Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Castered Tufted Storage Ottoman

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
???ORDER_SWATCH_ADDED_FABRIC??? ???ORDER_SWATCH_GENERIC_MSG???
10 0
You have reached the maximum number of free swatches ({3}, {2} max total in your cart).
warning
ok
It looks like you have selected more than 10 swatches. Please deselct some swatches and try again.
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

false
false
false
Castered Tufted Storage Ottoman is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and beauty Bench is functional and beautiful. Quality of design, construction, fabric all met expectations. Nice piece. What I expect from Ballard!
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Castered Tufted Storage Ottoman Impressed with quality and custom fabric upholstered beautifully. Would order again.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Perfect! After searching for months for a leather tufted ottoman with these details and size and not finding one, I saw this one in the catalog. Although not offered in leather, I purchased it in the espresso microfiber and am beyond thrilled. I got the look and the size I wanted with the bonus of the storage - which I wasn't even looking for! It is sturdy and well crafted. Took only a few minutes of assembly and looks fabulous in our living room as a ottoman/coffee table. I'd recommend it highly!
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW,Supplied my Fabric Absolutely beautiful, now ordered 2 Julia chairs!!
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! This ottoman is great! Very beautiful from it's tufting to the wood legs to the wheels (except I wish they rolled more easily - more for show than function). The storage is key too. You get a lot of value for it's price. It's very comfortable to put your feet up on and also sturdy enough to balance a tray. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect way to finish my living room! The fabric was exactly how the photo represented it to be. Assembly was easy (just screw on the legs) and it's a beautiful piece that provides seating and storage for my small-ish living room!
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This storage ottoman is both beautiful and functional This ottoman arrived in four weeks but was well worth the wait. The fabric is durable. The construction is top-notch. The top lifts to expose a very generous storage area. Definitely a beautiful and functional addition to any room.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality and beautiful I love this ottoman! It is beautifully crafted and such high quality. I shopped for a long time, nothing compared to Ballard Designs. I will be a returning customer!
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this ottoman! I have been wanting this ottoman for over a year, but really didn't want to spend that much money on an ottoman. I looked at many, many others which were cheaper, but knew I would never be satisfied with them. I finally gave in and spent the money, and am so glad I did. This piece is quality+. I am using it in place of a coffee table, and the size is perfect. (Larger than a lot of the others I looked at.) It is firm yet comfortable, and sturdy. I love the tufting and piping, and the storage is an added bonus. Also love the velvet fabric.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this ottoman! This ottoman is just what we needed to increase our storage space, seating and comfort! Craftsmanship is elegant, durable and will be used for many years to come.:)
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and well crafted We wanted a sturdy bench for the end of our bed and this one has been awesome. Many benches seem decorative rathere than functional. This one is very sturdy and is the perfect place for my husband to sit and put shoes and socks on in the mornings. It is also beautiful. So a winner all the way around!
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! We are very happy with the Tufted Storage Ottoman. It is well made with high quality fabric. We especially like the fact that the inside is fabric lined. It looks great and we couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Tufted Ottoman We had no room for recliners. So we did away with our coffee table and brought in the ottoman on wheels! Ballard did a great job of upholstering using our own fabric. And the ottoman arrived within the estimated delivery date. The piece is very heavy and nice quality. It has lots of storage space inside, and is easily rolled for putting our feet up or using it as a coffee table. I am so glad we made this purchase. It is a lovely piece and the focal point of our room.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE TUFTED OTTOMAN IS MADE BEAUTIFULLY THE TUFTED STORAGE OTTOMAN IS MADE BEAUTIFULLY AND HAS A LOT OF ROOM FOR STORAGE INSIDE. IT IS COMFORTABLE TO SIT ON AND IT IS LEVEL ENOUGH TO PUT A DRINK TRAY ON TOP. IT IS WORTH THE PRICE.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new ottoman! I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I was looking everywhere for a rectangular table/ottoman and this one fit the bill. It works perfectly as a table, chair and ottoman, plus there is loads of storage space.
