Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Catherine Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Catherine Rug is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 187.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even more beautiful than pictured This rug is still rolled up because I want to paint before putting it down, but I visited a Ballard store and saw it "in person". It's absolutely beautiful - very soft colors. When I peeked at a corner of mine, I first thought it had a lot more sage green than I wanted, but it turns out that what I thought was sage is more of a taupe in the store. I just hope my lighting is similar to theirs.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very glad I made this purchase. I really like the soft muted coloring of the Catherine rug. It adds to a room without overpowering the space. The pattern is classy and traditional. The rug cleans very well too, so there is not an issue in using this rug in high traffic areas.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not as "blue" as thought from other reviewers, more green/blue I wanted to add my review as I relied heavily on the other reviews for this item before making my purchase. Based on other reviewers photos I thought this rug would be bluer than it actually was. I did order the swatch before committing to the rug and didn't see much blue in that either. In taking my own photo I can see why. It seems to skew more blue in photos. Don't get me wrong there are actually green/blue parts of this rug but it is not actually blue but more of a muted seafoam and teal color. Either way it works for me because I haven't bought pillows yet and I just wanted a cool toned rug with some warmth which is set off nicely by the flax/gold areas of this rug. The quality is very good. My husband typically hates 100% wool rugs due to shedding but we took a vacuum over it as soon as it arrived and we were surprised how little it shed. Also, it's crazy soft.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This carpet is gorgeous! It has blues, greys, yellows, taupes, and is just stunning! I was VERY hesitant to buy it as the sample is so small and it is hard to tell if it is really going to go, but I risked it and am SO VERY GLAD I did. I LOVE it.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful rug! The Catherine rug is gorgeous! Very soft and subtle light pale grays and blues. It does shed a bit. My client loves it!
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real beauty. Beautifully neutral with a touch of soft blue. As always, I am very pleased with the quality.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Cool Colors As other reviewers have commented, this rug does not show in person at all like it does online. I found "real" photos of the rug via social media and ordered the rug sample, which I recommend, to bed sure the colors worked in my space. (The sample is free, just $5 for shipping.) When I unpacked the rug in my dining room, which has very yellow/warm lighting, the rug looked sage green and tan. But with the natural light in my living room, the colors appear much lighter and bluer/grayer, just like the photo I've included with this review. So know that your lighting will affect what colors that come through. This rug adds color but somehow stays neutral, too. I love it! Great for tying in taupes and grays with a little bit of greenish blue hues. I have not had an issue with shedding like other reviewers have mentioned. There is some shedding, but not an abnormal amount for a new rug.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The quality of this rug is top-notch It is a great addition to our dining room. I recommend it highly.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Classic! I have wanted to order this rug for a long time and finally got my chance when we needed a new runner for our entryway. It is beautiful and the colors are more vibrant than they appear in the catalog. Good quality, and it laid flat right out of the packaging. This rug is a bargain at the price!
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous rug! So much prettier than picture and sample. Definitely on the gray side sea foam and mustard gold. I am so thrilled with it - I only wish I could find more to coordinate with it! Plush and beautiful- great buy!
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So elegant ! So soft ! Colors are beautifully muted. The background of the rug is grey. I ordered the 9x12. It is a terrific value. Just as I had hoped for. No shedding. No odor.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love!!! Love the colors in this rug! Really lightened up my room because I have dark furniture. Looks beautiful!
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful rug I purchased the Catherine rug in the green. It has many shades of the spa color with some golds and browns and has helped create a classy look to my living room.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Beautiful runner, perfect fit for our new home's entryway. Soft to walk on, no shedding. Muted colors are just right. Couldn't be more pleased.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Beautiful I just purchased this rug, size 10x14, for my master bedroom. I did not pay the extra fee to have it put into the room which was risky because of its size however it was easy enough to take up stairs and unroll it under my bed and furniture with the help of my DH. The rug is wool so I imagine it may shed some as expected with all wool rugs. However, it is very soft and just the right thickness. The colors are true to the photo, neutral background (greige) designed with spa blue, soft greens and touches of gold and cream. All in all a great purchase and I had been searching for almost a year. This was affordable and just what we needed.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful soft plush rug. Unfortunately this beautiful rug did not enhance my furniture and hardwood color. It is very soft and comfortable.i would have loved to keep it but color was just not right for my room.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be happier with this rug! I had to wait for awhile for this rug (ordered the largest size) but I am so happy I stayed with my choice instead of ordering something else more readily available. It was certainly worth the wait! All the remodeling is finished and the rug absolutely is the element that ties everything together. Quality is excellent; looks very rich. I was hesitant because others stated that it sheds, but I did not notice this in the least. Very soft, color and feel! I had ordered the smaller version for the entry, so I knew the colors were exactly what I wanted. We love it!
