Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Catherine Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Catherine Rug is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 188.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cozy rug, but darker and much more gray than pictured Just received the 10x14 Catherine Rug today, and was disappointed that it is much darker and very gray-toned, rather than the cream colors that predominate in the catalog photo. I had also pre-ordered the swatch, and while the gray thread is part of the swatch, it doesn't appear as the dominant color. My living room has light gray walls, and the color of the carpet brought everything down, rather than brightening it up. It may be a better color in another room. It *is* very plush-feeling and would have otherwise been a nice fit. Ballard Designs customer service has been excellent in facilitating the return, so I would definitely shop from them again.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful rug for the right room I love this rug - I was looking for something lighter in a room where I have a dark leather sofa and this ties it all together beautifully. It is very plush, well made, and the colors are true to the website photo. The only thing I would warn buyers of is that if you place it in a high traffic room (as we have done) you will start to notice certain areas become discolored pretty quickly. We'd had the rug about six months when I noticed that the place where my dog always lies is much darker than the rest of the rug. We had cleaners come out to clean all of our rugs and it really made no difference. So, consider the traffic flow in your house and know that because it is so light, this rug might do better in a room that gets less daily use.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shedding I purchased this carpet about 2 years ago now. I read reviews that it shed and had hopes it was just when it was first delivered. Unfortunately, this carpet still sheds 2 years later. I absolutely love it and it looks beautiful against my white couch and coffee table but the shedding is a pain. I'm always vacuuming and cleaning and I can't sit on it in black pants. Still looks beautiful though and I cant seem to replace it!
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color not as shown I bought this rug a little while ago and love it. I feel the quality is good. HOWEVER, the color is not the same as in the picture on this website, it has a blue/grey tint to it rather than a tan/beige. Luckily this fits in with my decor even better this way so things ended up working out.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful but it sheds I love the soft colors in this rug, and it's softness. However, I purchased it about a year or so ago and it's still shedding fibers. I frequently find fur balls of fibers as well as loose fibers everywhere. My vacuum bag is always chuck filled with the fibers from this rug. I have no animals or children, it's just the two of us, so it's not getting much wear at all. I vacuum weekly, and would have expected the shedding to have stopped long before now. Beautiful looking rug tho.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color not as online appearance Rug background is gray, not cream. Good quality, however. I would exchange for cream if I could.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely pattern I love the pattern of these rugs, but the color from your photographs was not true to the colors that turned out to be on the rugs. I liked them, and could use them, but wish they had been more what you showed in your catalog and online. I think the color of the light you use to photograph them is not what most people would have in their homes, and thus affects the efficacy of the rug colors when one orders them.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Rug I love this rug. It's more gorgeous in person! I will say the colors are a bit cooler than the online picture appears. It does shed,as others have said, but it's nothing a vacuum doesn't pick up. Totally happy and I would but it again.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my Catherine Rug I've wanted this rug for over a year. I cut it out of the magazine, pinned it on pinterest, and read all the reviews. I finally bought it and I'm so glad I did!! It does shed, but so has all of my wool rugs. It gets better over time. The colors were perfect (a little more muted than the swatch). Everyone who comes over compliments it. I would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from There is a lot of "Spa" -- read that BLUE in this rug I just read another review (submitted after my order had been placed) which clearly states the color variances which do not show on the Ballard photos. It's a pretty rug but I was not expecting as much blue.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the colors We really love this rug the colors work perfectly in our dining room. It is shedding a lot but hopefully that will slow down soon.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but Green This rug is great quality and is the perfect size for the space in my guest room. The "spa" color in this rug is definitely greener that I expected; it's not as beige or neutral as it appeared in the catalog. I would recommend this product but also suggest ordering a swatch, if you don't want the green hue.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rug But Still Shedding! This rug is beautiful and when it arrived, the colors were exactly as I expected. I ordered several rug swatches from Ballard Designs, but I didn't order a swatch of this rug. When the swatches came, I realized I wanted a rug with more subtle neutrals, so I found the Catherine and just went ahead and ordered it. It looks great in the room with our taupe walls and white trim and Brazilian cherry floor. My only complaint is I have had this rug about eight months now, and it continues to shed and shed and shed! Little fiber balls are all over my first floor from this rug.I have one other area rug on the first floor and it never shed as much as this rug. So while I do lover the rug, I am eagerly awaiting the day when it will cease shedding.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice however colors not what I expected. I read other reviews that said the rug was more green than in the photos and I was ok with that. However I would say it is more of a teal than green. It threw me a little. Also the full pattern leans more towards modern graphic than traditional Persian. Great quality and super comfy under foot.
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well worth the price. Bought this rug as a runner for my front hall. It's really great quality, nice and thick and should wear well. So glad I got it - especially on sale!