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Upholstery My new ottoman looks fabulous in my family room. It was upholstered with Ballard Design's fabric and turned out better than I could have imagined. The buttons that hold the tufts down are very secure. I know this because my dogs take turns sitting on the ottoman and like to sniff the buttons. It was an excellent purchase and value for the money.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who loves an OTTOMAN.... I DO!!!! I love, love, love my new ottoman. It's unique because I chose an unusual fabric, but it is soo very comfortable to rest my feet on, and large enough to sit a tray for wine and cheese as well. The storage part is my secret advantage- I store a pillow and blanket for when my godchildren need to nap on the sofa. I'm so happy that I didn't settle for a run-of-the mill piece.
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I was having trouble finding a high quality ottoman in this size for under $900 and was very happy to find this one from Ballard for ~$500. It arrived in excellent condition, was very easy to assemble (you just have to screw the legs on), and looks great. It feels and looks more expensive than it is. The only downside is that it took over 2 months to arrive, but at the price and final result, it was worth the wait. Also, I recommend ordering the free swatches Ballard offers --this helped me pick the exact color I wanted.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Ottoman I bought this in the leopard print. It is gorgeous, perfect height and plenty of storage
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful ottoman! I love this ottoman! I got it in dark chocolate velvet & it looks great in the sitting room of my bedroom suite. it's quite large and feels very sturdy & well made. the wheels make it covenient to move between the chair and the couch; it has ample storage and the hinge doesn't allow it to slam down. I am very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with my purchase Absolutely gorgeous! The ottoman turned out better than I expected! It's so well made and I love the extra storage!
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to my family room! I love my ottoman! Perfect fit in the family room. The price was great, much lower than local furniture stores. There were so many fabric choices; I picked about 5 swatches to be mailed to me before going with parisian. It has enough storage for a few blankets and our laptop. It has casters on the legs, so it is easy to move but doesn't move too easily. I have a one-year-old, and he can't move it. The ottoman is sturdy enough to use as extra seating when we have company, but very soft for my one-year-old who bumps into it often. This was such a great purchase! I get so many compliments!
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple elegance I love the tufted ottoman. I ordered it in the Brown cotton twill. Definitely worth the wait! The quality for the money is fantastic. I wasn't expecting it to be quite so elegant and beautifully upholstered. Looks custom. Love the way it lifts up to store and surprised by how much it holds. I have put a tray on half of it and use the other for putting my feet up. Have also removed the tray and wheeled it to another area and used it for extra seating. Love, love, love it! I hope that Ballard improves on sending the fabric swatches all at once instead of one here and there. It would improve the ordering process significantly.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality! This was my first purchase with Ballard. The ottoman is beautiful, well made, and exceeds my expectations. There was damage due to delivery, but Ballard took immediate action and fixed it faster than anticipated. Customer service was fantastic. This is not the only purchase I plan to make with Ballard. With the quality, beauty, and customer service, I will sure be a return customer!
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This ottoman is well made. I bought this piece for our game room so our kids and their friends can sit or place snacks on. I must say aside from being decorative and beautiful it has been really functional for the kids.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well constructed and finished! Beautiful Received this custom-ordered piece timely and was extremely pleased with how well the item was packed. Assembly (screwing the legs onto the ottoman) was simple. The ottoman is well constructed and beautifully finished. Couldn't be more pleased!
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy with ottoman I sent my own fabric and am delighted with result. Tufting is beautiful and ottoman is well made. For the price, you can't beat this product.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better than expected After I placed the order I got a little worried because I didn't get a swatch first, but when the ottoman arrived I was really over the moon with delight. It's a nice, solid, well-made piece that will be very versatile for years to come. No regrets at all!
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ottoman We ordered this bench-sized ottoman to be our family room coffee table due to its great storage compartment and soft edges (great for kids who run into things). We sent our own fabric in and had BD create a custom piece for us. It looks terrific. I also appreciated the communication on when it would arrive. It is very high quality -- beautiful wood legs and nice storage to "hide" all those magazines and misc toys that are always around. We have a wood tray on top of it and just love it.
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for blanket storage! The castered tufted storage ottoman's quality is much better than I expected from a catalogue. The size and shape lends itself well as a cocktail table or push up extra seating. The fabric is soft and very chic.
Date published: 2011-12-21
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_SO149, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
You will eliminate your current selection. Are you sure you want to proceed?
*Colors can vary from screen to screen, so it's good idea to order a swatch before completing your order. We offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs for just $6.00. Shipping & Processing; 10-swatch maximum. Swatches are approximately 3" x 3". Please allow 3-7 business days for delivery.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Product:SO149-Castered Tufted Storage Ottoman
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]