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my mother in mind When I had seen this rug for our bedroom, which has all the colors I was looking for, recently I lost my mother who was named Catherine, no hesitation to order it. It is beautiful in person.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the pictures! Perfect! I read tons of reviews and viewed all the "customer's photos" I could find and ordered the rug with quite a bit of trepidation. I wasn't worried about the shedding so many reviewers mentioned because I feel like Ballard makes a quality product and if their rugs shed, then any probably would...I figured shedding comes with the territory. My concern was whether or not the colors were going to be right and I didn't take the time to order a swatch (because I wanted to hurry and take advantage of a sale). The colors are PERFECTION. I feel like every photo I saw showed the rug looking so differently. Ballard shows it as a lighter/creamier color with the bluish-green almost not visible at all. In other customer photos it appeared very dark and I just couldn't get past how dark and bold the "caramel" parts were. The rug is overall a muted taupe, like other reviewers mentioned. To my relief, that caramel color is not bold, by any means, and blends in perfect balance with all the other colors and tones. The "spa" is much more visible than in the Ballard photos, but also doesn't "pop". The "spa" color is bluish just as it sounds, but each spa part is outlined in a darker greenish color (that you almost don't even notice) so that the rug doesn't have an only blue or only green feel to it. I don't think there is a true grey color in the rug, but it works beautifully with the taupes and greys in my room. I have it with a dark grey chair, taupe chair, and vanilla couch. Per.fect.tion.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the perfect rug! i saw this in the catalog but was leary of the color. Brought home rugs from several retail stores in the area and none of them worked. I ordered the swatch which helped a lot, then ordered a smaller size for the entry way. It was the perfect color, would fit with almost any color scheme, so I ordered the large one for the living room. It is absolutely beautiful and is a great quality regardless of the price which was great. Shedding has not been an issue at all. Beautiful muted colors and just ties together everything in the room. Love it -- a great buy!
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous rug and oh-so soft! I ordered the 8 foot runner for a hallway between our master bedroom and the master bathroom and a 9x12 for our master bedroom. These rugs are beyond my expectation. The colors are beautifully muted while adding texture to the room. I wanted an interesting, understated look and it's exactly what was delivered. Yes, they do shed, but nothing out of the ordinary, and they are so soft! I can't believe the amazing quality, especially for the price. This is the first purchase I've made from Ballard's and it definitely won't be the last. Thank you, Ballard, for your beautiful designs. And thank you to all the previous reviewers, your insightful and helpful reviews made the decision so much easier. If you're on the fence, don't hesitate!
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I'm very pleased with this area rug. I selected it for our foyer, and wanted it to coordinate with the existing larger rug that is nearby. This is of the same high quality and coloration, so I'm overall very pleased.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, well-made rug; super fast shipping! I had been eyeing this rug for over a year and was very hesitant to purchase because of the ratings about shedding. When the item went on sale, I had to purchase it! The deal was great and I just loved the look of it. I ordered the rug on a Monday night and it was at my doorstep that Friday (4 days!). When we unrolled it, it surpassed my expectations. It looks even better than I thought it would. Yes, it does shed, but not any worse than other wool rugs I've purchased. It usually takes several months for the shedding to subside, but it's so worth it! I am extremely happy with this product. Thank you, Ballard!
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous rug at a great price This rug is so reasonably priced. While not hand-knotted, it is hand-tufted and 100% wool. It has beautiful muted colors that would complement a variety of decors. It is thick and comfortable underfoot as well.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Reading reviews and getting a sample of the carpet helped me decide to order this rug. The 9 x 12 works perfectly in our family room. Ordered the spa colored pillow also plus spa salad plates to put on the wall. It all coordinates great. Vacuumed the rug for the first time today. The shedding wasn't as bad as the last wool rug we had. That seemed to be a big problem with some but certainly not for me. I definitely would recommend it. It's true, it is more of a gray taupe and not as beige as I thought it would be before I read the other reviews. That color works fine for our area though. Here are a couple of pix.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous neutral-colored rug; shedding a non-issue First let me say that I never actually take the time to write product reviews, but I've been so happy with this purchase that I'm making an exception! Rug is soft, colors are true to catalog photos, pattern is interesting without being glaring or too busy. I'm using it in a study with desks/bookshelves around the perimeter of the room (nothing in the center of the room to cover rug), so needed the pattern to be gentle and it is. Finally, I was pretty concerned about shedding based on previous reviews and have found this to be a non-issue. Buy this rug! :)
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Rug!!!! I am in love with my new rug! I have been searching for months for the right colors for my family room and this one is definitely it! I ordered the swatch before buying it so that helped tremendously. I bought the 9x12. The main color of the rug is light taupe (gray/taupe). The border is a slightly darker taupe. The blue accent is a green/blue so it could go with teal or even seafoam. We have gray/beige walls (Sherwin Williams Anew Gray) and this rug coordinates perfectly The rug is very soft. It does shed quite a bit but I have had wool rugs in the past that were worse so I am not concerned with that. It arrived in just a few days after I ordered it. The delivery company was great. They scheduled the appointment and called 30 minutes ahead so I didn't have to stay home all day waiting. When I unrolled the rug there was a new bag inside in case I needed to return it - very smart idea. After buying two big rugs from another company and returning both, I was very happy that this one worked! Getting the swatch ahead of time was the key. I would give this rug a 10 if I could....love it!!!
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colors, love the feel. Lots of "fluff" coming off rugs but I am sure it will end soon, I think my dog is alergic to the wool but I'm alergic to her so we are even!
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rug! Great value! I was skeptical of ordering the Catherine rug based on the numerous reviews about it shedding horribly. But I fell in love with the color palette and pattern of this rug, so I had to take the chance. After shopping for a rug for almost a year, I couldn't wait to receive the rug today. It's absolutely beautiful and comfortable. The colors work perfectly in my living room and I have light tan walls and a beige sofa set. I don't think I could have found a more perfect rug. As for the shedding. I have dark laminate floors which show everything. It does shed but so far it hasn't been that bad. When I rub my hand back and forth on the carpet you can see the fibers fall onto the wood. I have not vacuumed yet, but I'm hoping after a couple times, the shedding won't bother us. As of now, I'm willing to put up with any shedding because the look of this rug exceeds my expectations.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful rug I have had this rug for over 6 months now and love it more than when I bought it. It does not pill like rugs from other major retailers and it wears beautifully. I have bought many rugs from BD and never been disappointed! This one far exceeds the price. Centerpiece of my room.
Date published: 2013-12-05
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_187
  • loc_en_US, sid_RT147, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RT147-Catherine Rug

Catherine Rug

Catherine Rug Swatch

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]