Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Check Drapery Panel with Valance

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Check Drapery Panel with Valance is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 113.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Taupe! I ordered these panels in taupe, and I couldn't be more pleased! First, the taupe is lovely. It's a fabulous gray taupe (no hint of olive/green), making it a happy match for any room. The sample views provided of these panels make the checks appear very tiny. Actually, each check measures 1 centimeter square. It's a great look and not too busy. I questioned ordering 2 panels, or 4, for my double window. I went with 2, and the width is perfectly ample. These curtains have a lot of weight and body, filling up the space. They also pool nicely. Finally, there were only 9 curtain pins included with these panels. As other reviewers have commented, the panels each have 9 pleats, but require an additional 2 pins for each end. So, have some curtain pins on hand if you hope to hang these quickly!
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Pleased with my purchase. Would like to find additional items in the same material.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring back the original taupe color I ordered these curtains years ago when they were offering them in sage. Absolutely loved them! I redecorated my dining room and needed the taupe color instead. Much to my dismay they only had them in black and grey. I was so disappointed that I called and pleaded with them to bring the taupe back. They told me they had gotten many calls about them. I checked back recently and saw the taupe back. I was so excited BUT unfortunately it is not the same as the original. This color is so muted and is definitely from a different color pallate than the original. This is more like a light tan while the original had more "brownish" undertones and was not so muted.. Please bring back the original color!
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant yet Simple These panels exceeded my expectations in quality and appearance. The fabric and lining are heavy giving the panels nice weight for hanging. Also did not have to press or steam out any wrinkles after hanging. I couldn't see from the picture on line how many curtains rings/hanging pins I would need. Thankfully, others posted pictures and I could count: 11 for each panel (9 pleats and one for each end). They came with only 9 hanging pins each so I had to buy 4 more. A minor inconvenience considering the finished look is beautiful. I have the 108" length which gives me a 9" flare on the floor which looks lovely with all the folds.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super High Quality As an interior designer, we hang a lot of drapes. I know good drapes. These were unbelievably hefty and very well constructed. Drapery pins (included) are a must for installing these properly. There are several good tutorials on YouTube to assist you in doing this properly and without much bloodshed. It is imperative that you take the time to measure each point of entrance for the pins. Do not rely on the print itself. Very well made, but off 1/16" here and there. This will not be visible if you do your measuring on each pin. Count on about 15-20 minutes to do this with 2 panels. They are so worth it. It took 2 of us on a 6' ladder to install the panels on the rod into their brackets. Make sure you use at least .75" diameter rods. Install the brackets with sturdy wall anchors as well, don't cheap out here. A little extra time and effort will hang these gorgeously lined pieces to be the showcase piece in your room. I will purchase these again for another project for sure.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend I love the curtains! They are high quality and look great. The checks are just the right size, not too small, but not big enough to be too bold. I highly recommend them.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful in a log home too! I have been wanting these curtains for a long time and wasn't sure if they'd look right in a log home. Well, they really do! Even my no-frills husband likes them as they are practical in providing an added layer of insulation in front of the sliding glass doors. They are high quality and give our great room a very cozy and finished look. The taupe is a wonderful neutral that goes with our fireplace and rustic decor well. The curtains do have some bulk when opened, but tiebacks should help. I'll probably switch them out to a more sheer fabric in the spring and summer, but these are perfect for fall and winter. A big thanks to all the other reviewers who included pictures. Such a big help, and I hope that mine are useful to others as well.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful curtains these curtains are well made, basically room darkening, keep in mind they have some weight to them. very nice.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The panel is excellent quality. The panel was the same quality that I know Ballard represents.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful curtains! I received these and at first thought they were going to be to wide for my standard 36 inch window. They look absolutely beautiful! I bought 1 inch rods, which in my opinion are the perfect diameter for such a heavy drape. I also purchased 1 inch rings and took clips off and put hooks through the hole of ring, the rings are also a little wider then standard rings which I think helps makes the french pleat stand straight and not sag forward. I used one panel per window and I used garden twine and made pull backs. I also purchased a valance to check if it matched the valance of drape, it is same material but it is shorter as stated 13inch. I will use the valances in my bay window with cafe. These curtains make my living room look so comfy and warm feeling. Thanks Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality The reviews & photos helped me make this selection. I'm so pleased with the quality & appearance of my new curtains!
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful quality drapes I love the way these drapes look in my breakfast area. They are superb quality and give my breakfast room a french country look. They would probably look best with rings, but I got the 84" and if I hung the rod higher the drapes would be too short.
