Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 468.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colors are great in this product. The rug is on my front porch entry. Looks great, I love it.
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good with Dogs! We've had the runner of this rug in the grey for about 6 months now. It is in a high-traffic corridor where 3 large dogs run in and out of the kitchen. It has stood this test well, and we are also pleased by its stylish appearance. I may by another larger one for our family room.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this rug! I am using it outdoor under my table near the pool. It really brightens up the space.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lot of bang for the buck I have been looking for a chevron area rug for a while but didn't want to spend a lot on something I thought might be "trendy". This indoor/outdoor style is perfect for my kitchen because spills wipe right up. The color is true to how it looks online and in the catalog. I am happy with the product, but even happier with the price.
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for good quality rug I bought the runner as an entry from my garage. I am completely satisfied with the look and quality. It is thin like an indoor/outdoor rug and easy to clean. The end curled up a little from being so tightly rolled up but I used rug tape and taped the whole thing since it slides on my hardwoods.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love the rug great price need to order large one now.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the price This rug is excellent quality and compliments my office color scheme quite well. Also the corners do not curl and the rug maintains its placement. I am pleased and look forward to making another selection from the rug selections offered.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chevron Stripe Indoor Rug Very good quality. I put it on our deck, but liked it so well that I moved it to the laundry room.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I have this in gray in my dining room. Perfect for kids and pets and bringing in style!
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and attractive rug We have had our sand/black chevron rug for about 1.5 months and I absolutely love it! Frankly, I don't know what I love more -- it's stylish look or its durability. I have it under our kitchen table. As in most houses, our kitchen table is a workhouse since we use it for dining, folding laundry, kids crafts, etc. So far, the rug has stood up to play doh, glitter glue and the rugged living that comes with small kids. I just vacuum/sweep off the messes and it looks great. The only small issue that I have had with it is that two of the corners still curl a bit so I am trying to weigh them down. Overall, a great purchase at a great price (thank you BD for "Bring Home Ballards" special pricing!). We have received many compliments on it and it looks great with the black decor and accents in my kitchen.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this rug is great! I bought two of these rugs for my kitchen and I love them. My appliances are stainless and the grey chevron pattern looks awesome (and updates the look of the existing terracotta tile until I can replace it!).
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good looking and practical I've received many compliments on this rug. I bought an 8x10 size for my living room , and another coordinating style indoor/outdoor rug for my dining room. These rugs are great since I have animals and it's inevitable that any wool rug will not stay pristine. These are so simple to care for, and most people cannot tell they are for outdoor use as well.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Indoor Rug I'm tired of replacing rugs due to not being able to get them clean. I have two dogs who always seem to choose my favorite rug to throw up on. I have now replaced two wool rugs and one sisal rug, because I couldn't get the stains out. I thought I would try this Ballard Designs rug--it is awesome. Inevitably, a dog has now thrown up on the rug and it cleaned up beautifully. It has withstood the rigors of children, pets, and high traffic while still looking fashionable. I ordered two more to replace other wool rugs in the house.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from chevron chic I bought 2 chevron rugs...one for in front of my washer and dryer and one for in front of the laundry room tub. These rugs are wonderful...easy to clean and the chevron pattern is updated and adds a fun look to my laundry room while I am doing a dull job. Price is always an issue for me but you can't beat the price on these chevron rugs.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice looking rug Looks great in my entry hall. I have had many compliments on it.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exactly what I wanted Loved the rug. Exactly what I was looking for and the price was great. Great color and quality.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Rug I purchased this rug to use at my backdoor to keep from tracking grass & debris through my kitchen & house. I wasn't quite sure which color to choose the blue or gray. I chose the gray since other reviewers shared the colors weren't as pictured & I didn't want it to look off with my wall color. I have a color calibrated monitor & the color of the rug pictured still wasn't the same as I received. The white is more of a creamy off white, which for my house is great. The rug lays flat after a few days of use & it's not so rough that my dogs scratch it. It's very easy to spot clean. I haven't had to hose it off yet so I don't know how it'll stand up to water. It brings a smile to my face each time I go near my backdoor.
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice rug We bought this for a balcony so it gets wet on a regular basis though dries quickly. I'm impressed with the quality, it's well made and sturdy and pretty too!
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product for outside I really like this rug in my porch area. Adds a little "visual class" to outside dining. Coupled with pots of red geraniums- I really like the look. Have been waiting for this rug to go on sale - thanks Ballard Designs for doing just that!
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This rug is amazing for my house full of little boys! Not only does this rug look fabulous, it is also super functional. After my boys wiped muddy shoes on it, I took it outside on our driveway and literally washed the mud and dirt away with our water hose. It dried super fast outside in the sun (laying over a lawn chair). It still looks fabulous! LOVE IT!
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug! I have placed an 8x10 in my dining room and the runner in my kitchen. The rugs are great quality and add some fresh modern style to the room.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is pretty and strong. I really like the rug, It looks great in my guest bathroom.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug and design I purchased 2 of the 5x8 rugs for my kitchen in gray/sand. They look just as described. The sand stripes are a bit darker than pictured, but since the description indicates sand color, I was prepared for that. They still look great. An indoor/outdoor rug was just what was needed to break-up the space in my large kitchen placing one in the preparation area and another under the kitchen table. The low profile makes for easy vacuuming and clean-up in this high-traffic area. I liked them so much I picked up the 2x4 for the kitchen door leading to the patio. The 2x4 rug has a smaller stripe pattern...I wish it had the same stripe width as the others, but it still works as intended and coordinates well with the other 2 rugs.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So chic for the price! This rug is chic and fabulous at an unbeatable price! I'm ordering more.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this rug Excellent quality great color could not be happier.
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look I was thrilled when I unrolled this fabulous rug. I stage homes for sale and this is going to be an important neutral piece to build around with its wonderful neutral colors. The quality and thickness was a pleasant surprise as well. Love it.
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent outdoor (or indoor) rug! I bought the black/beige version - it's beautiful and crisp with my iron furniture and beige cushions. I just sweep it off when leaves, pine needles fall on it. So far, it's a great purchase.
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug for the money. I bought the brown and cream chevron. The cream is a true cream. It is softer than a sisal rug. It was so cheap, you can't go wrong. It gives the livingroom that pop that it needed. The thread count is a little less than I thought but that's OK.
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Outdoor Rug I was pleasantly surprised by how much I love this rug! I was looking at other similar rugs for double the price. It's great quality and adds fun personality to my patio. I already have a few friends planning to purchase one!
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this rug! Just bought the 8x10 size brown chevron rug. It is really nice! Very true to color, and feels very good under bare feet - not at all rough. I have it in my office and everyone comments on it. Furniture glides right over it and doesn't shift or rumple the rug. I'm tempted to order one in another color for another room, but don't want to overdo the chevron thing. I don't know yet about wear - haven't had it long enough to know how it will hold up, but for the price I paid for such a large rug it would be hard to disappoint. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-08-22
  • y_2017, m_10, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_468
  • loc_en_US, sid_RW211, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 90ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RW211-Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]