Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 468.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rug! 3 toddlers, 1 husband and big Yellow Lab and the rug still looks great. I have gone through several different area rugs in my kitchen including sisal and nothing has held up to that kind of wear and tear as this rug has. Thanks!
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rug - great price fabulous rug! I purchased this rug in the black/sand color and it is beautiful. I do recommend a rug pad underneath and placing weights on the corners for the first day to flatten it out. Please note this has the feeling of an outdoor rug - it's not soft - so don't expect something plush and comfy. I'm using this rug in my laundry room but would also consider under the kitchen table or any other high traffic areas.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these rugs :) I recently purchased the large 8x10 and two of the 2x8 runners in the gray color for our home. The gray is a nice warm gray color and I absolutely love the contemporary feel it instantly gave to our home. We have two dogs and a teenage boy and the rugs get a lot of abuse, but are holding up nicely. I thought that they may get dirty quickly, but they look fabulous and seem to even hide the dirt. I also purchased two of the 2x8 runners and a 2x4 runnner in the mineral color for our cabin in Wisconsin. The color is gorgeous - just as pictured online. Thanks Ballard Designs for the affordable, stylish rugs made for an active family with four legged members.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design/Easy clean I purchased this rug in grey for use in the cargo section of my silver SUV to protect the floor AND the furniture items I haul around. Double sided carpet tape on back seats holds it in place. Being an indoor/outdoor rug, it's easy clean. Chevron design adds style to a rather bland interior of the car!
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this rug I bought it in gray and off white. I have a black lab who sheds like it is her job and this rug seems to camouflage it nicely. Easy to vacuum. Does not look like an outdoor rug and the price is great too. I would like to see more designs so I can add some to other rooms.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug Bought the rug as an affordable dining room rug and I'm really pleased with it. The coloring is a little blue gray but it works with our room and we love it.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, stylish rug for cost! I ordered this rug in 2 sizes, one small for in front of my kitchen sink and one larger for my front foyer area. They are fun, stylish and add a great pop of interest and color to my home. I love that I can sweep the kitchen one to keep it clean. Vacuum works great on it too. best part is in 1-2 years when I am tired of it I will order a fun, new pattern. This is the 3rd time I have ordered Ballard indoor/outdoor rugs and used them inside my house!
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that it's outdoor fabric! I put this rug in my mudroom where we have heavy traffic. It's perfect because it will be easy to clean. If you use it inside, you definitely need a rug pad to keep it from slipping.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice I purchased a runner and also the 8x10 rug. Very impressed with the softness and quality. Love it! Thank you Ballard! You Rock!
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the money This rug is all I wanted and more. We chose an indoor/outdoor rug for our finished basement and what a great choice that was. The rug looks exactly like the photo and it flattened out quickly. It is fairly soft to the touch even though it is made for wear. We are thrilled with the purchase.
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I I ordered this rug in black for my entryway and it looks perfect with my black console table. I have gotten many compliments..
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug! I bought this rug (Black/White) for outside by my front door. I have a black front door and our courtyard is a white garden. The rug ties it all together, a classic look. I will say in the picture the white strip is more vivid, it's actually an off-white, but I still love how it looks.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug----just what I expected. This rug is exactly what I was looking for and meets all expectations! It is high quality and beautiful!
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and Affordable I bought the Gray/Natural chevron in the largest size- 2 of them for a long room. They are great looking, durable to high human and pet traffic, and I have not had any issues with the edges thus far. The pattern is a great interesting choice for an otherwise understated room. It brings it to life!
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great outdoor rug I bought the small sized grey/sand rug to put outside on my patio next to the sliding glass door and beside the table. I really love the chevron patterns that I have been seeing everywhere however, I didn't know if I would get tired of it after awhile so this is the perfect place to have the rug. I had also purchased the rectangular cafe table in grey along with 4 of the folding chairs and the patio looks a perfect blend of today's trend with a slight vintage feel.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from outstanding bargain knockout quality....exactly what I hoped for. Color is perfectly depicted in the catalog. Very fast delivery. Customer service when ordering is totally professional. Am looking forward to purchasing products in the future.
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, great, great Color is called mineral and ivory...to be more specific, it is a beautiful aqua and cream. The quality is very good...edges lie perfectly flat. Getting compliments from all who see it.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looooooove it!!!!! I am using grey and yellow as my accent colors for my flower boxes and front porch entrance. This rug is the perfect compliment to my design and who doesn't love chevron right now!!!
