Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Castered Tufted Storage Ottoman

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
???ORDER_SWATCH_ADDED_FABRIC??? ???ORDER_SWATCH_GENERIC_MSG???
10 0
You have reached the maximum number of free swatches ({3}, {2} max total in your cart).
warning
ok
It looks like you have selected more than 10 swatches. Please deselct some swatches and try again.
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

false
false
false
Castered Tufted Storage Ottoman is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality I'm in love with this ottoman! The materials and workmanship are both excellent. I selected the plum linen fabric option offered by Ballard and I'm totally pleased with the piece. It's as comfortable as it is beautiful and has plenty of storage capacity for throws, etc. I use it as a bench for extra seating in my great room, opposite the couch.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cute ottoman at a great price! I ordered the castered tufted storage ottoman COM and it is adorable! As someone who has been in the design business, you cannot beat the price plus the item shipped on time and arrived the next day. I have a living room that would not accommodate a large round tufted ottoman, so the rectangular shape is perfect plus the custom upholstery work looks great. I highly recommend the Ballard Designs upholstered furniture options for anyone wanting a designer look but not a designer price tag. Well done as always Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2011-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and very good value. I sent the fabric in and they did an excellent job. It looks wonderful and is perfect. It was so easy to assemble; just screw the legs in place. The legs are very nice and the casters make it perfect to move around. I'm using it as a coffee table and then extra seating when company is over. Very good value for the money.
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High-quality and beautiful This ottomon exceeded my expectations! It is a high-quality piece of furniture that looks great at the end of my bed. It is perfect to store blankets and pillows, and to sit on while you are putting on your shoes. My children love it too because it is so comfortable. The fabric looks perfect with my bedding. The ottoman was delivered in 4 weeks, which was a pleasant surprise- they said to allow 6-8 weeks. I am very pleased and will order another one soon!
Date published: 2011-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for my family room! We are very pleased with our new ottoman! Sending our own fabric allowed us to match it perfectly in our family room. The entire process was speedy - less than 6 weeks from the time I sent the fabric until I had an ottoman in my house! Love that it has casters and can be easily moved, but that it's weight keeps it in place until moving is needed. Great quality and workmanship!
Date published: 2011-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality, Great Design, Excellent Customer Service LOVE my new ottoman! It is the high quality I have come to expect from Ballard, which is quickly becoming my home furnishings store of choice. I can rely on the products they sell! The ottoman is extremely well built and the custom fabrics are gorgeous options that make it easy to find what you want. Like another customer said, it came almost a month earlier than scheduled. Biggest bonus of all: Ballard Customer Service excels! I dread calling customer service these days, as I am always prepared for a battle. Ballard reps without fail have been polite, friendly, and beyond helpful.
Date published: 2011-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Well Constructed Just unwrapped my ottoman done in my own fabric and I am thoroughly pleased! The tufting is beautiful and looks very high end. It is very study and could easily be used for additional seating. The storage compartment is not only large, but lined. The hinges have a piston to prevent little fingers from getting pinched. Plus, it shipped 3 weeks earlier than anticipated. Thank you Ballard for another wonderful product.
Date published: 2011-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and quality is great too! We ordered this with the Cheetah fabric and it is fabulous. The storage is a bonus. We like the fact that it doubles as an ottomon or a coffee table if you use a tray on top. Very happy with this selection.
Date published: 2011-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great otoman - very family friendly We purchased this ottoman instead of a coffee table because we wanted something a bit safer for our young daughter. We love it. She pulls her self up on it but I don't need to worry about sharp corners. The storage space is a great added bonus (big enough for some magazines or blankets). I love that it can double for extra seating when hosting a crowd. We were also very impressed with the quality of the product. As a first time Ballard shopper we were a little hesitant about buying something on line but my instinct was right. The folds and corners look like a much higher end product. Great product - we'll be buying from Ballard again soon!
Date published: 2011-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Functional The ottoman is very beautiful and yet functional. I just love how it opens for storage. The hinges have a piston so that the top doesn't fall on your hands or head while opening it. Overall this purchase was a great choice!
Date published: 2011-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tufted Storage Ottoman This custom ottoman is beautifully constructed with the added bonus of storage. It is the perfect height, sturdy and great value for the price. I chose to supply my own fabric and purchased anywhere else would cost hundreds more.
Date published: 2011-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful product We got our castered storage ottoman, after a long wait. It looks great. We sent COM, which may have increased the time. But it is a wonderful product, the fabric is well-placed, and it seems to be well made. It was not cheap, but we should be able to use it in several different rooms and can always have it reupholstered later. A great item if you have a small house!
