Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Check Drapery Panel with Valance

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Check Drapery Panel with Valance is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 113.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality of product exceeded my expectations These drapery panels are the perfect touch to complete our room. Every person that sees them comments on their good looks and quality.
Date published: 2011-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An elegant country look I am thrilled with these high quality panels. I searched the web for a long time to find just the right look and color and these are perfect. The toffee color is unusual, the check is large enough to be visible but not too bold and the top pleats have a custom look. I hung them with black iron rings in my french country dining room, then used the valances in the adjoining living room for a co-ordinated look.
Date published: 2011-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior quality Style and quality exceeded all expectations. I would love to see your drapery line expanded.
Date published: 2011-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully Made and Excellent Value I purchased the toffee Checked Panel with Valance drapes for my living room and could not wait till I got them in the mail. They arrived quickly and were easy to install. I was VERY impressed with the quality of sewing and fabric. The drapes are made with a heavy fabric and are lined with cotton. The grosgrain trim adds the perfect touch. They look gorgeous with my leather furniture by making the whole room look sophisticated and comfortable. I To complete the look, I purchased two matching cafe panel valances to install over my sliding glass door in my dining room which is next to the living room. Gorgeous drapes.
Date published: 2011-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Very well made with lining that gives them a quality weight; they hang very well, and after being on rods for a day, the wrinkles came out with no pressing required. They look wonderful in my dining room!
Date published: 2011-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality! great look I purchased the check drapes after much debate with myself. I wish I had purchased earlier. Not only do they have designer details such as the pinch pleats and the grosgrain ribbon trim, they are a great weight so that they hang perfectly. I have them on two large windows in our bedroom and couldn't be more pleased. Shipping was prompt and without delay. I'm a super happy customer! Thanks Ballard!!
Date published: 2011-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The quality for price is terrific! The taylored look, trim, and sturdy fabric weight speak great investment at a modest price. Little to no pressing needed right out of the package.
Date published: 2011-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Custom Look Great looking well make drapes. The look of custom drapery in ready made. Love that they are pinch pleated and have the attached valence and ribbon detail. Love them!
Date published: 2011-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is of excellent quality I am very pleased with the color, style, and overall quality of the check panel with valance. It is well worth the cost and did not disappoint in any way.
Date published: 2011-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wanted To See More Pics When I was shopping for these none of the reviews showed any pictures so I am willing to share mine. The eat in kitchen is where I bought the 108" Toffee panels. This was the initial staple to the rooms decor and soon I will replace the chandelier, remove the blinds and get roman shades underneath. The blinds do require pinch pleat hooks/rods which is more costly than rod panels. They come with the metal inserts however one of my six were missing and I had to run out and get some. I am a little concerned that I may have to replace all my hardware with bigger curtain rods because as you can see they still come out at the top over the trim. I hope my picture helps :)
Date published: 2011-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look like custom window treatments! The curtains arrived promptly. Five 84" panels seemed a bit daunting for this grandmother to handle alone, so I hired my local custom drapery guy to provide and install the rods and rings and hang the curtains. He agrees they are a terrific buy and very good quality--look as good as the custom window treatments I have everywhere else!
Date published: 2011-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These curtains are beautiful and great quality! I am a seamstress myself, and know quality drapes when I see them. These are definitely high quality, with a nice weight to the crisp fabric, lined very nicely to avoid sun damage, and the trim is beautiful. I love these curtains!
Date published: 2011-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Drapes for Dining Room The perfect drapes to go with my Ballard Trestle dining table. Drapes are heavy, quality fabric and hang just beautifully.
Date published: 2011-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I love these curtains. They look like custom made for 1/5th the price.
Date published: 2011-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Next best thing to custom drapes Next best thing to custom drapes. Great value/quality.
Date published: 2011-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over two years later... I've had these drapes in my master bedroom for over two years and they look brand new. Every day I pull open a pair I have over a sliding glass door and every night I pull them closed and you just can't tell...there is no sign of wear or staining and the material feels crisp and heavy. I bought the black banded drapes and still get compliments when people see them for the first time. I highly recommend these, they are a steal!
Date published: 2011-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Curtains! I just love these curtains. The french pleats and lining make these just perfect. I can not believe how nice these are for the money. They complete my french country breakfast area. Thank you Ballard!
Date published: 2011-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these drapes The quality is great and the look is unbelievable. I'm very happy with these drapes - they look fantastic. Great product.
Date published: 2011-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality is amazing! These panels are of great quality. I have the black & white ones in a bedroom and loved them......so I purchased the toffee and check as side panels to large glass doors. They dress the room up without making it look too formal. I used large rods and rings with hooks to add a couple more inches to the length.....very satisfied with the look!
Date published: 2011-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very high quality at a great price point. Love, love love my curtains! Bought them for my dinning room, which is small but has a high ceiling. They have finished the space off nicely with out overpowering the room. Also, because they are lined, they are heavy and have a nice drape. Overall, an expensive look at a price that didn't break the bank!
Date published: 2011-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Custom Made I waited a long time to order these panels because I just wasn't sure how the check pattern would look in my formal living room. Would it be too casual or too busy? Well, I am happy to say that I love them. First, the panels are well made and of great quality fabric. They hang well and didn't even need to be ironed. The valance and grosgrain ribbon trim give them a more finished and custom-made look. The small size check makes the pattern appear more subdued and not too "country-looking". The overall effect is several steps above your average, run-of-the-mill drapery panel.
Date published: 2011-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is well made I purchased these curtains to use as a shower curtain. I absolutely love them. They are very well made. The cotton feels heavy and durable. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2011-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well constructed, hang beautifully. I received the effect that I was hoping to achieve, a window that adds another beautiful layer to my guest room. I couldn't be happier with the value and craftsmanship. We hung the drapes and gave them a quick steaming and Viola!, the room had pizzaz. I wish that there were other room that would benefit from these drapes and will scour my Ballard catalogues for other drapery products to include in my home.
Date published: 2011-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and perfect for any room!! I purchased two pairs of these panels for a very sunny conservatory. They are very well made and nicely weighted at the bottoms. They are also beautifully pleated and have grosgrain trim that runs the interior length. I have received tons of compliments on them and am considering ordering in another color for a bedroom. Would definitely recommend these!!
Date published: 2011-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sage green checked curtains These curtains are sewn well and made of good quality fabric. They are very comparable to custom made drapes. I will be ordering another set for a different room in my house.
Date published: 2011-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I love these drapes! The quality of the fabric and construction is very high.
Date published: 2011-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love these panels!!!! After searching and searching AND SEARCHING I finally decided on the black check panels in 120" length for my formal dining room that has 12 ft ceilings. These are so well made and to find them pleated at this price and length is amazing. I could not be any happier! Thank you for such a GREAT product!
Date published: 2011-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tailor Made and High Quality Product These are beautiful curtains. They are well made. The fabric is heavy and very "high end." I have them in black and have put them in a red room. They look fabulous and give my room a great French Country flair. Several of my friends have been so impressed with the quality they have gone to Ballard and bought them for their own windows. These are definately worth the investment!!!!
Date published: 2011-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is well made, elegant and classic ! I am so happy with these checked panels and valance that I may just put them on every window in my home ! I am a professional seamstress and I could not have made these for this low, low price. They are beautifully tailored, quality fabric, lined and look fantastic ! Thank you Ballard for classy product and prompt delivery. S.W.in Texas
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and SO affordable. I had an estimate given for custom panels that looked very similar to these. These are one-tenth the price! They are so well made and lined at that. I couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2011-03-16
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_FD004, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 139ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:FD004-Check Drapery Panel with Valance
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]