Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Chianna Fountain

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Chianna Fountain is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 113.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fountain Fountain is so beautiful. Very easy to set up. I love it. Have had many complements and several "where did you get this?" A+ . Thanks Ballard. Quick shipping too!!!
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Touch of Florence The fountain was a gift to my son and daughter in law. We had just come back from Florence, Italy and the fountain reminded me of the wonderful time we had. My children thought so too. It is in their home, in a lovely setting on their patio and it looks beautiful. The only problem was with UPS who delivered it to me, in front of my front door so that I could barely open it, rather than them and I had to wait almost a full week for them to pick it up. otherwise, I will definitely order from you again. The prodouct was "as advertised". Thank you.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Whimsical Fountain Highly recommend. Solid, well-constructed. Colorful, Mediterranean style tiles. I've not seen anything like this. Pump is sturdy and shuts off if you run the fountain dry. Was well packed and easy to assemble. Great value.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too nice for back deck Originally I purchased this fountain for my back deck but when it arrived, the quality and scale made me reconsider and place it on our front porch where it looks very nice. It arrived in good condition and was easy to assemble. As other buyers have noted, the water comes out in a steady stream so adding rocks will give it more of splashing sound. The rocks need to be pretty small or it splashes too much. Overall I am satisfied with the quality and the price of this fountain.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful fountain This is everything I hoped it would be. It set up easily and I am very happy with the sounds of the waterfall. It does stream more than trickle but that's what I wanted so I'm happy. The little basin was damaged when I got it and the nice people in customer service sent me a new one incredibly fast. It adds ambience to our patio both visually and aurally .
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a little bit of Tuscany on my patio! First I was amazed how well the fountain was packaged. The shipping box was damaged in a couple of places but the fountain was not. It was very easy to assemble and as a woman, I was proud that I accomplished this on my own. The colors "pop" and it looks very European. I'm happy!!
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features. The Chianna Fountain is perfect. It is exactly what I was looking for. It's beautiful, a great size, and capable of adjusting the water flow to suit how you prefer it. I couldn't be happier with it! And it was delivered earlier than anticipated.
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's like I'm back in Tuscany... If you've never been to Italy and seen all the beautiful fountains that are everywhere you would have some idea if you had this fountain. It has a wonderful sound and best of all it has all the colors of my Tuscan decor.Having this fountain on my lanai is like re-visiting parts of Italy everyday. Besides having this beautiful addition to my home I have enjoyed Ballard Designs' wonderful customer service because the first one was damaged in shipping and they replaced it, picked up the damaged one, at no charge. I recommend Ballard Designs for great quality merchandise and their first-class customer service.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Fountain I fell in love with this enchanting Chianna fountain when I first saw it in the catalog - and I was even more delighted when it arrived, as it is truly gorgeous. The perfect, accent for any garden or patio. I love it, love it, love it! I was initially concerned that the workmanship and quality might not be exactly what I had expected, since the price was so reasonable, but these fears were quickly extinguished. The fountain arrived in record time, and was very, very well packed. Set up was a snap. However, we did purchase some rustic pavers to create a base so that we could elevate the fountain itself, as it does tend to sit low to the ground.. The flow of water is constant, does not excessively splash, and makes a soft, soothing, melodious sound. It does not "tinkle". I find the overall design to be 5 star rating - especially with the splash guard basin. This feature makes it easy to keep debris away from the pump housing itself. The only issue we found to be a problem, and a very minor one, all considered, was that the splash basin had a tendency to "creep" and not remain snugged into the allotted space where it is supposed to go. This was simply alleviated by inserting a narrow, substantial strip/bar of clear plastic between the splash basin itself and the inside edge of the fountain basin.. Overall, I am totally delighted with my purchase, and I couldn't have selected anything better.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent I am very pleased with the Chianna Fountain. It is beautiful and adds a great pop of color and interest to my garden.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been looking for a fountain like this for a long time. This was perfect for me, if you love the picture you will like this fountain. It was packed well and pretty easy for me to put together myself with just a tiny bit of help. That was yesterday, I wanted a base to raise it up and put that together with concrete blocks and some nice "stack rock" for the front of the base. The volume of is fine for me added some rocks for more sound with the screen in but I may take the screen out someday.