is great quality, easy to hang and easy to use.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the rack, letters don't match! Love this drying rack, so much more practical than a standing unit, plus more attractive. BUT - I purchased with the rubbed white laundry letters - meant to be decorative on top of the drying rack. Beware - the whites don't match!!
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy and functional This product is a bit pricey, but seems to be built well and does have a nice appearance compared to similar items elsewhere. Overall, I'm pleased.
Date published: 2014-03-12
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_WS865, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:WS865-Corday Accordion Drying Rack
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]