Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Constance Bentwood Side Chairs - Set of 2

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Constance Bentwood Side Chairs - Set of 2 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chairs I ordered a pair and am very pleased, beautiful chairs and great packaging !!! Love them
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chairs! I purchased the weathered oak chairs and they are lovely! They arrived well packed and fully assembled. No issues there. They are well made and look great with my new table. Lightweight but sturdy. Can't go wrong with these chairs! Timeless style. Everyone loved them on Easter. I bought 4 and had intended on buying a bench but I am tempted to get 4 more! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty and sturdy chairs Love these chairs. Thought about getting seat cushions but they are really comfortable as is. I ordered the oak and the finish is rustic and pretty. I have a large pine farmhouse table and the chairs look great with it. Chairs a bargain for the price.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with my choice I wanted and needed new dinning chairs in my everyday dinning room..(I gifted my previous family heirlooms to my son - he's happy). I wanted comfort, style, durablity and in budget. Got it! with the "Constance" side chairs. They feel good, look great in the space and go with an odd (old retail store shirt folding table I "found") are light to move around and sturdy. A buddy said "good chairs to sit in for a card game." Hanging in the bistro feel...I like that.I also purchased the "Document Rug" to go underneath the table and bistro chairs - makes a good combo - practical, nice style and in budget.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our new chairs! We love the quality, and design of these chairs. They are very comfortable and just the right size and weight. We have 4 and plan to order 2 more soon.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chairs! Love these chairs. They look great, very comfortable, and very sturdy. They are a great value too
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them! We bought 4 of these chairs in the weathered oak. Before ordering them, I was worried that they would be too lightweight and wouldn't feel substantial enough, but they are great! We had our first large dinner party with them last night and everyone noted how much they liked them and said that they were comfortable. Although we've only had them for a couple of days, we are extremely pleased and would definitely recommend them so far!
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted I love my new chairs. They look beautiful with my table. They are sturdy yet light weight. They are exactly what I wanted. I would definitely recommend them to everyone. I looked every where for these chairs and could not find them locally.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality, good value I bought these chairs for my kitchen to go with the Chianni Trestle table. The rattan seats are comfortable, the chairs look great, don't take up a lot of space, and they have held up well after a few years of use. Now I am thinking of buying the matching counter stools to replace my old ones for my newly renovated kitchen.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chairs I've only had them a few weeks but I love them. They are very sturdy and lightweight and also very comfortable.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect These chairs matched my old antiquish type chairs and now I can seat 6 more people!
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful wood Most happy with my new chairs. After speaking with a customer service rep. about the choices of color of the chairs, I decided (after hearing her opinion) to go with my choice and was just thrilled .....could not have been better. Perfect!!! And very stylish. I wanted to get rid of my old colonial spindle chairs and this was a nice change and gave our room the look we wanted. Would recommend these chairs to anyone thank you so much
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These chairs have great features and details Beautiful Comfortable Excellent additions to any room
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect chairs!! Ordered four chairs in black and love them - they're sturdy, comfortable and a perfect size for a small dining area!
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Many reviews about these chairs said something about the smell. That is because if the natural fiber seat. Just unpack them into your garage a couple days to air them out & then no more smell. Viola! These chairs look great & are made solid. Love Them.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from South of France comes to Our Florida home Recently purchases six Constance side chairs in white for our beach house. We loved the off white very slightly distressed finish w beautiful caned seats. The caning is "write washed" for a soft finish. Ordering, shipping and delivery were a snap. No problems, each chair in excellent condition and right on time. They sit beautifully and add just the right amount of Parisian cafe elegance to our Florida beach house. Perfect!! Thanks Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Constance chairs Perfect chairs, everyone who see my new chairs wants to know where I bought them. One friend who visited us from Wisconsin is going to order them for her kitchen.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Stylish, lightweight and priced reasonable, love them!
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looked long and hard for this color We had four chairs this color and wanted 6. It took some looking but when we found them, ordered and received them, it was quick, speedy and as we anticipated. Great to deal with!
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have gotten so many compliments on these chairs! I was looking for new kitchen chairs that were unique and stylish. These fit the bill perfectly. They are comfortable, good-looking, sturdy but not too heavy. Everyone who comes in my kitchen asks where I got them!
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chair I love these chairs although we have had them about two weeks and I am noticing, on three of the six, the top wood backrest has become slightly wobbly. It looks like I can tighten it but I just haven't had the time. I am in love with the overall look!
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality These chairs totally changed the breakfast area. Very sturdy and graceful looking. Similar chairs seen in another store and could not compete with style or price.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking & fairly comfortable for kitchen chairs Love the chairs as they are very nice looking, lightweight and easy to move, and comfortable for kitchen dining. Have yet to sit in for more than 45 minutes, but great for that length of time, anyway. Also, great for small spaces as they are not bulky in any way.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully comfortable chairs We love these chairs. They are very comfortable on which to sit. The finish fits into our design excellently. The making of these chairs was very well done.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Constance Side Chair I'm very pleased with these chairs. They are good quality and sturdy chairs. For the price, with an additional 15% that I got, they are an excellent price point.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great set of chairs! i am really happy with these chairs, I ordered 2 sets -one chair had a small nick & a scratch, I was so impressed with the way customer service quickly shipped out a new set and had UPS pick up the old set for return. Very comfy chairs
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding value Bought 4 of these chairs and paired with the Monastery Table for a rustic but elegant look. The chairs are well made, lovely and comfortable. Ballard does a great job of offering quality, value and style.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So stylish. Did not overpower my table or room. I actually enjoy sitting in my dining room now!!! The quality of the chairs is amazing. I love, love, love the caned seats--so comfortable. Would you believe I spied them on General Hospital??? So tasteful. I am so glad I waited to purchase chairs--I've got exactly what I want.
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These chairs are so comfortable! I'm replacing the chairs around my family room table and previously wanted several different kinds of chairs. I now want to stay with this chair and am contemplating using the different finishes, or possibly all of one finish.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Chairs Ordered 6 total on Monday and had them around my table by 10am Thursday.. super fast shipping! The chestnut chairs are a nice rich color that go well with our lightly stained table and other furniture. They seem solidly made and are really nice to look at. The open x-back allows the area to seem airy and not cluttered and the built in cushions are pretty comfortable. I searched and compared these to many others and Ballard had a great price ($225 per 2, free shipping) and the reputation to match. My only gripe is that the little feet that attach to the bottom of the legs are just plastic, which I'm sure is standard, but given the light weight of these chairs on hard wood floors, I'll be needing to upgrade these for more grip to prevent the kneeling kids from slipping and sliding. That's certainly not a knock on the chairs, just personal preference. Overall, great chairs, great price and you can't beat that shipping.
Date published: 2012-12-07
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_SD075, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:SD075-Constance Bentwood Side Chairs - Set of 2
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]