Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 470.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Outdoor Rug I was pleasantly surprised by how much I love this rug! I was looking at other similar rugs for double the price. It's great quality and adds fun personality to my patio. I already have a few friends planning to purchase one!
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this rug! Just bought the 8x10 size brown chevron rug. It is really nice! Very true to color, and feels very good under bare feet - not at all rough. I have it in my office and everyone comments on it. Furniture glides right over it and doesn't shift or rumple the rug. I'm tempted to order one in another color for another room, but don't want to overdo the chevron thing. I don't know yet about wear - haven't had it long enough to know how it will hold up, but for the price I paid for such a large rug it would be hard to disappoint. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to the terrace Great looking rug. Soft, not scratchy, on the feet. Debris sweeps right off. Just took a day to flatten out the edges from being rolled and packaged. Chevron pattern looks great on the terrace.
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second one I've bought! I really love these Chevron stripe indoor/outdoor rugs, they are inexpensive and just great! I bought one for my living room, and a smaller one for a bathroom. Very easy-care and stylish.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous accent rug I needed a rug to add interest to my small apartment patio, and this chevron stripe rug was the perfect choice. With the bistro table and potted plants that I already had, it really transformed the look of the patio. It's also an excellent quality rug....I could not be happier with this purchase!
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it We purchased this rug for our dining room. Not only are the dogs' water bowls placed in the dining room, but the sliding door to the back porch is off of this room, so there is a lot of dog traffic. This rug stays looking great, much better handling water, dirty paws and dog hair than the traditional rug we had previously. Functionally, it is terrific but I also love the style. The colors are great and the simple chevron is modern and fresh.
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice rug I have this rug placed in my laundry room, as well as the other rug I ordered from Ballard. The rugs look beautiful. I love their appearance and quality. They really dress up my laundry room. I was so pleased with these two rugs that I ordered two more for my kitchen. Thanks for sending them to me so quickly.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with this product My daughter saw this rug in the Ballard Designs catalog and said she would like to have one for the floor in the nursery being made ready for my grandson. I surprised her by ordering it and we are both very pleased. The rug looks to be well made and long lasting. As my daughter and son-in-law also have a 100lb. lab who seems to favor laying on it, this is an important feature!
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful rug! Purchased this for my screened in porch and it is just perfect. Very striking, excellent quality and chairs move very easily on it. Just what I was looking for.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we thought from the catalog description We are very happy with our decision to purchase this product. It was just as described in the catalog. It looks great on our weathering deck and helps protect our grandchildren from the possibility of getting splinters as they run across it.
Date published: 2013-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! After searching for an outdoor rug for MONTHS that would work for my kitchen entry, I found this and bought it right away. It cleans easily (a must with dog and two young kids) and has held up great!
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is beautiful! After eye balling this rug for almost a year I finally made the purchase. I am so glad that I did! This rug is perfect in my space and I LOVE it!
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect on a cement floor I put this rug in the laundry area of my garage. It brightens up the area so well and dries easily, if there should be any spills or overflows!
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for a cool rug I bought this rug for our kids playroom (set-up in our garage). It's a very cool look, and I love that I can just take it outside and wash it down when the kids track dirt in from the yard, or spill an art project. I wouldn't use this inside- its not soft enough, even with an outdoor rug pad. But this was perfect for what I was looking for!
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Love! I bought this rug for my living room. It is a high traffic area and we have 2 dogs. This rug is perfect for the spot and I couldn't be happier. It is stylish, yet functional. Easy to clean (our dogs shed like crazy) and reasonably priced. I love it so much that I am debating about buying a runner for our upstairs hallway. I bought the grey/sand in the 8' by 11' and really like the large stripes. I would recommend this rug to anyone!
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Mat Durable nice modern pattern. True to the picture. Good quality mat. Excellent price!
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look! Great look for the price. Looks great in my laundry room.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUST PERFECT! So so happy with this rug. It is just perfect in my living room. I bought the 8x10 and it fills the room with such character. Pet resistant and almost stain proof...just wipe stains with a wet towel. The only issue was finding a mat for underneath. Without a rug pad it slides all over so be careful. Such a great rug for the price!!
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! This rug lives up to the other reviews. It looks really good on my covered front porch. Perhaps because I have mine out doors, but I think it seems like an outdoor piece.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute rug - good value. Really like the look of this rug (I bought the black) - quality is fine - needs a rug pad underneath which is to be expected. Looks great on tile - I am using it just inside the double-doors of our walk out basement. Very happy with what I got for the price I paid.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dear Sirs We have had the Chevron Stripe carpet over 2 months. It exceeded our expectation. We use it in our family room and had a reunion of over 5o men, women children. and animals salsa was spilled cleaned right up with no stain at all. I have 1 Yorkie,and 3 kitties so we choose hardwood floors for easy cleaning and indoor outdoor carpet under the kitchen table, family room and the formal Living room. I 'm finding that the price was fantastic. I would recommend this product. to my friends. This is the 3rd indoor outdoor rug ordered and have had wonderful comments on all.PS we did put a pad under rug
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice design and well made I bought this rug to put outdoors on patio. So far it is doing fine and I love the chevron design.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best rug ever! I keep buying more! Living with two large dogs in a wet and sandy part of Florida, we needed an entry rug that was easy to keep clean and stand up to a lot of traffic. After replacing the rug almost monthly, we noticed this one in the catalog and purchased the runner about a year ago. It still looks the same, shows no signs of wear, stays flat, and looks good as new with a quick vacuuming. We are so happy with it, we bought one another one for the kitchen, and then a large one for the bedroom. We love the natural, yet modern look of it. I'm contemplating buying more, just in case it's discontinued at some point.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is great as well as the service and delivery I needed an outdoor carpet for my front porch. Other companies advertised outdoor carpets but their products were plastic and shredded in no time. Then I discovered Ballard Design and their carpets and will only buy from them in the future.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected! I never expected the quality to be so high. Not only does it look great but it is very durable without looking like outdoor material. I am very satisfied with it and so happy to have purchased it.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rug! I love this rug! In the catalog it looked to be cream and black stripe, which was beautiful, but I was leary that it might get dirty. I was pleased to find when it arrived that it's more of a tan color. I have it on a black deck which absorbs a lot of sunlight and the rug is showing zero signs of fading. I'm going to buy another one exactly like it for my patio. Great price for such a huge rug!
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price Exactly what I expected from picture. Size is perfect for our front porch.
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So stylish! I love this rug! It was the perfect addition to update my home office/library.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Indoors or Outdoors & Pet Friendly! We bought this rug for our living room (a work in progress...) and we love it! We have a small dog who tends to leave his "mark" from time to time. We didn't want to risk purchasing an expensive rug just in case. We love that this rug is easy to clean, just a little soap and water if there are spills etc. (thankfully the dog has not marked his territory!). The value, quality and aesthetically pleasing design exceeded our expectations. This was our first Ballard purchase, and certainly not our last!
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as pretty indoors as out I bought this rug to use in my freshly painted garage/laundry area, but while the painting was in progress it resided in the family room. Looked so pretty I hated to send it back to the garage. When I did, touch-up paint (white latex) was accidentally spilled on the new rug, arrrgggh. A quick trip to the back yard and garden hose, good as new! I want another one.
Date published: 2013-06-12
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_470
  • loc_en_US, sid_RW211, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RW211-Chevron Stripe Indoor/Outdoor Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]