Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Constance Bentwood Stools

FurnitureHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Constance Bentwood Stools is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! These barstools are just lovely, substantial, and sturdy….Perfect for us and our bar!
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Stool Love the design and quality of these charming stools. Also appreciate the fact they're substantial enough to be comfortable, but not so big they overpower the dining area. Had been looking for chairs to replace others that were too heavy and stiff for my taste. These meet my criteria beautifully. My only concern is the woven seat in a little rough. To alleviate that problem, I am using standard size dining chair cushions. Problem solved.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love these!! So glad I finally broke down and purchased these bar stools! They look great with my newly painted cream cabinets. We love them!
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it have one set in Fl house..wanted same in Ct. classy...
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish barstools I ordered three of these Constance barstools for my kitchen in our new home and they are perfect. Great workmanship, comfortable and a more cost efficient version of others similar. The color is a light natural wood with just a hint of weathered grey wash. Packaged extremely well, no assembly required. Will recommend.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Constance Counter Stools The counter stools live up to the quality expected from Ballard furniture. The stools arrived quickly, in fact they were deliverd the day we moved into our new home. They are the perfcet height and style and have been used daily for the last month for breakfast. Thanks Ballard.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these counter stools! These are well made, sturdy chairs at a great price point. They are comfortable and look modern and clean but with a little warmth. I ordered two and liked them so much I ordered two more. One of the great things is that they come fully assembled and with many manufacturers assembly is required. Just take them out of the box and use them immediately!
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning!!!! My husband has been wanting some counter stools for our kitchen island. He put me in charge of finding stools that would coordinate in our kitchen. Since we have a 3 year old, I kept that in mind while looking for stools. I came across these & thought these would match perfectly and would also be excellent for our 3 year old (whom makes messes all the time). When they arrived yesterday, they were all assembled and looked absolutely beautiful!!!! I was doing the happy dance, I was so excited!!! These stools look amazing, much more than the picture online. My only concern when we ordered these, was gonna be the seat (cause online it looked thin and possibly uncomfortable). But, when they arrived yesterday, I sat on them and they ARE comfortable. If you are looking for stools, you will not regret this purchase. These stools are everything we asked for and then some! Just stunning!!!
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I looked all over for these bar stools and am so pleased to have located them from a company I trust. So pleased I ordered the chairs as we'll. I my husband and I are so pleased, he was concerned they would not be sturdy enough, but he was very happy with their construction. They compliment our dining and bar area beautifully. Shipping was great! They arrived much sooner than expected. Thanks Ballard
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE my chairs These are awesome chairs! I looked at hundreds of chairs online and a lot in our city. I decided I liked these the best for my kitchen renovation. I'm so glad I did. I love the quality, sturdiness, etc. They're great!
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looks and great quality I've been very satisfied with almost all of my purchases from Ballard, and this is no exception. The color of the stools is unique a bit like whitewashed oak. The stool feels very substantial when you sit on it. The pieces of the back are thick enough to feel quite sturdy, but the curves are graceful. I love my Constance barstools!
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we were looking for! We are very happy with these counter stools. They add the right touch to our kitchen peninsula and the price was right on. I only wish it didn't take so long for them to ship.
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look! I ordered four of these chairs for a large island. Now I'm thinking to order one more. They are stable have an adequate foot rest and the seat is very sturdy...my kids have been using them for 6 weeks and no food is sticking--which was a concern when I ordered. I did have some issues with backorders; I think several of us are eyeing this great little counter stool. Love mine!
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I just received these stools today and I love them. I ordered them on Saturday and they came on Wednesday---super! I chose the black--they have a rubbed finish around the edges with a reddish brown showing through---although not overly obvious. The seats are the natural rattan color. The footrest is the perfect height. They seem well made and are very comfortable. Exactly what I was looking for! Thanks Ballard!
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and stylish. These counter stools look wonderful around my kitchen island! Comfy and attractive too. :)
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WELL MADE! Fit and finish are perfect! Exceeds expectations!! Delivered in perfect condition! Next time, I will check Ballard first!!!
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and comfortable! The barstools arrived less than a week after I ordered them which was incredible. They were very well packed, and came out with no damage. The stools are very comfortable - even for my 6'1" 250 lb husband! The seats have a little padding so no cushion is required. The light oak finish is perfect in my kitchen and the design is minimalist enough that they blend in rather than taking center stage. I would recommend these to anyone!!
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect style & finish .... I've just remodeled my kitchen & den area and looked for complementary counter stools for months. My cabinets are a creamy beach white, so pure white stools wouldn't work. The soft driftwood finish, rattan seats and classic style of these stools are perfect for the Breakfast Bar. As a bonus, they're very comfortable. Bottom line, I'm delighted.
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, sturdy barstools I bought 3 of these for my kitchen island in the chestnut color. They are so beautiful, I am now loving them. The built in seat cushion is comfortable and the criss cross back really cradles your back. They do not tilt or tip and the color is just gorgeous. I like that it has a back but doesn't hide the stone I have on the outside of the island. Still remains open feeling.
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful barstools at a great price These are great. They have a beautiful patina for being new, looking more expensive than the pricetag and are very sturdy. Also very comfortable to sit for long periods of time. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic yet contemporary, excellent quality, comfort, looks! Classic and contemporary both. Even better than I had hoped, very comfortable, very sturdy construction and the casual finish is perfect in our country kitchen. The height was perfect for our counters and the rattan seat was very well constructed and BIG enough! Back was great to lean against.
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice color - chestnut These chairs seem sturdy and nicely padded. The color is great although the 2 chair vary in color and one is lighter than the other. Doesn't bother me sitting with shorts. Overall happy with them. Shipping is pricey.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like them. The chairs are sturdy and well constructed. My only criticism might be the natural finish. We rubbed and polished with a wax and they fell much better now. Otherwise, very satisfied.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice stools - but beware the smell These are beautiful and the design is just what we were looking for. Comfortable and well made. The only issue is that when we unpacked them, they gave off such a strong odor that we had to put them outside to air out. It seems to be coming from the seat material - perhaps some odor from the varnish or glue product? But it is extremely strong and render these unusable in your house until they air out.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish and confortable A great addition to my kitchen. Lightweight but sturdy and very comfortable.
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice chairs I bought 4 of these very attractive, light, counter-stools about 6 months or so ago, and will buy more. However, I have noticed that a few of them have chipped where pushed against the table. The finish is a thin layer, with light wood underneath. I have since seen them on TV, magazines, etc. They are very nice. Buy a wood pen.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Francie1 Chair is not only attractive but is comfortable too.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Great But Seats are Rough I love the look of these counter stools. The weight of them is perfect, not cumbersome but sturdy. The only drawback is that the woven seats are rough on bare legs so be aware of this if kids will be sitting in them in PJ's or shorts. I'm keeping them but now I have to find cushions to fit.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique and very rustic Love the unique features of this stool, but I didn't expect it to be quite as rustic as it is with the grayed almost dirty looking grains in the wood. I also would have preferred more of a sealed finish for protection purposes. Seems to be made well though, but I plan to put cushions on top of woven wicker seats for comfort and to prevent seat from fraying.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Our stools broke We really love the counter stools, but 2 out of 3 broke within two weeks of being delivered! Simply from sitting in the stool, the back wood frame split in half... Ballard customer service was super helpful in shipping us replacement stools in less than a week and providing shipping labels so that we could exchange the broken ones. Overall we are happy with the stools.
Date published: 2015-09-28
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_ST387, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:ST387-Constance Bentwood Stools
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]