Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Check Drapery Panel with Valance

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Check Drapery Panel with Valance is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 113.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic quality I fell in love with these the moment I took them out of the box. They look as though they were custom made. They hang beautifully and look perfect on either side of my french doors. Received several compliments on them. Great quality fabric.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Curtains I love these curtains. This quality is hard to find these days. I did have to figure out how to hang them and buy another pack of the hooks that came with it and some rings but I wasn't expecting to get any hardware.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product Got more than I expected when I ordered two of these panels. Wonderful quality fabric. Well "weighted" drapery panels. Hang very well. Pleating at the top is done well. The check pattern was larger than expected, however, it worked well in my family room. I would absolutely order these panels again for other areas of my home. Originally was going to order the black check until I read a review claiming the fabric appeared to be black and "pink" checked, rather than black and cream. I agreed when looking more closely at that particular color choice. Went with the sage check and it happened to work out exceptionally well. Totally appreciated the sales price of the panel and it motivated me to move a bit more quickly when it came to making a purchase. Great quality, great value.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly wonderful Needed curtains for a lakefront bedroom. These check panels with valance were perfect. They are the spot-on level of informality with good looks. The grosgrain ribbon really makes them "finished". Thanks, Ballard for the 105 inch length. Love these panels!
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value These are a heavy weight lined drape! Looks great like custom made.
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the curtain....Beware of the colors!!! I love the quality of the fabric and style. I have to send them back because of the color though :( I bought the black check and thought it was a ivory/black check. The lighter color is almost a pinky buff. I have warm butter yellow walls and it makes the curtains look pink. I'm so disappointed! You can't beat the quality for the price, but avoid these if your walls are yellow :)
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Gorgeous! These drapes are gorgeous! They are well made and so much nicer in person then in the catalog! I bought them for my kitchen and love them! I guarantee you will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toffee Check Panel with Valance We're using the Toffee check panel as a privacy curtain between the dining area and family room. Using several panels allows us to close it for privacy, or leave it open as desired. It's just the look I was hoping to achieve ... I'm very pleased with the quality, and wouldn't change a thing!
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from they are great! the drapes are well made & hang beautifully...they arrived promptly and were packaged well...couldn't be happier...
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved these drapes! I first saw these drapes hanging at my friend's house. Couldn't believe they weren't custom! They looked marvelous in her home. The lined material on these drapes makes it possible for the drapes to hold their shape and provide privacy. I am very happy with the black grosgrain ribbon trim on the drapes-it is a good quality trim. I also ordered the matching small check pillows for my chairs in the room where my drapes hang. I didn't have any trouble finding black drapery rings to hang the drapes on with the hooks provided. I didn't have to iron the drapes or worry about wrinkles when I unpacked the drapes either!
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent The fabric is beautiful and the workmanship is unsurpassed! Love them!
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW.. These curtains are so well made no corners were cut on the craftmanship I love the curtains, Great price, Great look, they are well maid and looks like I spent a fortune. These curtains made my whole bedroom come togeather. Love Ballards service also. Thank you, Carol (Corona, CA)
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So unique! We absolutely love the check panels! So worth it!!
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value plus great look! This is my second house for which I have ordered these drapes. Great quality overall. Love the look and design for the price. Easy to order; quick to ship! Thanks Ballards!
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them! My drapery panels are perfect - I couldn't be happier! Very well made. Generous proportions. They look much more expensive than they actually were! Love that!!
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black and cream panels The curtains were exactly what I wanted for my master bedroom. The curtains look great and I was extremely pleased with the quality.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great custom drapery quality! Very pleased with the heft and weight of the draperies, I also had a custom bedskirt made to match the draperies and that turned out excellent as well. :)
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gorgeous drapes These panels exceeded my expectations in every way. They are beautiful and so well made. I love the way they look in my dining room. Beautiful style and quality...they're perfect!
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these panels! These panels add the right touch of "country french" to my kitchen dining nook. The material is substantial and they hang beautifully. Because of the weight, I only needed three panels for my kitchen corner window vs. four, so needed to return one. All panels hit the floor at the exact right place vs. other panels I've purchased. I was a little afraid that the check would come across as "country - but they are absolutely country french. Love them!
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from high quality for the price I love my new checked panels -- I bought 2 and hung them over my patio door...I couldn't find a patio drapery I liked and finally went with the 2 panels. They fit perfectly and all my friends couldn't say enough about them. I went with the black check. The draperies are of excellent quality and well made.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These panels provide style and casual sophistication to our kitchen dining area and adjoining sliding door. We are delighted with the quality fabric and the casual yet sophisticated style of these checked panels. We are also pleased that these lined panels block out the morning cold and the bright afternoon sun.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO nice! I bought the black check panels for my guest room. They look beautiful, and I could not be happier with them. They are excellent quality, made of heavy fabric and lined. The valanced top gives them a finished look. I love how wide they are on the bottom, and I can close these drapes to cover a very wide window (pictured). I hung mine on rings with clips and I like the country french look. These drapes can be dressed up or dressed down and I don't think anyone can go wrong with them. Excellent!!!!!
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I love the drapes! They have a nice weight to the fabric and expensive looking finish detail around the edges with the ribbon and valence at top and lining too. Easy to hang and require no ironing out of the box. Perfect compliment to my Living Room and Dining Room!
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely stunning. I bought these in sage check for the sliding door in my kitchen and also the valances for over my sink - they match beautifully and really make my kitchen a showplace! I also have the sage check chair cushions, so the look is coordinated and lovely. I hung these with the enclosed pins (which I had never used before) and attached them to rings so the panels slide open and closed easily. The attached valance really gives the curtain a gorgeous finished look when both closed and open. And the quality of the panels is excellent - you rarely see quality like this in a pre-made curtain. My kitchen looks custom designed (well, really it is)! And I am so pleased with all my Ballard purchases.
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product These draperies are exactly as stated in your catalog. This is a good thing! Quality fabric, excellent sewing and there are even enough draperies pins in each package to hang the draperies. Hooray, hooray for Ballard Designs. You have not let me down.
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I have had so many compliments on these drapes. They are heavy, high quality and look custom. I am thrilled with them! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality/value! I love the look of these drapes, the weight and the beautiful construction. As soon as you open the package, you know you have a quality product in your hands!
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The rich quality and timeless design is decorating at its best. I love them more than I could have imagined. I could not be more pleased, the panels complete my living room in my cottage home built in 1900. Thanks Ballard Designs VL Central California
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from classic with punch Lovely -- have one panel in guest bedroom, and will be adding more the the guest bathroom and sitting room. I also have three pair (in the old red check) in my living room. I hope Ballard will always carry them.
Date published: 2011-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love, Love, LOVE these!!! I was hesitant to order these, since I could not see or touch them, but I read the reviews and decided to take a leap of faith. What beautiful panels these are. They go perfectly with my,hopefully, French cottage look. And they look great with my Talia chandlier and linen shades. I took a photo. Highly recommend, these are a good quality, and a great weight. The fabric is beautiful.
Date published: 2011-10-23
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_FD004, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 144ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:FD004-Check Drapery Panel with Valance
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]