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kitchen rug I created a sitting area in my kitchen with a loveseat and coffee table and used this rug in the gray to anchor it. I wanted something that would be easy to clean given it would be in the kitchen. This rug is perfect. It looks just the same in person as it does online in the photos. I have had it now for 6 months and it has worn wonderfully. I can vacuum it with my bare floor sweeper and I have easily spot cleaned any spills plus I know I can always take it outside and hose it to clean if need be! Great value. I'm so happy with it I'm coming back to order a different design for my new deck.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The rug is great. The rugs are even prettier than I expected. Very easy to vacuum and keep clean. If I need any other rugs I will be sure to check on the rugs at Ballard Designs,Glo
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it perfect for a house with 3 dogs got the grey for our dining room, which is central to our house and gets a lot of traffic. it's also very visible -- so tough, easy to clean (again: 3 dogs) and visually appealing were the goals & this rug fits the bill perfectly! not worried the grey is too blue like some reviewers have mentioned. would get the same rug if we needed more rugs right now. hope they keep this style available for a long time!
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as expected The rug is thin but tough. I bought the mineral - the color seems true to what I saw on my monitor. Very durable. Haven't washed it yet.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great rug!!! timely delivery!! This chevron outdoor rug makes our deck!!! the color is fantastic and the size was perfect!
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase We bought the 5x8 grey chevron for our front porch, with teak furniture and red-orange/grey/light blue accent pillows. It's a great transitional look at a great value, too. Feels comfortable under bare feet.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I purchased this rug in the grey color for my kitchen/dining room. It has a modern feel and I love the way it looks. It has certainly added some "pop" to the room. It is soft yet it cleans well with just soap and water. It is the perfect rug for a person with dogs since it is easy to clean! The edges did curl up at first, but after a couple of weeks, it is lying flat.
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the Chevron Stripe rug, but not so much the Marina Absolutely love the Chevron stripe rug, as well as the colors (cream/mineral), but, within the same order, I ordered the Marina rug (cream/mineral) & the band print-trim on one end, was completely crooked. Since I had already ripped the labels off the back, knew it would be more difficult to return it, so I decided to just put it in a bathroom. Will probably order one more Chevron stripe to replace the Marina, in the room I had ordered the Marina for.
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL Chevron Stripe Rug! I ordered the black/sand chevron stripe rug for my patio and it's absolutely beautiful! The sand color is definitely a beachy sand color. The black is definitely black (some have said it is a soft black - I find it to be a dense black for a rug#. The quality of the rug is excellent. When I tell friends what I paid for it, they can't believe it! I was so pleased with my purchase that I ordered the gray one for my bedroom and the mineral one for my guest bedroom. The gray/sand rug is equally as beautiful as the black/sand rug. FYI, my black rug and the gray rug were both ordered in the large size #7'7" x 10'x10"# and the mineral rug was ordered in the next size down #5'3"x7'7"#...the stripes on the larger size are thicker, whereas the stripes on the smaller sized rug are thinner. This made me immediately prefer the larger size rug with the thicker #bigger# stripes. Also, the black/sand AND the gray/sand rugs look like more expensive rugs than the mineral/ivory. The mineral/ivory appears to have a slight sheen to the thread, which to me doesn't look as nice. I HIGHLY recommend the black/sand AND the gray/sand in the large size. Pictured here is the black/sand in the 7'7" x 10'10" Hope this helps!
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough and beautiful We bought the gray stripe rug for use in a very high-traffic back entry between our kitchen and family room and love it. I continue to be amazed by its durability and beauty. It defines the space, basically eats dirt and stains and can be vacuumed or swept. We have spilt red wine and coffee on it, tracked mud and paint on it, and rinsed it all right off. I cannot recommend it enough. The only drawback I have found is I cannot get one corner to keep from flipping up. We rotated it so that it was in the least "traffic-y" space, and it was not bad enough for me do deduct a star!
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! Could not be happier with my purchase! It arrived in a timely manner and the color is as described. It is a very good quality for the money - just wish Ballard would offer free shipping more often - I think I would be inclined to make more purchases if they did.
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug. I am very happy with this rug. I had been looking forever for a black and cream chevron runner that was long enough for my bathroom and affordable (under 50 dollars) - something that has been really hard to find. This met all the requirements, but I was concerned that it was an indoor/outdoor rug, I had read that it was surprisingly soft for an outdoor rug. The runner arrived in just a few days and before I rolled it out, I was still iffy, but reviewers don't lie... it's softer (and thinner) than you would think... not plush soft, by any means, but a bit softer than a sisal rug. I put it in a guest bathroom. I don't think I would like it in an everyday bathroom with a shower that is used every day, but for my guest bathroom it's perfect - I do have a bath mat right outside the tub. I like that the chevron design is a good scale for a bathroom... it's not too overpowering. The stripes are big enough to make an impact and not make you bug-eyed, yet small enough scale for my bathroom. When you first roll it out, it doesn't lay flat, but after a few days it does. I love the impact of the black and cream chevron. Would definitely recommend it, but if you are looking for a soft, plush rug, you won't love this. If you're going for size (long runner) and impact (nice pattern), I think you will.
Date published: 2013-03-29
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_468
  • loc_en_US, sid_RW211, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RW211-Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]