Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Chianni Trestle Table

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Chianni Trestle Table is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Border around top of table I ordered the table with the distressed oak finish. I was very surprised to see a distinct border around the edge of the table top. There is a 3 inch border and they sprayed on a darker finish where the pieces of wood meet. From the photos I was expecting the table top to be a consistent finish. Very disappointed to see the dark stripe around the edge. I now know why they do not have any large pictures of the distressed oak finish. I think I read another reviewer mentioned the leaf stores in the table, it does not. The table does assemble easily and putting the leaf in and out is easier than any other table I've seen. The other finishes appear to have a more consistent finish, but be prepared for it if you are ordering the distressed oak.
Date published: 2011-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish it was a little better I loved this table when it arrived. I've had it for about 4 months and I have been less and less pleased. I am not hard on my furniture, but we do use it regularly. So far there is a chip out of the top in the black finish. I also have a couple of spots in the top where hardware seems to be coming through the top. I am not happy with how this table is holding up over time. This is disappointing considering the cost of this table compared to others.
Date published: 2011-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible Quality I bought this table 5 yrs ago...got the black to have as our everyday kitchen table. While the size and style were perfect the finish has not held up at all and this is even with our family using placemats at every seating. the groove that runs around the edge is just plain stupid every crumb goes directly in there and does not easily come out. The leaf which we do not use often sat packaged for probably 6 months and when I finally unwrapped it it was cracked & the finish was duller than the table so without a tablecloth it is unusable. My husband will not allow me to buy any furniture from Ballard b/c of this unfortunate purchase!
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the price Although this table looks gorgeous online, in person, it's sub-par quality. The first order included a completely chipped top and nicked chairs. The second order was in better shape, but after 1 year, the table started chipping, especially the dining insert. We do not use this table often and is is nicked beyond repair. If you have kids or grandkids, do NOT buy this table. We are trying to figure out if we can patch the top now to get us a few more years out of it, but it looks like a black sharpie is going to have to do. I am very disappointed with this table. I learned my lesson - veneer is never good for a table...
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great looking, good size, terrible finish Bought the oak table and bench a while ago. Shipping and assembly were terrific. It looks great, until you use it. The wood is soft so it dents with the slightest pressure, but that is the nature of pine, so I'll give them that...What is unacceptable is the poor quality of the finish. It just wore off in many places, along edges, along seams and other really random spots just from normal use and wiping it down. It also clouded. It could be sanded and re finished but the oak color is not consistent as there is some black shading to make it look old that would require specially finish work that probably would cost as much as a new one. The bench too. I'm afraid after a few years of ownership i'm going to have to toss it. So sad because I wanted this for so long and really love the looks, maybe the new ones are better finished??
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lovely at first, but didn't hold up well at all! We have had the Chianni Trestle Table in the black finish for 3 years. We are a family of 5 - 3 daughters, now ages 14, 11, 8. I think we might live slightly harder than the average family at the dinner table since my girls enjoy doing arts & crafts and painting finger nails, etc., but this table looks a lot more worn out than it should for only being 3 years old. First of all, do yourself a favor and have a glass table top made to cover it. The grooved border that is about 3.5 inches in from the edge and runs around the perimeter of the table, is a complete nightmare to keep clean. It's constantly embedded with crumbs and dust. I used a toothpick to gently scrape out debris, but it also dug the paint out along with the debris, which caused the bare wood to be exposed. Subsequently, every time I wipe the table with cleaner or water, it seeps into the now bare wood groove and has actually cased the black finish to raise and lift. It's now gotten so bad that in one area the finish is completely eaten away. I tried to repair it by dabbing a little oil based stain with a Q-tip, but it doesn't match and only looks ok for a little while. Also, the finish is now dull and scratched, which I really wouldn't mind so much if it weren't being eaten away in other spots. The black finish is also extremely temperamental. Certain non-bleach based cleaners will leave "bleached out" looking white spots on the finish. Another nit-picky issue is with the removable leaf. We didn't try using it until several months after we got it, and only then did we realize that the leaf didn't line up perfectly with the interior edges of the table. Ballard said it was too late to do anything about it. I still like the style but i would definitely NOT recommend this table unless your'e willing to buy a glass top for it.