Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Classic Garden Seat

FurnitureHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Classic Garden Seat is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great accent piece Great accent piece. I purchased the celadon spa color, it looks just like the picture. Product was packaged well for shipping.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a useable and beautiful accent piece. The color and quality is quite impressive. Looks perfect in our living room.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this product This is the perfect piece to use as a small side table outside. It is just the right height and size to use to place a drink or even to use as a foot rest.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Decor Piece For Patio I purchased the Classic Garden Seat in Celadon and it is a beautiful color. Very light blue-green color. Very versatile for the patio area. You can use it as an extra seat or a side table. It's a great decor item to add color to your patio, front porch or garden area.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Garden Seat Ordered two grey garden seats for outdoor patio. Love them so much they are still in my house. They are actually bigger than I thought they would be. I am thinking of ordering two more in another color.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Substantial and lovely! Great quality, substantial weight and size. I ordered the coral. It's a tad bit on the orange side, but a lovely color indeed. Recommend.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality & Gorgeous Color Have purchased 3 of the coral garden stools over the past year for my outside patio. Absolutely love the height as side tables for pool loungers and club chairs. All have held up to the Arizona heat and sun! No damage, no discoloring.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dual purpose I love the bronze color with my deck furniture. I'm using as a table between 2 chaise lounges but it will come in handy as an extra seat for my granddaughter for outdoor dining!
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great end table Great size for small end table by chair next to fireplace.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I bought this for my mom for Christmas & she loved it! I ordered the burnt gold color & the color looks even better in person!
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning statement piece My two coral garden stools arrived today. I am so impressed with the heavy weight and gorgeous color! My firepit area has grays, navy and spa blue pilllows. These coral stools will be the perfect pop of color it needs! Functional as a foot stool or an extra seat. Soooo happy with this purchase! Thank you Ballard!
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my master bath I chose the coral garden stool to add color to my coral/aqua spa master bath and serve as a place for a candle, drink, or other items next to my soaking tub. The coral color was as it appears in pictures and the stool seems well made and sturdy. I'm very happy with this purchase. I received it on sale with no shipping charges.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love this garden stool. I am using it in a sun room as a side table. It is very well made and I love the color. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multiple function I bought the Gray and it is Gorgeous! Much more beautiful than pictured. I shopped around and ballards is the better quality and most beautiful. I'mean using it outdoor on my porch exposed to the elements, but no problem with this tough guy getting knock over. Will be taking it in for the winter to serve as a side table in living area. So, get off the sideline and get one you truly won't regret it :) Now that Christmas is almost here I'm hoping Ballard's will have lighted trees for the outdoors that can withstand new england snow.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Addition Perfect for my outdoor space. Compliments the Marina indoor/outdoor rugs so well.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great style. Nice addition to our outdoor patio for seating and/or plant stand. Pretty coral color and design. We look forward to receiving our second garden seat.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This garden stool was exactly what I was looking for! The stool was packaged well, arrived promptly, and was perfect between two chairs where space is an issue. The lime provided the perfect pop of color!
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful accent piece Love my "garden seat!" I'm using it as a side table in my bedroom and it looks lovely. It is heavy and substantial. I have hard wood floors so I added some extra little pads to the bottom to prevent possible scratching as the bottom of the piece is unfinished.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as pictured, and of good quality. I got the white, which is a true white and looks great on our screened-in porch. It will be subjected to occasional blowing wind and rain so I was glad to see it is open on the bottom. I have ordered many items from Ballard and the customer service has always been good.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful garden stool I bought two and put a glass top on them and made an awesome table
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect accent piece and practical too! I ordered the classic garden seat in bronze and was a little anxious about color because I find that a photo of products in catalogs are different than the real deal. So I was happy when it arrived and it was as shown. I use it as a side table next to our recliner in our great room. It's the perfect height and it ads a new texture and personality to the room that has wood coffee table and end tables.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is perfect. The living room is part of an open concept space. Am using the Garden Seat as a side table in my living room. Is the pop of color that brings together the color in the kitchen and the throw pillows on the sofa. Makes me smile every time I see it.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color and detail I bought the coral color, I love it!! The weight is substantial and its very well made. Detail is lovely!! Definitely worth every penny!
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous color! I have been in the hunt for the perfect garden stool. I saw the sale and took a chance on the coral color. It arrived today and it is perfect! Classic shape but in a unique color that just pops.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You will love this for your deck I pondered this product for 3 years. I don't know why I waited so long. I use it as a table next to a bench on my deck and love it!
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice for my screened front porch I love the green color. They work perfectly on my porch.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Accent Piece This value-priced garden seat can be used as a pull-up stool or a side table. I've used it in a small guest bedroom as a bedside table for an alarm clock, but it can also serve as a side table next to a reading chair. The ceramic item is nicely made, packaged well for shipping, and a lovely accent for any room ... large or small.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional + Stylish I bought 3 of these in white -- two to use outdoors as side tables and 1 i put in my shower to use as a little stool. They are all working out perfectly! I highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful.... You see these everywhere now, and we love ours. May get another for another area of the deck. These really are versatile little table/seats/stands.... I would recommend this purchase to anyone interested in adding a little color and great piece to their room!
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color! Even though the classic garden seat was on back order for a long time, it was definitely worth the wait! I have looked at many variations and the Ballard garden seat was by far the best both in the way it looks and the price point.
Date published: 2016-01-08
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_MT149, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:MT149-Classic Garden Seat
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]