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Curtains I ordered the sage check curtains for our kitchen. Since we have an old victorian home, they actually hit just below the window sill. We tie them back in the daytime, and close them at night. They are beautiful looking, and the quality is excellent. They do have a light fabric lining on the back so they provide privacy at night. I would recommend them to anyone.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely curtains Have ordered several panels of these to continue a colour theme from living room into dining room and then family room. They are lovely - make the rooms look more formal but not too much so - and have been hung with pinched pleats in more structured rooms and on rings in less formal area - great value for price. Are lined, look great.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love! love! love! I hung the ivory/black check drapes in my dining and living room. I love the weight of these. They are heavy, and hang well. They make a room look cozy without looking country. I have cleaned mine with just a damp cloth and i vacuum them on a regular basis. The detail is terrific. I highly recommend these!
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality I have been watching these for a very long time just didn't want to spend the money on what I thought would be very casual. They are gorgeous! Wish they offerred them in different fabrics as well.
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love these Drapes! I've viewed these drapes for a very long time. If you have considered ordering these, but question the quality or color I guarantee you will not be disappointed with either. I hung these straight from the packaging and they only had one wrinkle which steamed out in seconds. The fabric is heavy and just beautiful. I ordered these in black. I hope this review helps you in making your decision.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Quality!!!! I just received my curtains today, and they are absolutely beautiful! The fabric is a much heavier quality than I expected with "ready made" curtains. They are fully lined and truly look CUSTOM! I am now considering buying them in a different color for another room! I really do like the quality of Ballard products. I have many friends that come over and tell me that my home looks just like the Ballard catalog! That is a compliment!
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic and timeless while very ....today Beautiful, hefty fabric with very nice backing. They draped very nicely in our dining room. We are very happy with this purchase. Another win from Ballard !
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great detail! I love the sage check drapery panels I purchased for my bedroom. These are not skimpy panels, they are full and well made. And I love the ribbon detail, valance, and French pleats. Great value! My only complaint is that they don't come in more fabric options. I just ordered the other three color swatches to see if I can use them in other rooms of my home. Also would love to see this same drapery panel offered in solids. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Checked curtains Love the curtains. They hang beautifully and are lined with nice fabric. I will have to hem two panels out of four as they are not exactly the same length. About 1/2 inch. No problem for me....I sew
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Very well made. Love the heavy weight of the fabric.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them! The checked panel drapes are lovely. Very nice weight, they hang just right.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I ordered these drapes for my bedroom and fell in love with them! They are exactly as pictured online. I have since ordered the same fabric to cover a bench in my bedroom and I love that I was able to do that. These are expensive but worth every penny.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Check Panel with Valance I LOVE my check panel with valance. I ordered several and they look fabulous! They come across as looking country but once they are hung they do not give the country look. Happy! Happy!
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & great value I have these in black & white in dining room. Loved them so much I bought the tan & white for living room. Great quality for the price. I'd recommend to anyone !
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous well made drapes! I am a novice to well made drapes, as we just moved into our new home, but I fell in love with these. I ordered them and am so happy I did! They are surprisingly thick and substantial, the grosgrain trim and pleats are beautiful. They are the perfect addition to my new kitchen. I love the fact that they are elegant and casual all at once. They are very French-country or Tuscan chic. I wasn't sure about the drapery pins, but they are easy to figure out. I got a decorative rod and used curtain rings, but you could also easily use a traverse rod. I have the drapes over my sliding glass doors and the cafe curtains on a nearby window. The valances were on back order but I can't wait to receive those as well to complete the look. I also love that you can coordinate these drapes with many other products...I plan on purchasing counter stools and getting the toffee check cushions, and I bought the toffee check pillows to carry the pattern through into my adjacent family room. Very happy...you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Draperies!!! I bought these for my den--a Country French eclectic feel room--and these look amazing! Pinch pleat drapes, though a little more work to hang than draperies with a rod pocket they are so, so worth it! The difference in the "look" is classy without coming off as formal or stuffy. I love the pinch pleats but especially love the black ribbon edge trim. It's a great accent to them and makes them stand out a little more. If you're on the fence about these, get off and buy them; you won't regret this purchase!
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! These drapes/curtains are such great quality! They are exactly what I was looking for and are such a great investment in decorating my home! Love , Love them!
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Not only is the quality great, the style is great. I ordered two panels about three years ago, and they continue to look as good as the first day I hung them. So when redecorating the master bedroom, I could not find drapes that would match the conforter. Looked for months, then it finally hit me I need those same drapes, only in a different color. These drapes hang beutifully and the colors are always spot on. Thanks Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2012-10-18
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_FD004, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:FD004-Check Drapery Panel with Valance
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]