Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Catherine Rug

SaleHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Catherine Rug is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 189.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful rug I have had this rug for over 6 months now and love it more than when I bought it. It does not pill like rugs from other major retailers and it wears beautifully. I have bought many rugs from BD and never been disappointed! This one far exceeds the price. Centerpiece of my room.
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Catherine Rug Love this Rug ! Nice colors... good quality for the price. You won't be disappointed with this one.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I ordered four of these beautiful rugs and I couldn't be happier with the way they look and feel. Thank you Ballard for another quality product!
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Rug! This was my first purchase from Ballard Designs. I'm very happy with rugs. They are of excellent quality, are plush, and are exactly as pictured in the catalog. One rug arrived in about week. The other two arrived in about two weeks. I highly recommend this rug and Ballard Design's service. I am completely satisfied.
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! I finally found it! Several years ago when I was redecorating, I looked for a similar rug without success. I purchased another rug that was nice and looked good, but it wasn't what I wanted. When I saw the Catherine rug, I just had to have it. Despite the negative reviews regarding shedding problems, I ordered it. It arrived promptly as promised and it looks fabulous. Furthermore, I have not experienced the shedding problems that other customers have reported. Thanks, Ballard Design, for the fabulous rug.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, plush rug. This is a beautiful rug and the colors are the same as those shown in the picture
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful rug This is a lovely pattern, light and very neutral while still giving the texture of pattern to your room. I really like this rug better in person than in the catalog. Nicely made, even if it is not a high-end rug.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rugs, very pretty and soft! These rugs are very nice. Colors are soft and muted. Goes well with a variety of furniture and decor. So happy with this purchase and the price was unbeatable!
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neutral and beautiful Light and neutral, good quality, beautiful rug. Got it on sale at a terrific price.
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rug! I have had this rug for approximately 5 weeks now and absolutely love it. It's thick, rich looking and well made. The colors that stand out the most for me are light blue, gray, and caramel. I think it depends on the lighting in your home but the colors are very soft and muted so they go with many things. With regards to the shedding, it was quite excessive in the beginning and we have wood floors that show everything. I struggled with the thought of having to return this beautiful rug or live with the shedding so I went in search of a solution. One suggestion I read was to vacuum the rug daily. That's exactly what I did for approximately 2 weeks. I used a well known brand cordless stick vacuum that worked great and it took care of the problem. Wool rugs shed so it's not going to go away completely but it sheds very little now. Great price for such a beautiful rug, quick shipping...no complaints.
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ordered for a bedroom that has tile floor. It is very soft and feels substantial. The colors are soft/subdued. I would have preferred a little more spa and caramel and less grey, but I still like it very much. Its is very soft under bare feet and substantial weight. It does not have much fuzz when I vacuum. The shipment arrived very promptly and was well packaged to prevent damage during shipment. This is my first major purchase from Ballard, and I will continue to shop at Ballard.
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely finish to my redecorated hallway These rugs are gorgeous. Thick, plush, soft, rich. The colors are a little more muted than what I should have chosen, but I loved the colors and quality too much to send them back. And the price for this quality was absolutely amazing! I would love to see a little more of the caramel color in them, and that was hard to tell by the small sample I had ordered earlier. I recommend the rugs and Ballard Designs. This was my first experience and I will be back!
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! Looked at this rug for a while. Had to wait a long time for the swatch, but when I finally ordered the rug, it arrived quickly. Not sure what others speak of about shedding....this rug doesn't shed at all. It is absolutely beautiful. The background color doesn't look as "tan" in real life as it does in the photo depicted. I had intended this rug for a specific room, but found it went well in several rooms, due to the colors. DEFINITELY worth it!
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gorgeous! exceeded my expectations! ballard's is always reliable but this rug exceeded my expectations! the quality is superior!
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value; rich elegant look. No piling. Carpet was exactly as described - color description right on. Exceptional quality and pricing. I would highly recommend purchase. No piling issues. Just an all around great find.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and value I found the rug to be as described. The colors are as pictured in the catalog - muted, quiet, and elegant. I have had no difficulties with shedding, as other reviewers reported. The rug is quite dense and heavy. This is the first time I had the courage to order a rug online, but the experience was very positive.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I am so happy with my purchase! The Catherine rug's colors, texture and thickness is just what I was looking for. It arrived so quickly also. I haven't had any issues with shedding. Love it!
