Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Chianna Fountain

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Chianna Fountain is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 113.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great especially at the price First off I followed the reviews to find out other impressions. So, no surprises. The product is very attractive, easy to assemble, and although heavy, I unpackaged and assembled on my own. The pump is powerful and the one I received had one speed: strong. I will clip the hose to restrict or when /if it fails, buy a hopefully, more variable speed pump. The stream is slightly loud rather than trickle. No problem. I may add rocks to dampen. I definitely won't eliminate the screen. Too much dirt will get into the pump that will cause clogging. As far as the size, it was as expected. I might raise it with bricks or pavers. To hide the outdoor receptacle I use, I placed the fountain a little off center on the porch and slightly turned out. Issue fixed and it still looks nicely placed. The only suggestion is the online photo that visually makes the fountain appear bigger and the bottom wider and higher. Unfortunately the bottom design is lost because the basin is quite squatty. Overall, a pleasing, attractive design and since not using any chemicals, our cats enjoy their new courtyard water bowl.
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble but light green tile shows algae in bowl I absolutely loved how easy this fountain was to assemble. It's very pretty. We installed it outside against a brick wall. I also love how the design hides the pump. After a month, I'm frustrated that algae is settling in the bottom of the bowl and it shows up as dirt. I wish they would change the tile in the bowl to terra cotta or even black to hide the "dirt." Otherwise a perfect fountain!
Date published: 2013-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great - pump specs needs tweaking Over all I love this fountain-however, I agree with the complaints about the flow of the water being too hard to adjust. With the unit I received the flow rate was too much even at the lowest setting and sounded horrible hitting the screen. I went to a big box store and purchased 100-155gpm fountain pump, It worked great, has a good flow adjustment and makes such a wonderful sound on the rocks I used to cover the screen. Yes the pump added $20 to the cost of of the fountain and Ballard really needs to look at using another pump on this system before I could give it a 5 star rating.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful but water is too much like a faucet and no switch This fountain is beautiful, easy to assemble with the help of a very strong person, and works well. However, the water pours out like a faucet, when it should come out more spread out, like a real fountain. As others have said, you need to put rocks and/or shells on the screen to get an ok sound. The other problem is that there is no on-off switch, so you have to unplug it to turn off. I solved this by purchasing a remote control for it -- something I only learned about from my cousin. So it could be improved.
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a beautiful addition to the patio I am very pleased with my purchase of the Chianna Fountain. The workmanship is excellent, the tiles are beautiful, and was very easy to assemble. The only negative thing I can say is that the sound of the water flowing reminds me more of a bathtub than a fountain splash. I think we can remedy that be adding some stones in the bottom. All in all, it is a beautiful piece and I would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice design We really enjoyed the fountain with very colorful ceramic tiles to match our decor. The only drawback is the sound of the running water. It sounds like a faucet instead of a cascade. Overall the details are very nice.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful unique fountain. Came pkg. well. Very impressed the minute we opened the box. Vibrant, Moroccan color. Love the Koi fish. As others have stated the fountain does not make the proper sound because the water makes a straight stream to the base. The water would splash out within hours because the screen mesh has such tight holes. We kept it because it is so pretty and unique. After much reflecting I came up with a solution. My husband and I went to a hardware store and bought an attachment to the pump(an aerator...sp?) you set in the bottom of the bowl where the screen goes. We circumvented the water coming out of the fishes mouth and it now bubbles from the bottom of the bowl. My husband used the shortest pipe which came with the aerator kit, you will see about 2" of the blk. pipe in the bottom of the fountain. Problem solved, great sound, no lose of water!
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice I was expecting little bigger, however it's cute and add charm to our backyard.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous fountain! This fountain is lovely. It has a definite European feel. I wish it were about 12 inches taller, though. It's a bit short, but I will list it garden stones to give it the right height.
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful fountain I love the look and colors of this fountain. It arrived on time and intact, the only problem I have had (as was mentioned in some of the other reviews) is that you cannot adjust the water flow...no matter where you set the dial on the pump the water flow never seems to change. In spite of this...it adds that special accent to my backyard that I wanted!