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I feel like I just landed in Tuscany...:) This fountain is even more gorgeous in person! I have not been able to set it up completely yet because I am having some construction done on my porch- so right now I have it sitting in my formal dining room. It'S STUNNING!!! THE DETAIL IS AMAZING! THE FISH IS HAND PAINTED IN GORGEOUS COLORS WITH ATTENTION TO DETAIL ALL THE WAY DOWN TO IT'S EYES. MATCHES MY TUSCAN MEDITTERRANEAN HOME PERFECTLY. :) WHEN I GET IT SET UP COMPLETELY AND RUNNING, I WILL WRITE ANOTHER REVIEW WITH A PICTURE- I CAN'T WAIT! I THINK I AM GOING TO DO AS THE OTHERS HAVE DONE AND RAISE IT UP A BIT AND ALSO ADD A LIGHT. :) OVERALL THRILLED WITH THIS PURCHASE. AMAZING QUALITY, NOT LIKE THE FOUNTAINS YOU SEE AT HOME IMPROVEMENT STORES. THIS ONE IS HEAVY AND REAL. I HAVE ALREADY HAD COMPANY OVER ONCE AND EVERYONE THOUGHT I HAD SPENT A FORTUNE ON IT...LITTLE DO THEY KNOW LOL... :)
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming "antique style" fountain This really looks like something you would find at an antique or reclaimed materials store. The mosaic work and cement finish add to the old fashioned charm. It sits rather low so we put ours on a weathered cement garden pedestal and it was then the perfect height. The water doesn't splash out of the fountain at all and I think this one would even work indoors if you prefer. If you like that "old world" feel and don't want to break the bank to get it, this fountain may be perfect for you.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone wants to know where I got it! Very easy to set up, good directions. I have received lots of compliments and people that visit want one too. Dog uses it to drink out of, since it is low to the ground. Very colorful. However, this fountain has no hooks or indents on the back so that it can hang on a wall--you would have to put it on a shelf or on pavers to have it sit higher off of the ground. NOT for year-round use.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful addition to any garden A very solid heavy handsome fountain that is easy to install and looks very classy on our summer house porch. The fish detail is rather charming and unusual.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is beautiful!! The Chianna fountain arrived today & is beautiful against a dark trellis in my rose garden. Very reminiscent of the south of France or Italy & the koi fish spout adds a touch of whimsy. Was easy to put together by myself. It is heavy (box weighs 100 lbs) so if you can get help, it will go faster. Like another reviewer, I put it on a cement block to raise it up a bit from patio blocks as the rustic acanthus detail on base gets lost if it's too close to the ground. Took some teal coloured Mexican tiles to camouflage the cement block. Called customer service because the catch bowl did not seem to fit with pump protruding, but was told it is not supposed to fit flush against the fountain back. Propped it up with some ceramic pot feet & its height now hides the cord and plastic tube. It is colourful and cheerful and the price is really right! Thanks Ballard for the lovely addition to my garden.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely gorgeous! I had been looking for the "perfect" fountain & I must have looked at hundreds of them & then I came upon this one! I am redoing my patio & wanted a fountain so I could hear that lovely water sound which is so cooling. It arrived in a huge box, very well & carefully packed. I could take the top part of the fountain out of the box but the basin part is extremely heavy so I had to wait for my handyman to come over & set it up. I wanted the fountain elevated as I did not want it on my new rugs on the patio as there is normally spashing with a fountain. I set it on a very sturdy outdoor umbrella table that I had just bought to go between my reclining chairs to hold my umbrella. If you plan to put it on a table, the table needs to be very solid & strong as the fountain weighs 100 lbs. The colors are gorgeous & I love the koi fish spouting water. The water falls into a mesh covered smaller basin & not into the larger one although there is water in there. It does not have the tinkling sound that I like but more of a gushing sound as the water hits the mesh but I am going to buy some small decorative river rocks & lay them on the mesh & that will probably solve the problem. I added lots of plants & flowers around it in the coordinating colors & it just looks beautiful! I love coming out to the patio now as it is so restful. All I need now is a light for the fountain & finding one will be my next project. I highly recommend this fountain as it is really beautiful & unique!
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I fell like I am in a Mediterranean villa! This adorable fountain brightens my backyard patio and garden. I have surrounded it with plants and flowers and it is totally enchanting.
Date published: 2011-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fountain Beautiful and different. The Chianna Fountain was very easy to assemble and the colors are very vibrant. I absolutely love the bright bold colors and it looks great in my flower garden. It is very relaxing in the evening. I will take the advice of another reviewer and purchase a light as I feel it will enhance the fountain at night.
