Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Catherine Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Catherine Rug is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 187.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the rug! I love this rug! I ordered 2 runners and a 3x5 for my foyer. They work beautifully in the space and the quality is excellent. I would definitely recommend this item.
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality, Gorgeous Rug Love, love, love this rug! It has a dense weave and is a dream to walk upon. The colors are cool in nature ... gray, off white, various shades of spa blue and taupe. I loved this rug so much in our master bath, I ordered a second one for our bedroom. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful high quality rug I bought this rug in the smallest size and loved it so much that I ordered it in a 5x7 and a 8x 10. The "spa" color is beautiful.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks just like the photo in the catalog. The rug came sooner than expected. The color worked well for us.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug After reading some of the other reviews regarding the shedding of this rug I was leary, however the size, colors and price were just to much to pass up. I have had this rug for about a month and have not noticed any significant shedding and I am glad I made the decision to order it.
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft in every way I love this rug. It exceeded my expectations. I purchased the runner for my hall, and it's perfect. The colors are very soft, and it's lovely to walk on. If you like serene colors, this might be for you.
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These rugs are good quality and look great. We are very happy with them. These rugs are good quality and look great. We are very happy with them.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for the price. Wonderful, muted colors. Goes with any decor. Does not shed more than any new wool rug. Very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth shopping around for! As a 50th birthday present to myself, I redecorated our master bedroom. This Catherine rug was the inspiration piece. I loved it in the catalog, purchased a 3x5 to view and instantly knew we had to have the 9 x 12 under our King Bed. It is plush and colors are warm and inviting, tranquil, just the look I was going for!! So many colors to draw out from the rug for bedding, draperies, throws, pillows etc, I am confident I won't tire of it before my next milestone birthday!
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even more beautiful then in the photo! Wow! Exceptional quality and beauty. Better then my expectations. It is even more beautiful on my floor then in the photo. The colors are subtle and create an oasis in my living room!
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality The colors on the Catherine rug are different from the photograph in the catalogue but exactly fit the description, so read carefully. It is much more blue than beige so it didn't work in the room I had it in mind for and I was a little taken aback at first. However, I moved it to a room where it works perfectly and it's so gorgeous I can't stop looking at it. The quality is outstanding with a nice backing and very finely made. And the Malia seeded lamp in blue complements as a nice accent piece. Highly recommend but ask for a sample first.
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Soft and beautiful. This rug is thick and soft. The colors tend toward grey, and the spa blue works perfectly with my decor. The motif takes its cue from traditional designs, but is really rather contemporary. We love it!
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It Purchased this product directly from the store after seeing in the catalog. Color in person is as seen in catalog. This vacuums up really nice and doesn’t pile
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality; attractive design One always gambles with a rug purchased on-line but I couldn't be happier with the Catherine rug. It is good quality wool with practically no shedding at all; I expect it to hold up in a heavy traffic area. The colors are somewhat lighter than I expected but workable in many decors. I substituted it for an Oriental which clashed with my recently purchased modern chairs. The Catherine struck a balance between my traditional pieces and the new additions.
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made with beautiful colors This is a thick rug with beautiful colors. Very pleased.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calming Colors I orginally bought the 8x10 to see the colors in person and I have to admit, the rug is slightly darker than the picture looks online and in the catalog. The spa blue and caramel stand out a bit more than the picture lets on but all in all, it's a beautiful rug! Good quality, plush and beautiful pattern. I have this rug in room with tans and beiges and it fits perfectly (see pic attached). I would highly recommend this rug.--I even just purchased the 9X12 for another room!
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and colors This rug is a little different style than I purchased before, so it took me a little while to get used to it. Now that I have, I love it. It does have a grey tinge to it, as other reviews have said, but it's a very nice shade. Others have mentioned the shedding, and it did shed for awhile, but not as much now. If you have ever had a wool rug, you know this is normal. I love it and am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value and Beautiful Rug This looks perfect in our bedroom. I almost did not purchase it because of the reviews I read about the amount of shedding, but I took a chance and I'm so glad I did. The colors are perfect, it's plush and I have had NO shedding at all with this rug. It's a great price and looks beautiful.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy colors to work with! Beautiful rug and the colors were exactly like the photo in catalog! Very satisfied! Love the rug!
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh so pretty! Just received my 9x12 rug for my master bedroom and it's beautiful! The colors are stunning! I think they are closer to the catalogue than to the colors on my laptop and IPad! I looked at the colors on several computers and they all made the rug look more tan. The rug has soft grays, taupes,greens, spa blue,and carmel colors. The outlines of many of the designs is a dark brown. I have several other wool rugs, and I do expect some shedding. I'm not bothered by this. I plan on ordering a smaller one for my walk in closet.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Colors This is a beautiful rug with great and unique colors. The photos look a bit washed out but that's not to say the colors are intense. Very little shedding, nice thickness and feel. Love it.
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colors true to picture Great delivery service (9x12 size). The colors are exactly as pictured (I was looking for a true "spa" blue, and that's it!). This is the only rug I found that has all the cool grays and taupes to compliment my living room. Some shedding, which is normal for wool rugs. Thanks! Will order the runner also.
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The subtle colors in this carpet make it difficult for me to decide where to put it! While some have complained about shedding, I don't think this wool carpet is any worse and perhaps better than some I've bought over the years. There is more color than the catalog pictures but it is subtle and would work well with many colors including sage green, ivory, grays, spa blues that are in the green/gray family. Ours is in a room with dark cherry floors and poster bed, ivory and spa blue walls, and a print bedspread that is predominantly teal. It would be lovely with our sage sofa and great in our dining room near other oriental style carpets as well. So glad I bought this!
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality beautiful colors; quality superb ; overall value excellent
Date published: 2011-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not be more pleased. We recently purchased the Catherine Rug. We could not be more pleased with the purchase and the value for the money. The colors are subtle, yet distinct, as is the design. The quality is first-rate. The service and shipment from Ballard Designs has been exceptional.
Date published: 2011-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the rugs but color isn't exactly what I expected The colors still work well for me but would recommend ordering the swatch first. Delivery took MUCH longer than I expected which was disappointing but overall I am pleased.
Date published: 2011-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this rug! We ordered this rug after considering a few others, the sample Ballard sent happened to be of a section that had a lot of yellow and not much of the spa/seafoam I was looking for, but after reconsidering my designer that the Catherine was the best option. She was right! It is so elegant, not too loud, and brings my whole room together. The yellow I was worried about is more beige and doesn't stand out like I was afraid it would. And it was significantly less than the other options. I'm so happy with this rug
Date published: 2011-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Raves for this Rug! The colors worked wonderfully with the rest of the room. The sample I ordered, albeit small, showed the exact color palette. The colors are very soft and not overwhelming in the small space. It was a perfect choice and the price was TERRIFIC!!!
Date published: 2011-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Big, beautiful and plush! I would recommend this for every room. Soft, thick and comfortable. Sheds like crazy though! The amount wouldn't deter me from buying it again, my expectations were met based on other reviews. The colors are bright enough to make an impact, yet subtle and calming.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is beautiful and thick. Beautiful plush rugs. I ordered two for my bedside. I love the way they look and the way they feel under the foot. However, I am rating them a four for two reasons. They were too green for my grey master bedroom. I decided to keep them for my guestroom. They are also still shedding a little. I know that woven rugs often do this at first, but it is a drawback.
Date published: 2016-11-13
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_187
  • loc_en_US, sid_RT147, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RT147-Catherine Rug

Catherine Rug

Catherine Rug Swatch

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]