Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 468.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chevron Stripe Rug We needed a rug to protect our children's feet from the heat from our composite deck. I really loved this pattern and decided to take a chance on purchasing a rug online. Wow! This rug looks as good in person as it does on line. It is definitely more of an outdoor rug as it is quite rough but that's fine for our purposes. We had a water balloon toss for one of our girls birthdays and the old balloon pieces melted into the rug under the heat of the sun. I thought it was done. I grabbed the garden hose and it quickly came out. Thanks Ballard for a great product!
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just received my Chevron rug runner and I love it! The color (dark brown and tan) is classy and it does not have a synthetic shine. I may or may not order a rug pad for the runner, as my entryway, small shoe rack holds it down anyway, and I don't need it to be any thicker in the hallway. I will definitely order more rugs from Ballard.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! What a great rug! Really perked up my entry way...thinking I should order one for my living room while the price is still low! I ordered the mineral/ivory....if you're considering this, don't hesitate, you will love it.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chevron rug is fabulous I love the chevron rug-I ordered it in Chocolate/Natural for my laundry room. It lies on the floor perfectly flat and is thin enough for the door to pass over it. The design gives the room a wider appearance-which helps since it is so narrow.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gray and linen color polypropylene rug -- beautiful A small area rug and a runner are perfect for warm weather house entrances. They work beautifully with my floor colors. The quality is excellent.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look. I have this rug on my covered deck and it really livens up the expanse of cedar decking under a dining set.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug Love this rug! I purchased the blue color and love how it brought the room together.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best rug I've ever owned! I saw the identical rug in a catalog, in a different color, and new I had to have one ... and it's perfect! The color, quality, overall look, is just exactly what the room needed. I have already sent your catalog to a friend and told her to check it out for her place! Thanks!
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why aren't all rugs made like this? So many things I love about these rugs: They have no pile to hold dirt. They wash clean with a hose. They are not made by slaves and/or children. They come in styles for every taste (I like the chevron). They lie flat and don't make a tripping hazard. They come in gray. In spite of being plastic they feel rather nice underfoot. They are SO well priced. They last. I find that they do not need a rug pad, in our house. I have purchased five for different rooms and entryways and just love them.
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Wait Was Worth It! Very nicely made and color was true to the photograph. I have this rug in beige and cream and black and cream and I love both of them.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chevron strip indoor/outdoor rug I love this rug. It looks great on my family room hardwood floor. Ordered the runner for the front door also. I get lots of compliments!
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really ties the room together The rug seems to be very durable and it looks lovely inside, you would never guess it is an indoor/outdoor rug.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy upkeep... The small size rug is perfect in front of the kitchen sink. The strawberry crushed on it, came right off with a little water, a brush and paper towel. Wasn't that easy?!
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans easily I ordered the black chevron stripe runner for the a short hallway between my kitchen and yard/pool. Initially the runner looked a bit "zebra stripe like" but I quickly got used to it and now think it looks great and gives a contemporary flare. It absorbs water well when kids come in from pool and after putting a sticky rug mat, it no longer slips. The best part is that it is so easy to clean! In 2 weeks this rug already got soiled with a jar of baking flour, dog urine and feces (agh!!). I sprayed it with cleaner and washed it with a hose outside and it came out spotless. I highly recommend this rug for any busy household with kids and pets!
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the pattern is lovely, and the material is of good quality the pattern is lovely, and the material is of good quality
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality I bought the large size chevron rug in rust for my back porch initially but ended up with it in my bedroom of my log home. It looks wonderful! So wonderful that I purchased the 4x6 for my master bath. The rugs lay flat on my hardwood floors. Nothing but positives for this product.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern update at low cost Replaced a jute rug with the gray/sand chevron rug for a different, updated look in a beach house. Adds a nice pop of contrast. The gray/sand was darker than I expected, with the sand a darker color than cream. Smooth texture and comfortable underfoot.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect rug! Love the outdoor convenience, with indoor softness!
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great rug! I purchased 2 of the 2' x 3' black chevron rugs and I'm pleased with the quality and the look. I've had them for about 6 months. At first I had them in my kitchen then moved them to the deck when the weather started getting nice. They look really nice in my kitchen but I love them on the deck too. They have not faded and are holding up real well with all the sun exposure they receive. When we had a long rainy period it didn't hurt the rugs at all matter of fact the rain cleaned them well. They also feel real good on your bare feet!! I may order a couple more in the light blue. Don't hesitate to purchase they are a good buy.
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chevron Stripe Rug I really like this rug. I love the color. It looks just like the catalog. It is an indoor /outdoor rug and I'm using it in a guest bedroom. It is lays flat and is not rolling up at the corners. It looks and feels durable and makes the room look modern with the chevron pattern.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and durable I purchased two of these rugs for my laundry room which has an exterior door and also a door leading into the back hallway of our home. They're stylish and have the durability necessary to handle wet feet and dirt.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this rug! Bought this for my front entryway and absolutely LOVE it! So easy to clean and I love the statement of the chevron. I've already received several compliments on it. I'm sure I will purchase another rug for another area of the house soon.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! I love my new chevron rug! I ordered one for the area in front of my kitchen sink which is high traffic. The color mineral is really nice and goes well with my beach decor. The shipping was quick and the quality appears to be top notch and durable. I have just ordered the Bermuda rug in the largest size, can't wait to see it!
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this rug I bought the gray/sand version for our outdoor patio and I'm very pleased. I love the chevron pattern and it looks great on our travertine patio. I had read all of the customer reviews and my one concern was the mention of the edges curling but I did not have that problem. We have already entertained several times and it has held up well - very easy to hose off or brush clean. And I feel that this was an excellent value - I'm very happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chevron.....indoor/outdoor rug We are very pleased with our chevron, indoor/outdoor rug. Our daughter has had one for a year and it still looks like new. It is in her living room. We have put ours on a screened porch and it looks great. We have gotten many compliments. Also the delivery was very fast. The rug is great for households with pets.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great looking It looks great on my front porch. I haven't had to clean it yet, but assume it will not be too difficult.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this rug! This rug really made my outdoor patio "pop". It goes great with my furniture.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking rug I am really happy with this rug. I wanted to jazz up the guest room after putting in all new wood floors in our Palm Springs area home. It can get a little dusty here at times and I have found ordinary carpet/rugs to be too difficult to maintain. Even though this is an outdoor rug, it doesn't look or feel like it. Got the gray/sand one and it fit perfectly with rest of the decor. If you are looking for a good neutral with a little pizzazz, this is a good choice.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this rug! We just built a screed porch/room onto our house and I have been looking for the perfect indoor/outdoor rug to go in this space. I have been a bit hesitant to purchase one online as I am no able to see the true color and feel the texture of the rug. However, after I found this rug online I knew it was the one for our space. Reading the other reviews confirmed it for me and I made the purchase. I ordered the largest rug in the Mineral/Ivory and the color is true to the picture on the website. I just received the rug today and it is already in place and I am thrilled with my purchase.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great area rug, indoors or out Love this rug. Got the gray/sand, 5x8 Is in my new apartment on top of carpet, in front of sofa and under the coffee table. Grounds the whole room in a contemporary look, but still blends well with transitional pieces in the room. Perfect for my needs. On top of that, the price was very affordable compared to other chevron rugs I looked at. Just love chevron stripes.
Date published: 2014-05-30
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_468
  • loc_en_US, sid_RW211, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RW211-Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]