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous rug, exactly as advertised I was a little nervous about purchasing this rug due to the comments regarding the rug 'shedding' quite a bit. I am happy to report I have had no such issue. In fact, it does not shed at all. The colors are exactly as they appear in the on-line photo, very soft, muted and rich looking. I have finally found the perfect rug for my bedroom #after 3 failed purchases/returns from other vendors#.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color pallette. I've been looking for a very long time for new rugs to update my decor. The Catherine rugs became my starting point and I have now redecorated around them. They are beautiful!
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rug! I'm very pleased with my new "Catherine" rug. The colors are true to both the catalog picture and to the sample I ordered. Very good quality, and a good buy!
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Beautiful colors. It will be the new entrance rug in my foyer.
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful lush rug This rug is absolutely beautiful , the colors are very neutral and fit perfectly in our house. The thickness of the rug is just another reason we continue to buy from Ballard - they are top notch and the quality is worth every penny. This is our 6th large purchase from Ballard and have loved everything !
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rug I've had this rug for several weeks and I still get excited every time I walk into the room. True to the other reviews, the rug has more spa blue tones than appears in the photo and so the rug did not work out as well in my living room as I would have liked but...thanks to those reviews I was prepared for that and the rug is perfect for my bedroom. The rug is beautiful and I hope it holds up for many, many years. There is some initial shedding, but that should be expected of a new wool rug.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Catherine Rung Beautiful rug and I think it's true to the picture. I love the fact that BD has sizes that other companies don't carry. I haven't noticed any shedding, like many of the comments mentioned but then again my is on a lighter floor. I would recommend this to my frineds.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Rug! It is lighter then the pictures online, but it is still beautiful. Fits in perfectly with my decor and in our entryway. Gives it such a welcoming feel. I definitely recommend this rug!
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rug!! I received this rug today, Tuesday. I ordered it last Friday. Fastest shipping ever! The rug is absolutely beautiful, and well worth every penny I paid for it. As for other reviews about it shedding, I can't really comment on that since I have just received this rug today. But, I have owned wool rugs before and they do shed to a certain extent. I'm hoping I don't experience the shedding that others have though. Over all I am extremely satisfied with the rug. It arrived very nicely packaged, and was waiting on my front porch when I got home. I actually didn't know it was coming, b/c I never received a shipping notification. When I was unwrapping the package, I had a little bit of shock because the item label said "Catherine Rug - Sage." My husband says he can see more green in it. I see grey and blue. I do believe the picture of the rug color is a little off compared to the real color. But in general, it's beautiful and I love it!
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The colors and neutral tone of this rug are excellent This was the perfect balance that I needed for our bedroom. While the background colors are neutral, it brought out the dark wood, grey, olive green, and caramel tones that already existed in our room. We have not experienced any shedding and the rug is well-made. It arrived in great condition - the packaging was well done. The swatch that we received did show all of the colors in the rug, but not the pattern. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking rug at a great price. The rug looks fabulous in my room; it is a focal point. Know that the design is not as muted and colors are not as soft as they appear in the picture. Colors are true to the sample; order it to get a feel for the true colors.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Rug I spent a long time looking for a high quality neutral rug that would go well in my living room. While I searched many stores and sites, I kept coming back to the Catherine Rug. The rug itself is tightly woven and I haven't had any issues with shedding. The palette goes really well with the dark wood tones of my furniture and the caramel color throughout the rug goes quite nicely with my hardwood floors. Overall, a great product with speedy delivery! I highly recommend for anyone looking for a good quality neutral rug.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the muted shades! I have been shopping for an area rug for my dining room for 2 years. I read the reviews on this rug and decided to take a chance on it. (Hate to think about returning a large rug.) Anyhow, The colors are beautifully muted. There are grays, taupes, cream, a light and dark spa, and a muted mustard color. It is so calming on my dark wood floors. My furniture is cherry with cream fabric on the seats and the rug brings out the dark rich wood beautifully. My rug doesn't seem to be shedding like some of the reviews mentioned. I am very happy with my purchase. And I'm even happier that I didn't have to use the very nice return plastic sleeve that Ballard's provided for the rug. Very impressive. Will order from Ballard's again.
Date published: 2012-09-13
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_189
  • loc_en_US, sid_RT147, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RT147-Catherine Rug

Catherine Rug

Catherine Rug Swatch

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]