Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Compass Side Table

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Compass Side Table is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Met all my expectations. This was everything I expected it to be! The compass works beautifully (Note: You do have to turn a knob on the side to release the compass needle so it works properly) The wood is lovely. It's a wonderful accent piece. I knew the size when I bought it but I do wish it were larger. The face of the compass is so lovely you don't want to hide it with things on top of it. The legs are nice that they can be adjusted for length. It's truly a lovely unique piece. I am a sailor so obviously it speaks to me. Great for a small spot in a room.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to our beach house! The compass table arrived in just a couple of days! Packaging was superb! My boyfriend says it's classy. Looks great with our rattan furniture. Perfect accent table!
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great functioning accent table Nice quality table. Actual works as a compass. Friends and family all complement the table and ask where I got it
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Accent Table! The Compass Table was the perfect nautical accent for our new beach house...and compass really works!
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is beach house perfect Love, love love! Just like advertised. The only negative would be that because of the way it is built, it is hard to keep it level.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks GREAT! Accurate too! A really interesting conversation piece. The compass is very accurate. We love it!
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! this us a very cool little side table. You won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and unique I did received this item and it looks great! Very unique and became a conversation piece.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This table is very beautiful. The compass does work, I first thought it was broken since it wouldn't move but then realised it was tightened down from the nob on the side of the table. The only problem that this table has is the tightening of the actual compass table. You don't want to touch it as much since it can't be tightly secured. I don't have any problems with the tightening of the legs as I have seen the other reviews. Overall, I am satisfied with what I got even though I think they should use a better tool for the top compass table so it doesn't move to the side, that way it doesn't throw off the equilibrium of the compass pointing to North.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, tighten the legs! We purchased the aged driftwood oak finish and it looks great. It was very securely packaged and arrived in perfect condition. Good value for the price. My husband is a stickler when assembling and tightening things, but a week after assembly, we sat a (new) pottery lamp on the table to keep it out of the way while moving furniture. 24 hours later - crash! One leg nut loosened just enough to tip the table over and destroy the lamp (the table survived without a mark). The air was very dry and we suspect the table may have been shipped from a moister clime, causing the wood to shrink slightly. So it's a great table, but check those leg extensions a bit after assembly!
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting Design This little table is so attractive and draws all the attention from guests. I bought it because I wanted to know the direction of North and thought it would make a nice little addition to my room. Makes a great conversation piece and is so attractive. Everyone that has seen it loves it and complements me. They keep talking on about it.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting and compact side table This is a great side table! It required very little assembly. The working compass top has piqued my guests' interest. It is compact, and the adjustable height makes it a good fit for several locations in my living room. I ordered the Aged Driftwood Oak and Silver. It is very attractive. The only slight disappointment was the red accent on the moveable hand on the dial. It looks almost like it was colored using a red sharpie. It doesn't distract from the overall appearance.
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique Table Love the unique look of this table. It is a conversation piece. The size is perfect. The compass does not seem to work on my table but that's ok as I got it at a substantial discount at the Ballard Outlet. It is still cool to look at. I wish the legs were more sturdy. They are adjustable and can be tightened, which I have done, but I think a better brace to lock the legs in place is warranted. I would definitely check them to make sure they are tight before allowing someone to place a drink or plate on top of it. Hence four stars instead of five. Still I love the table and happy that I purchased it.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE the nautical design. It fits in perfect with our decor. Perfect size for drink and snack next to our sofa. The only suggestion would be the. Legs to be more stable in adjusting and also once set, the brace below it, locked in place better.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from attractive product--lousy instructions. Like looks of this table but working compass has most appeal. No helpful instructions included how to activate the compass. Still haven't figured out.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good little side table Good small accent table, especially for the price, that is a working compass (nautical theme), has a very nice finish, adjustable height, and glass top. Only con, due to only 3 legs... it is a little tipsy.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Conversation Piece! Everyone that comes into our office comments on how unique this table is. It's the perfect size for an accent table! We have ours between two club chairs and it is beautiful. Not the most sturdy table but it works great for drinks or small items.
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great accessory and centerpiece for comments from guests. Exceptional quality in the metalwork although stud wood staining and finish could have used a little more attention. Quite the conversation piece and very practical as a small end table.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clever This little table is adorable, and just right for our living room. Just big enough for a cup and the remote. Be careful to tighten the legs really tight, or it will tip on you.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really wanted to like it I was very excited about this table because it was unique and I needed semi show piece within a small area between two side chairs in my living room. However, upon putting it together, which was minimal effort, it was very apparent this is not sturdy whatsoever. Even placing a small item on top isn't sturdy. The concept of this table is terrific but the final result not so great. Really bummed
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Perfect size The table is the perfect size for our love seat in the sun room. I haven't had the issues with the legs that other reviewers have noted but the top is wobbly and the compass only points East/West. I physically can't get the knob to tighten anymore to take away the wobbliness. Will return and try another to see if we have better luck.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smaller than expected Be sure to measure before you buy I was disappointed with it the moment I opened the box however it is my fault for not measuring ahead of time so I didn't return it. It's a small item that does not have a great presidents as its small
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was disappointed The face of the compass table was bubbling up and the leg levels were bent. We returned the table. Disatisfied with the quality.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wanted to love it, but poor quality & very cheap looking. This review is for the walnut finish. The top rim housing the compass is cheap black plastic -- not walnut at all! Only the legs are walnut, and one of the 3 legs isn't even stained well. When I unpacked it, I thought it was just dusty, but the finish isn't right. Also, please note you'll only want to place this table on carpeted areas, as the base of the legs are sharp metal which will mar tile, marble or wood flooring. Very very poor quality. I'm so disappointed!
Date published: 2016-11-17
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_MT156, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:MT156-Compass Side Table
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]