Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Chianna Fountain

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Chianna Fountain is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 113.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely fountain This fountain is just as pretty as the picture. It's a bit smaller than I had in mind for the original space where I was going to use it, but it fits very nicely in another area. VERY easy to put together (4 parts) and was happily flowing water in about 4 minutes. Don't hesitate to buy this, it's a lovely addition to any garden or patio.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this fountain This is just a great piece at a great price. The pump works well, it's not too splashy and it makes a very nice sound. We sit in our backyard now all the time. It's wonderful. I love the dolphin spout and the tile mosaic.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Lovely! This is a beautiful fountain, a lovely addition on our deck, and truly reminiscent of Italy. It was easy to put together, the running water is soothing sound. We are happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price Very good quality. Really hard to find a decent fountain in this price range. Easy to put the 2 pieces together although they are quite heavy. Works great!
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fountain This tiled fountain is very beautiful and is very easy to set up, only three pieces and the pump. The only downside is that the water splashes and needs to be refilled. Even then it will continue to work for 12 or more hours. It just has a different sound when completely full of water, more of a typical splash that fountains have. When lower on water, the sounds is more like rain on the roof. Both sounds are nice.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Fountain Exactly as advertised----small, compact, beautiful design, and the sound of the water is perfect-----Used in our bedroom, and what a great way to sleep!
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful to look at and hear! Easy assembly. Careful though it is heavy, which is a good thing. I set mine up on my patio next a grounded outdoor rated plug. It is fairly high but when it sits directly on the ground it can appear short. I set mine on a short tower of decorative landscape stones with a set of black wrought iron trellises behind it - PERFECT! Raised it to the right height. I agree with several other reviewers that the water pump DOES NOT regulate the flow of water (no matter where you set the speed) so the flow can sound like a faucet. I too put stones on top of the screened filter but when the water hit the stones the water splashed out, but i sounded more relaxing. I found if you keep the water level high in the bowl the sound running out of the faucet and into the bowl is much more relaxing as the sound changes without losing water all around the base. All in all the fountain is perfect and I am buying the blue tiled one for my Mom for her patio.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL COLORS This is a great addition to my yard. The colors are beautiful and blend perfectly with so many pots I have in my yard. You can't beat the price and I love the free delivery.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Perfect! We were looking for a small fountain for our backyard garden and considered several run of the mill ones that we saw at some local nurseries and garden stores. Then I received the Ballard catalog with this featured and knew I had to have it - it was different, colorful and would provide more interest than just the sound of trickling water. We love it and looks great in our backyard corner.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Perfect! Great quality, so happy it isn't plastic. Easy for me to install without assistance. The tiles are beautiful; I love the bright colors. I placed it in my patio garden, a corner setting with plants around it and small colorful succulent pots in front of it. A small frog and turtle hang on the pumpcover as if watching the steady stream of water. My walking partner and I especially enjoy sitting by it for our after walk cooldown. The sound is very soothing and even seems to speed up our cooling off. It is a most welcome addition to our backyard here in draught stricken CA.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO ATTACTIVE and the sound so soothing! I can't say enough about how much I LOVE this fountain. The colors are vibrant and it is VERY well made. It was easy to assemble and now as I sit on the patio with a glass of wine, I feel like I'm in Tuscany!!!!
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I bought this fountain to use inside for my 2 Highlander Lynx cats. They are large and love running water. The only modification I made was cut a hole in the screen and placed a large sea shell so that the water would not bounce off the screen onto the floor. I love the color and size of the fountain!
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colorful and Charming Fountain I already have a wall fountain on our patio but when I saw this one, and on sale:-) I quickly ordered it. It arrived in a flash, was super simple to set up and now it is a treasure to enjoy. This fountain is so colorful and well made and if you do not like the sound of the water, do buy some decorative stones to help with the splashing sound. I love the fact that the pump has such a lovely cover that match the rest of the fountain. Will have years of enjoyment with this charming piece. So old world and interesting rather than stark and bland.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the look, sound and feeling I get watching it on my deck I love all things Tuscan...I feel a sense of Italy as I look at my colorful fountain that adds so much to the atmosphere on my third floor balcony.KAS The flowing water succeeds in masking the traffic sounds below, one reason I chose to buy a fountain. This very unique, brightly colored design is so original looking...it is truly the inspiration piece for all other balcony décor.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chianna Fountain This fountain is beautiful. It was quick and easy to set up and works very well. I'm very pleased. Colors were true to catalog picture.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful purchase! I debated for quite a while before committing to this purchase. I had had a similar fountain years before and left it behind when I moved south to my retirement home. I finally purchased this fountain and I am certainly glad I did! The photo does not do the tiles justice, they are so vibrant and gorgeous! I have it on my patio surrounded by Mexican Talavera pots, and I have elevated it by placing it on cinderblocks to give it a greater presence. I also placed a Talavera Lizard in the bowl, "crawling" out. Everyone comments on it's beauty!