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed When the table came, I was immediately disappointed in the finish, the wood and the incredible weight of the piece. In total it weighs about 200 pounds! It was just too bulky and it looks like fake woodgrain. So I sent it back. GOOD NEWS is that Ballard has a terrific return policy and am VERY happy with customer service. I will not hesitate to purchase other items from Ballard Designs in the future.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty to look at, but not the most practical! We have had this table as our main Kitchen table for 6 years now. We purchased it in the distressed oak, and have the matching bench seat as well. I love the size, style and color of the table and bench, but that's where it ends! The table now looks HORRIBLE! Granted, it gets a lot of wear. Daily meals, kids homework, playtime, gathering space, etc., which may not have been the intention of the manufacturer, but for the price, you would expect to be able to use it. The top of this table is a veneer, and the finish is almost completely gone in spots. The Poly top coat was gone within the first 6 months after purchasing. We have re-poly'd it several times, but that has not stopped the damage. The groove that goes around the entire table is impossible to clean...using something to remove the trapped crumbs and debris only removes the dark finish they have covered it with (and please note, the groove is the EXACT size of a cooked spaghetti noodle...) The veneer itself is very soft, so for example, if you write directly onto paper without a protective layer between the paper and the table top, the writing will press into the veneer. If you drop a piece of silverware onto the table, expect a dent. If you sit a lukewarm plate or dish onto the table, you will get a discoloration ring. Do not expect for the original finish/color to last. This is a beautifully styled piece, and would look great in magazine pictures, but if you live in the real world and need your furniture to match up, then consider another piece! I am now researching the best way to paint this and still get a few more years out of it to make up for the price we paid. Good luck!
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Perfect Table, Poor Finish I was so disappointed that this table did not work! First, I should say I purchased the table in the Belgian Oak finish. I have been looking at it since it came out in that finish so long ago, and finally decided to go for it. Delivery was super smooth, they dropped the boxes where I wanted them in the house. The size was EXACTLY what I needed with a narrower top, but still roomy enough for plenty of people. Assembly was super easy, basically three steps and a handful of screws. I assembled the table by myself, but I did have help lifting the top onto the base because it is VERY heavy. Here's where it goes downhill...the finish seemed like poor workmanship. I understand that it has a distressed look, and I love the raw wood concept, but this was almost too raw. It had cracking and visible wood filling around all of the molding pieces on the base and in the recessed groove on the entire table top. The wood fill was a different color then the table and it looked like someone slapped it on unevenly. I called and customer service had a product specialist contact me in case it was just a faulty table, but no! They told me that was the way it is supposed to look. Well, needless to say, I couldn't justify keeping something that looked defective having spent what I did on the table. The way it was done made it appear cheaply done, not hand distressed. The overall color of the Belgian Oak is also pretty light and has a pinkish undertone. So overall, I am disappointed with this specific table, but I still love the Chianni table for size and style...just maybe try one of the other finishes. Ballard- can this come in your Flemish Oak? That is such a nicer finish than the Belgian. I should also note that Ballard was excellent in handling my return, so no problems there. I just wish I had a dining room table! :)
Date published: 2011-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sturdy table, but the finish is not durable. I LOVE this table... very sturdy, thick and seems well made. However, after about 3 months and maybe 50 uses, the finish is peeling off the top. There is a line down it showing unfinished wood and more and more of the finish peels off and ripples up all the time. Did I get a lemon? You would think for the price I paid it would hold up to more than 50 uses. Very disappointing!
Date published: 2011-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buy a different table! I have this table, and bought it as a trestle table in these dimensions is impossible to find. The top has cracked in several places, with cracks running the entire width of the table. It is made with very cheap materials and is not worth the money.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The distressed oak is too red This is a sturdy solid table and a great price for a dining table, but I didn't like the color of it at all. It's always hard to tell the true color from website, but the distressed oak table was much too red for my dining room, and clashed with the other furniture in the room. I will be sending it back.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wast of money I purchased your Chianni Trestle Table. Biggest was of money!!! the paint scratches off with your finger nail!!!! i need a gallon of touch up paint. Do you sell or will you take back my wast of money??!!!
Date published: 2011-09-28
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_TD145, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:TD145-Chianni Trestle Table
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]