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Darker than it appears in catalogue This rug caught my eye several months ago. We just replaced the carpeting in our bedroom with hardwood flooring and wanted an area rug under the bed. In my search for a 9 x12 rug I began to realize the cost for an all wool rug could run me over a $1000. Not exactly what I wanted to spend for a rug that is mostly under my bed. I originally liked this rug for its neutral tones. However upon delivery it is clearly not a cream color background. It is a little gray or ashy almost looking as though it is dirty. With that being said, I am not returning it. I waited for almost 3 months for it to be delivered. I got in for a great price (much less than $1000) and the quality and feel of the rug is much to my liking. Just not a fan of the color. Would have liked it to be more of a beige or cream background. The other colors in the rug are blue and green and soft apricot.
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautifully made all wool rug. In the pictures on the site, the rug has a taupe color, but in person it was really grey. I could not use grey in a taupe room, so sadly, am returning the rug.
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Rug I really love this rug, but have to agree with other reviewers, it does shed quite a bit. Not a problem in my home. With 3 kids and a dog, I vacuum frequently anyways. The colors are just right for my home and taste, though the creamy background color that the website shows is in reality darker and more of a grayish color. I personally would have preferred it to be lighter, but it hides dirt well. All in all, I am happy with the rug, and would purchase again.
Date published: 2013-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Rug I have had this rug about a month. When it first arrived, I was really worried about the color. It looked more gray than cream and almost had a sage green tint to it. I bought it for our bedroom, which has cream and teal walls. Once situated in the room it looks very nice. The rug is thick and soft. I don't think shedding is an issue, but I expect any wool rug to shed a little.
Date published: 2013-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for a dining room I was a little reluctant to buy this rug because I thought the colors would be too brown, but I was pleasantly surprised with the beautiful muted blue and green colors. Yes, it sheds, but I have it in my dining room so no one is sitting on it. Vacuuming solves the problem for me. I probably would not like this in an area where anyone would sit on it, but for my dining room, it's perfect.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Rug The Catherine rug seems to be of good quality. It arrived today, so I cannot speak to the shedding problems that other reviewers have mentioned. I think all rugs shed to some degree. The color is not as it appears online. The background color is more of a sage green. Online it appears to be beige. Wish the background was beige but I will probably keep it as it was a very good price.
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors and good quality I love this rug. Yes, it does seem to shed a lot as some others have mentioned but a quick vacuum is all it needs. Hopefully it will settle the longer we have it. The colors are beautiful and the size is great for the price.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Photo does not show true color A happy accident that this rug is much more gray-spa blue than the photo indicates. I ordered for my living room but moved it to a bedroom instead. It is beautiful and plush under your feet. Sheds just a bit but a weekly vacuum takes care of that easily. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great neutral, subtle choice Once again, my ballard choice worked after a long search in other places. needed rugs for my open hallway in my house with a very open layout. decided on these bc they are very neutral, not bold and do not compete with anything in the rooms surrounding - they are soft underfoot and and if you have pets these def are hiding light colored dog hair very well. Note if you are looking for something that stands out or with the spa color to be very noticeable, this is probably not the choice for you bc it does blend with the grey and lend itself more to sage green than blueish tone
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful cool colors This is a beautiful rug, and just what I was looking for to bring grey, taupe and teal to my living room area. The colors are perfect and much nicer than they look in the catalog. However, my only negative is the amount of shedding. I am not sure how well it will wear long term and is constantly shedding on my dark wood floor.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great rug Excellent, tight weave. Will hold together well in high traffic areas. Colors are soft enough to blend without the rugs (2) being the focal point of the room.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this rug but still sheds after 2 years I absolutely love this rug. So many patterns and colors go with this rug because it has subtle shades of blue/green, grey, gold, brown, cream. It is not boring, but not an over the top pattern either. My one complaint is that two years later, it is still shedding like crazy! I vacuum about once a week and it sheds like it is a new rug. I guess it is worth it though, because for the price the quality is great.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This rug is beautiful I am very pleased with the feel and colors of my Catherine Rug. The only thing I'm having issues with is shedding. I have vacuumed it several times, and it is still shedding alot. I am hoping this will be resolved in the next few months !
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too much shedding! I love the look of the rug. It was delivered quickly and in beautiful condition. My biggest complaint is the shedding. I expect it with new rugs but this is just crazy. Fills up the vacuum bag every other time I vacuum. Costing me a fortune in bags since I have to vacuum quite often. Hopefully it will stop soon! Also, the swatch was not very helpful. The swatch was a striped piece of the rug to show the colors. The colors were accurate but you didn't get any idea of which colors were most prominent.
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rugs The pattern and colors the rug are beautiful. However, the rug does shed a lot. I have dark espresso colored hard wood floors and and I have to vacuum quite often.
Date published: 2012-11-20
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_188
  • loc_en_US, sid_RT147, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RT147-Catherine Rug

Catherine Rug

Catherine Rug Swatch

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]