Date published: 2011-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my castered storage ottoman! I love my ottoman. It has plenty of room for clutter, is soft and comfy for feet and large enough to sit a tray on when comapny comes over. It is beautifully crafted, from the truned legs with casters to the beautiful upholstery job! It is exactly what I wanted and looked for for many years. Thank you, Ballard Designs for giving me such a great piece of furniture!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice ottoman would like it longer and narrower, but it works as a bench seat or storage at end of bed. legs are dark brown not black like I thought.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my ottoman I love the ottoman. The spring on one side of the top was damaged, but we took it home and fixed in 5 minutes ourselves. The ottoman was JUST what we were looking for, and our kitty has already found a new comfy place to nap!!
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, sturdy ottoman This ottoman is functional and attractive. I'm using it as a coffee table, but it would be great at the foot of a bed, as well. It's sturdy, and the tufting looks good. My only disappointment was that the linen fabric I chose was wrinkled upon arrival, and the wrinkles haven't smoothed out naturally. I know linen is naturally prone to wrinkling and sagging, but I expected the ottoman to be firmly tufted at least upon arrival, and then stretch/wrinkle with use. Hopefully steaming will get the wrinkles out and all will be well!
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece I bought this as a substitute for our coffee table since I have small kids and don't want them hitting their heads on sharp corners. This ottoman is a beautiful piece and looks much more expensive than it actually is. Great storage space for magazines/newspapers/toys etc. Arrived 2 weeks earlier than expected which was a nice bonus. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because it arrived with a small separation in the fabric along one of the seams and a small stain on the side. I also ordered in chocolate twill and the dark color shows more lint and dust than I would have liked but that's probably my own fault for not thinking of it when I placed the order.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love almost everything about the ottoman. The fabric I chose, ophelia green, is just gorgeous, looks more expensive than it is. My only concerns, 1) you can feel the wooden corners under the padding which isn't very comfortable. The padding on the rest of the piece is substantial. 2) The fabric on the lidded portion and bottom storage area doesn't line up. Even so, I would buy this ottoman again, it makes my room. After shopping around for custom ottomans, the price is what sold me. (Make sure you don't use a long knife to open the box when you receive it, there is no room to spare when you open it up)
Date published: 2011-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sharp corners under fabric We've had this ottoman for 2 years now and after banging our knees one too many times we decided to write a review. The corners are very sharp under the fabric. There is no padding covering the corners on the lid. Maybe the corners should be rounded a bit or just have the padding wrap around the lid, not just have the padding on the top? Still like the look of this ottoman but really no safer than a coffee table.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product does have great features I really do like this ottoman despite the fact that it came poorly upholstered and is being remade because of areas that weren't sewn and had pulled apart during shipment. It was a bit of a hassle trying to connect with the correct department and receive prompt response. Since it was a COM I had to reorder the fabric (love the fabric) and will need to reship it once it arrives. Besides all of that, the ottoman is firm like I wanted it. When I sit on it I don't worry about it sagging. I love that it has the storage area. My only real concern is that there isn't padding around the sides. When I rest my legs on it I have to always think about where you place them for fear of having the wood wear through the fabric. If I could change one thing about it, it would be padding around the edges. Otherwise once I get my replacement I hope to be thrilled with the upholstery and that the wood doesn't poke through.
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks great, but hinge broken after a month. The ottoman arrived just fine and looked great, but shortly after using it, the hinge was completely stripped. We now have to find a box big enough for the ottoman to repackage it ourselves so that we can attempt to have the company to fix it. What a hassle!!!
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very poor quality Bought this piece two years ago for our living room and it's already been demoted to the basement. The upholstery is coming apart and we had to remove all the casters after one broke. Granted, we have young children who beat up on it quite a bit. But still, I was expecting to get more than two years out of it. Disappointing.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor construction The castered tufted storage ottoman is made of pressed board and as a result the hinged lid arrived unattached on the left side because the screws had popped out (they were stripped). Whenever hardware has to be fastened I would expect at least a plywood or solid wood construction especially for the price of this item.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fabric quickly faded We are very disappointed with the quality of the fabric on this ottoman. We ordered the navy cotton duck and it quickly (after a few months) faded in places - even though it is not in direct sunlight. The point of a cushioned ottoman coffee table is to be able to put your feet up on it - and it seems to be faded most where it gets that use. We don't put our shoes on it and keep a clean house so it's puzzling why the fabric faded in this way. We've now owned it for a couple of years and are considering whether to have it recovered or chuck it and start over. It was a great price but this is definitely a case of getting what you pay for.
Date published: 2014-06-02
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_SO149, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
You will eliminate your current selection. Are you sure you want to proceed?
*Colors can vary from screen to screen, so it's a good idea to order a swatch before completing your order. We offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs for just $6.00. Shipping & Processing; 10-swatch maximum. Swatches are approximately 3" x 3". Please allow 3-7 business days for delivery.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Product:SO149-Castered Tufted Storage Ottoman
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]