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most beautiful fountain I could find! I love the colors, the quality and the ease of putting it together. I am so happy I purchased this and after reading all the reviews I took the advice of one customer and purchased some river stone to put in the basket that catches the water to give a little extra softness to the sound of the water falling as it normally sounds like a hose is open and pouring out. I might even run to the hardware store to get a fitting for the spout to slow the water down even more since the adjustment on the pump doesn't seem to make a huge difference.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best fountain after owning several several fountains this one is the best. only needs water added to it every 2 weeks, where most others you have to add water every day. has quality construction and looks much more expensive. we mounted it on an outside wall with metal brackets and looks great.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my own tropical paradise this fountain is the most beautiful piece of art my goal was to have a tropical setting, and this fountain did it, my neighbors are going upstairs in their homes to get a peek because of my privacy fencing..my delivery guy fell in love with it he stated that he gets to deliver fountains quite often, but will not easily forget this one.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pretty and works well It was very easy to put it together by myself. It is very pretty and looks great in my backyard.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Fountain goes together easily and functions well. A beautiful addition to my Porch. As an extra bonus, my cats love to drink from it!
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fountain is one of a kind - I love it! My daughter bought this fountain for me for Mother's Day last year [2012] and I love it. I'm not having problems as other people are. I have another tall, fountain with the rocks on top and the water bubbles over them and is quiet. I like this one and the sound it makes. I adjusted the pump so it's on the lowest flow. The water doesn't splash out, however, it does evaporate some in the warm weather. I have a curvy sheppard’s hook that holds 3 baskets; it’s on one side of the fountain. When I water the baskets, I also add water to the fountain. Once a week I take a measuring cup and scoop out most of the water and throw it on the lawn and then use my 'bird bath brush' to get rid of any mold [regular long handle dish cleaning brush only used for the fountains and my bird baths]. I do this gently so I don’t ruin any tiles. I then put a bit more water in it to ‘collect’ the mold remnants and use an old towel to soak up the remaining water, especially in the pump well, and let the fountain air dry in the sun. I wipe the pump with the towel since it collects fragments on the ‘wheel’. Sometimes I have to use the damp towel to gently remove any remaining mold – the mold tends to collect between the tiles and around the top edge. I take the screen piece out and wash it in the kitchen sink, I don’t use the hose on the screen, I don’t want to put holes in it. I know everyone’s taste is different but I love the sound it makes. I put my fountain on a piece of flat slate stone, which is larger than the bottom on all sides and leveled it before I placed the fountain on it. I like the fountain close to the ground. I used the colors from the tiles to select my plant colors for the hanging baskets, it’s really eye catching. I placed it on one side of my front porch so I can sit on my hanging chair and listen to it while I read or just relax. The price of this fountain is very reasonable; I looked at many before I selected this one. I just love the fish! [I put the fountain away for the winter when the temperatures at night drop to low 50 degrees; I don’t wait for the 40’s]
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Product This is a well-made and beautiful product. A great value compared to similar products.
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for my use This fountain is really quite nice, a very good value. My husband was very pleased with it, it will be a nice edition to his next outdoor project.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful so Unique I have been looking at this fountain for many months but when I saw it go on sale, that was it! It was too good to pass up! It was quickly delivered and in great shape, well packaged! I absolutely LOVE the fountain, the fish, the colors, everything!!! We built a 7 x 16 foot garden and put the fountain in the middle backed up to a wall. We raised it up an additional two feet by placing fancy paver blocks underneath which I then surrounded with ferns. It looks gorgeous! The best part is that no one has ever seen a fountain like this! It's so original! Certainly not what you'd find at a big chain hardware store! Very well made! I have highly recommended Ballard and it's products! it literally makes me smile every time I look at it! Thanks, Ballard!
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the fountain It is a beautiful looking fountain, with its colorful glazed tile fragments all fitted together in a great design. I works well, and was very easy to set up.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & good quality! This fountain really has a European look and is well built. I'm very happy with the overall size also. The only small issue is the way the water falls into the trap- it makes a funny noise, but its easily solved by putting some rocks on top of the trap. The rocks add to the look as well. The Colors of the mosaic tiles are bright and great in the garden.
Date published: 2012-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL! I absolutely love this this fountain! The pictures do not do it justice. The colors are vibrant and the fountain has an elegant old world feel and look. I could not be happier!
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful fountain The fountain is beautiful and a great value for the price. Even without the water running is a great decoration.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous in every way! Loved the fountain. It is beautiful, easy to put together (even for me!) and works perfectly.
Date published: 2012-08-17
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_HS275, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:HS275-Chianna Fountain
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]