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty but requires some adjustments This is a lovely fountain. We had to add a rock to create a more natural sound....ideally I found a rock that did not cause splashing because it has a hole through it. I placed a pile of sea glass down on the screen and then strategically placed the rock. The pump runs a little fast even when turned down. I plan on replacing the pump with one that will give me more control over the water flow. All that said, I'd still buy this fountain again. With a little extra work and money I am getting exactly what I want.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this fountain. I love this fountain. It is beautiful. I did not like the noise the water made as it hit the screening over the pump, but we stacked some rocks on it and it is much better.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pretty, needs a few tweaks The fountain is very pretty. The tile looks even better in person - it is very shiny and practically glows. The surrounding area is a little redder than the picture, more of a sandstone color, and is a bit fake looking to me, but not bad. It is smaller in person than the dimensions had me expecting - the basin flares out at the top, so the dimensions are based on the widest part of that flare. I bought some clear glass vase filler stones to put on top of the screen to make more of a water/splashing sound, but that does make some water splash out. I also ordered a pedestal from the zhkis web site. (Ballard doesn't carry any. It took a lot of searching to find one, so I thought I should share where I found it.) I'm hoping that these two tweaks will make it five stars. Overall - a very pretty fountain, with a few things that need tweaking.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors on the fountain I really like the Chianna fountain. It is on the smaller side but I built it up in a raised flower bed and it looks great. The only negative I have is the flow of water will not adjust. We did try and tie off the tube the water flows through to slow it down, as the "adjustment valve" on the pump did not make any difference. Overall I like the fountain and would recommend it.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! Ordered this fountain for my patio and love it. The water fall is stronger than I would have liked. It's a stream of water, not a little gurgling trickle. All in all, it's a great water feature.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pleasing product that needs slight design modification that can be made by purchaser We do love our Chianna Fountain after we made two minor modifications on our own. The factory installed screen upon which the water falls causes much splatter and a unpleasant splashing sound. I removed the screen, which solved the splatter and sound problems, but resulted in an unsightly view of the unfinished interior beneath the screen. That problem was solved by utilizing a waterproof epoxy to glue small smooth river rocks over the rough interior. Now the fountain is beautiful in both sound and appearance. I recommend the manufacturer address the problems outlined above. With small modifications by the factory, the fountain will prove much more marketable and, I believe, exceedingly popular.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fountain Fountain looks just like the picture and I think it not only looks great on my front porch but is a great value as well.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice fountain This fountain is really pretty and easy to assemble. I agree with several others though who have mentioned the sound of the fountain. The screen used to protect the filter is very cheap and dense so the water bounces off of it and makes the sound of water hitting plastic. I just cut a hole into the screen where the water lands and put pebbles around the hole to hide the screen, and it seems to fix the sound. Otherwise this fountain is well worth the money and has gotten me lots of compliments. The birds like it too!
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Weighed a ton! Packed with great care, and all fears of loose/missing/dislodged tiles were totally dispelled by the manufacturer in their packaging. Easy to assemble. The only complaint I have, is that the fountian sounds like water falling on wet cardboard. Most distressing. I really think that stones on the installed screen might cause the screen to collapse, so I'll try a small bit of hardware cloth over it, and then add some Petoskey stones for a regional flavor. Mine will sit outside for summer, and come into the heated area of the house for storage in the winter, precluding any problems. I just wish it was taller!
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Even more beautiful than pictured This fountain is absolutely beautiful; we have been delighted with it. A couple of drawbacks initially, though. First, we had a little confusion on how to place the filter/screen. By first placing it with the screen on top, the stream of water made an unattractive "plopping" sound; so we assumed we had placed it incorrectly. We ended up putting it in upside down and immediately realized that was wrong so replaced it with the screen up again. I lived with the "plopping" sound for 5 minutes before I wanted to ship the fountain back. My husband, however, came up with a great idea. We placed polished stones on the screen, and now the water trickles through the stones which mitigates the plopping sound and gives us the tinkling sound we had expected. The other drawback is a direct result of the stones on the screen. Water splashes out of the fountain after hitting the stones, so the fountain needs more frequent filling. Hence, and as another reviewer also mentioned, the fountain should be placed where splashing won't be an issue. All in all, though, the beauty of the fountain makes up for those minor shortcomings and I would definitely buy it again.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful but a little smaller than I expected it is very pretty and easy to put together, I bought a light kit at a local big box retailer and it is even prettier in the evening the birds love as do my dogs...I raised it up on a couple concrete blocks and planted some ferns around it to make it look a little taller
Date published: 2011-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from beautiful fountain but tile chips off around screen where the water drops. I bought this fountain for my son and daughter-in-law, it is beautiful and water falls great from the spout into the fountain, but the small tiles around the part where the screen is chipped off in a couple of months. This was disappointing as the fountain is beautiful otherwise. We would have to empty the fountain and totally dry it out to try and re glue all the fallen tiles.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful fountain BUT loud and very splashy!!! I love the looks of this fountain, but it is very loud and I cannot adjust the flow of the water. I have read the other reviews of this fountain, and this seems to be the same problem for others. I have tried small river rocks on the screen to try and make the water softer, but that only made it splash more! I filled the water one morning, left for the day, and came home to a soaking wet patio, and no water left in the basin!!! I was surprised that the pump was still working! I have tried a cork in the fish's mouth to try and cut the flow down, but that really hasn't worked. I was hoping that Ballard Design would have addressed this problem by now since so many others have the same complaint. I do love the look, and I love hearing the sound of a fountain on my patio, so I will try some of the other remedies written about to try and make it work. Buyer beware! If you place the fountain somewhere where you don't care about the splashing this one is for you.
