Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Castelli Wood Shelf

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Castelli Wood Shelf is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking and sturdy This is a solid shelf. It can definitely hold some heavy items. Great looking. Will order more for my basement.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend!! This shelf is beautiful and very easy to install!!
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love my new mantel! I'm so happy with this purchase. I bought the 5' shelf and installed it over my fireplace; it looks like it's been there forever because it has a wonderful distressed appearance. It was very easy to install as well.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to mount delivered quickly and arrived just as it appeared in the photos. i'm using it as a mantle above my gas fireplace. comes with everything you need to mount. very sturdy but light weight. thinking about ordering additional shelves for around the nouse
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There gorgeous! So sturdy and easy to hang. Big, sturdy, and easy to put up! They look so pretty, everyone loves them that sees them.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy installation-measure twice-hang once! This shelf looks better in person than online! It is deep and can accomodate large items on it(a plus!) and has a casual, rustic feel to it. Installation was made simple with such easy to follow directions. I couldn't believe how spot on they were. I am so pleased with this shelf!
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful rustic shelf. Excellent quality. Great value (found similar products for 2.5 the price). Looks great in my dining room.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Ordered two of these shelves and I love them. They are made well and look great on my wall.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RUSTIC CHARM This looks better in person. Love the rustic but yet elegant feel to it.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely stunning I absolutely love my mantel. My fireplace was missing a cohesive look. This mantel brings it all together. Not heavy at all to install. Drilling through my stone was tough. Used a jack hammer drill. The look is beautiful!
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy instant Mantle This mantle was easy to install on my brick wall over the fireplace. It looks very good and adds a sophisticated rustic look.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying another one Easy to install, buying another one in a different size for adjoining room.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks like real reclaimed wood I bought this shelf to use as my mantle and it looks fabulous. Continue to receive many compliments on it! Great product, great price!
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE my new shelf/mantel I love my new shelf turned into a mantel. It looks just what I had hope for. It looks old and color is just perfect For a mantel over my fire place. I am so happy with it. It is just what it looks like in the picture.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks just like the picture! Mantel was very well made and easy to hang. Looks great on my fireplace! Received 3 days after ordering. Would buy again.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality I love this shelf so much I just purchased a third one to use as a mantle on my fireplace.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very attractive and easy to install Very easy to hang, though my husband added two additional support screws directly into the wall due to the sheetrock not being perfectly flat & even.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as expected I bought several of these shelves to go on a 'statement wall' in a living room. They were just as described on the website and installation wasn't terribly difficult. Great look for the price
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! I bought two of these shelves, the largest for my living room and the medium for my bedroom both are perfect! The shelves are perfect for picture frames but wide enough and stong enough for other items too. Easy too put up also. Absolutely gorgeous!
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Great accent piece in my butler's pantry! I purchased two for each side and love it.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This mantel shelf is substantial but lightweight. My son installed this rustic mantel on our brick fireplace wall. Because of the unevenness of the brick, we did have to use some wood shims to level it out from the bottom (they're hidden from view). Otherwise, perfect size, easy installation and looks beautiful!
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS SHELF! It is heavy and mildly rustic, yet easy to hang. I have received so many compliments on it already. It is beautiful in our office or living room, but would also be stunning in a kitchen for some open shelving.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful addition This shelf was a perfect fit in a small space, and looks fabulous.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the wait was worth it unlike the other reviewer, I've waited a whole month to see my mantel shelf. but oh boy, it was so cool! I was thrilled to open my package and feel the nice quality of this beautiful wooden shelf, which looks so substantial yet is so easy to hang. I don't have much to put on it to show just yet, but my daughter is securing a spot on it for "elf on the shelf" for 2016 Christmas, I think it'll look great!
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wood Shelf Beautiful look, and very easy to hang! We love it.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rustic Mantel First of all, I couldn't believe how quickly I received this item. It was my first time ordering from Ballard. I ordered on a Tuesday and received it Thursday. Lightning fast. The mantel itself it absolutely gorgeous and was a breeze to install. It really makes a statement on my fireplace wall. I love it! I really feel for the price, that I got a bargain.
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied Looks great - easy installation as a floating shelf above my dining room bay window. Only improvement suggestion I have is that the manufacturer may want to put some set screws in shelf vs free hanging, not that I plan on lifting the shelf and I do believe in gravity, but I do get a little ground moving events where I live and set screws would make me feel a little better.....
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mantle Light weight and easy to hang. Gives you a mantle where you need it without the headache of what a normal mantle would be. Some may want to refinish the color or put a sealant on for greater protection. Sizes are limited, so you need one that fits your space or it won't work.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Reclaimed wood not so much. The description says "look of reclaimed wood" but it looks like someone took a can of black spray paint and sprayed all the way across the bottom. The picture is very misleading, it has a very distinct black line around the entire shelf.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The shelf looks great in portion when seen in your catalogue, that being the reason I thought it would fit nicely over my fireplace. It does not! I!!! This is not what I hoped for. Unfortunately ghe coloure of the wood was too orange also. I cannot use this piece. I cannot return it to you either, because my husband thought it would be a great surprise for me by staining it gray to match our wood flooring , which is a reputposed wooden floor used in a former high school basketball court. In short,it does not fit into my modern Swedish livingroom. My mistake. I should have had a mantel made to order. Thank you, Elke Tinter-Hollander
Date published: 2016-06-24
  • y_2017, m_10, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_WS876, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:WS876-Castelli Wood Shelf
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]