Date published: 2011-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this fountain! I am sitting on the patio listening to the beautiful sound of the water flow. Yes, you must take some precautions for the winter, but it is well worth it. The colors are vibrant. It is very easy to assemble. Everyone that comes to our patio comments on how beautiful the fountain is.
Date published: 2011-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This fountain is the perfect addition to my flower bed. The water flow makes a peaceful sound outside my bedroom window. Not sure why the other reviewer complained about tiles falling off since the instructions clearly state that the fountain should be drained of water when temperatures are expected to reach below 41.
Date published: 2011-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Colorful and charming I purchased this 4 weeks ago for patio. Color of fountain tile is burnt orange, yellow, green...Tuscany colors and perfect match! Agree with others it is much better appreciated if raised. I put 2 cinderblock on base and 2 more to get perfect height. Added semicircle of small landscape pavers. Added screen on top then placed fountain. Covered screen with decorative small stone and voila! Only negative is sound...not a tinkling water sound more like spigot wide open sound. Trying to figure out how to fix this. Otherwise love love love it!! Thanks Ballard!
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous. Takes some tinkering Needed to fiddle and add some stones to make sound acceptably pleasant. Otherwise it sounds like a faucet. We used a smaller pump and added some small rocks.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality, as described Very nice fountain, solid and well constructed. Only thing that I don't like is that the water sound isn't trickling, but a solid stream of water, so can be quite noisy. I've fixed this by putting a sponge in the water to dampen the noise, but if you a looking for a subtle trickling sound, you may be disappointed, or need to modify it like I have. Would have been great if there was an upper level to first capture and disperse the water.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful fountain - pump making noise though I am absolutely glad I purchased this fountain. I read through reviews before purchasing, so there were no surprises. I put a yardstick out on our patio in the place I planned to put it, so was aware of how large it was (or wasn't). Because Ballard sent me a tracking link, I was able to have our handyman on hand when it arrived to set it up immediately. It's gorgeous and I'm happy with the look of it. The water sounds are as everyone else mentioned. You CAN adjust the water flow on the pump itself, but it doesn't give you too much control. Either slower, which splashes a lot, or faster, which is the open spigot sound others have noted and doesn't splash at all. I may experiment with different methods and maybe a different pump, using other reviews as a guideline. The only issue I have is that the pump was absolutely silent for those first 3 days. Then we went out of town for 4 days and turned it off. Ever since we turned it back on, the pump is now noisy. I've googled every imaginable solution, but none of them work for my pump. The sound it's making completely negates any discussion of whether I'd prefer the slower or faster speed of water! All I can hear is the pump. However, I'm still pleased with the purchase because I could find nothing comparable out there...I'd been looking for some time and everything looked so cheaply made! It's gorgeous, and reading other reviews, I think I can find a solution to the pump. It's just a shame I have to. :(
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stunning garden accessory The fountain is very attractive and an interesting garden accent. Assembly is super easy. The water flow is fast, straight down, and one speed and the sound of the water is muffled by the pump protection screen directly below. I was able to adjust the sound by filling the basin completely and adding a small rock and saucer on top of the screen to pool water which created a trickling sound without blocking the water flow to the pump. The basin and back piece seem to be ceramic, so I'm guessing it will not weather freezing temps.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from chain to control water flow hi, love my fountain! but i did not like the sound or the splashing. so one day I was watching the rain fall thru my rain chain. A lite went off, a rain chain for my fountain. first i replaced water pump with a smaller flow pump, then I found some small link oval chain, and gently!forced a link into copper tube in koi, anchored chain w/lovely river rock on top of screen. the chain slowed the flow of water to where it does not splash, looks fantastic, and sounds beautiful!
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was a little disappointed in sound of the flow of the water. The fountain is absolutely beautiful. However, I am disappointed in sound of the water hitting the filter. I don't know what to do to fix this situation.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Colorful and Smoothing This fountain is a bright spot of color in our backyard. The sound of the water is smoothing and the birds love it. It makes you feel like you are on vacation.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just Beautiful I absolutely love my fountain. The reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is the actual fountain pump only lasted for a couple of weeks. The fountain itself though is just beautiful and I am very happy with my purchase. It is a beautiful addition to the front of my house.
Date published: 2014-07-02
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_HS275, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 80ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:HS275-Chianna Fountain
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]