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smaller than I thought It is difficult to figure out how tall this fountain is from the images, since there is no object of reference in the pictures (a person or a pet, rather than just plants) to have an idea of the size. I was expecting it to be taller, like 4-5 feet tall. It is only 3 ft tall, which makes it look small in the space that I wanted it on (against a wall on a second level patio). I agree with he other reviewers, that with the screen, rather than river rocks, it does not sound as nice a normal fountain, but the upside is that there is minimal splash out, which also means less frequent refilling.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good if you buy on sale and willing to experiment a bit Product is as advertised and pictured (at least appearance and dimensions). It is beautiful but a little heavy so some people may need help with lifting for assembly. Easy to assemble in about 2 minutes after removed from packaging. I have it on my deck. I have purchased an inexpensive indoor/outdoor plug/remote from a large discount store (electrical/lighting section) so that I do not have to reach behind the fountain and plug/unplug it. As most reviewers have stated, you will need to add some river rocks/stones/pebbles on top of the mesh screen to improve the sound to resemble a fountain and not a kitchen faucet. I had to stack a series of flat and oval shaped river and mountain stones (about 6" tall in total) to finally get a sound that is soothing and get the water to cascade from one stone to another. You will have to experiment with this to get it right for you. The adjustment on the pump does not work - Mine only works at full flow rate even with the dial turned all the way down. To counter this, I used a stainless rustproof pin/clamp on the white plastic intake hose to limit the flow rate. If you do add rocks, pebbles etc. to improve both the sound and cascading effects of the water, then expect a little bit of splashing ...so be careful with placement. However, you can minimize or eliminate the splashing by experimenting with different shape rock/pebble placement. All of the adjustments/experiments that I mentioned can be done after the fountain has been setup so no additional heavy lifting is required (you just remove the small inner screen bowel to access the pump and intake hose). I will store my fountain in the garage during the cold winter months. I would recommend the fountain if you are willing to experiment with it (very easy to do) and if you can buy it on sale to overcome some of its shortcomings mentioned. I have spent ad additional $18 on the remote and pinch pin to get mine to work just right. Mother nature provided the rocks and pebbles.
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great but doesn't work that well This fountain is lovely and shipped well. We got it out and it was easy to assemble. We got it in place and got it leveled then filled it with water. We were sorry to see that the fountain just doesn't work too well. Water splashes out of the too small base pool. We removed the screen and did some adjusting and got it better, but still not a well working fountain. If only it worked as well as it looks.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice fountain, harsh water sound The tile work on the fountain is very pretty. It assembles easily. The sound of the falling water is rather harsh. It is not a soft soothing sound, but rather a louder splashing sound. Water tends to splash outside the fountain because it falls so far from the fish to the bowl. The junction between the bowl (base) and the vertical wall piece has a little play and so the wall piece leans forward a little if not otherwise secured.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pieces did not fit together. The pump was so large that it protruded from the cove, and the cover with screen would not sit flush. Pieces did not fit together. The pump was so large that it protruded from the cove, and the cover with screen would not sit flush with base.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from spout with water coming out of fish mouth was good. On the small side so we have enlarged it with tiles surrounding it and that works great.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good looking--but water flow not adjustable It's a lovely fountain--it looks exactly as pictured. No problems with delivery. The only drawback is that the water flow control doesn't work well--the water comes out at a full flow instead of a trickle despite adjustment to the pump. Will need to head to the hardware store to find a fix to this problem. Because of this, I could only give it 3 stars.
Date published: 2012-07-09
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_HS275, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:HS275-Chianna Fountain
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]