Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Cast Iron Doorstop

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Cast Iron Doorstop is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 94.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! I have 2 of these. I have the pineapple in the rust finish for a room that has somewhat rustic, lodge-like décor and the cream fleur de lis for a bedroom. They both look and work great. You won't be sorry.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Door Stopper Doorstop! This is solid and stunning, and really does its job...besides being absolutely gorgeous!
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as described. The door stop was just as pictured. I was pleased with the quality and the weight. I will probably order a few more.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I was looking for a New Orleans inspired doorstop for my bathroom. This is just what I was looking for!
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is perfect size I purchased the cream Fleur de Lis doorstop. Perfect color, size and weight! Great price too.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Winner! Purchased the creme fleur-de-lis. So much better than a 5 lb. barbell. . .
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these door stops! My six doorstops just arrived yesterday and I am thrilled! I ordered Pineapple in bronze. I have no idea what others were talking about when their reviews said the stops are small and wouldn't hold their doors open. These little puppies are sturdy, are slightly taller than their described dimensions and really are the same scale as pictured next to the door in the catalog photo. Each weighs almost 7 pounds and holds the self-closing door to my garage open just fine. So glad I finally bit the bullet and splurged!
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy and charming solution What a great find! We got the off-white Pineapple design and are using it for a heavy and automatic closing door. It works perfectly. We tried three other commercial door stoppers before, all failed, this one works.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the doorstop! Exceeded my expectations. The doorstop more than met my expectations. A great looking piece at a great price.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and beautiful. The cast iron Fleur de Lis door stop secures our bedroom door and looks classy and elegant while doing its job. I bought it in the rust finish to offset a white door and am delighted with it. I am going to buy three more for the rest of our bedrooms. Hats off to Ballard's for providing us with another great item for our home.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them so much I bought 3! These are great doorstops - perfect size and perfect weight. I couldn't find anything like these in stores so I bought a few of them here. They sit nicely against the door and also they have soft bottoms so they slide nicely on the tiles and won't scratch the floor. I was worried the cream color wouldn't look good against a white door but it looks just about the same as the typical color of a white door (swiss coffee). The dark brown is nice too in the other room with all of my dark wood furniture. I highly recommend them if you need a nice doorstop.
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great doorstop! Love this doorstop! It looks great, works great! Functional piece or art - perfect for anyone who loves anything French!
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I love this doorstop! This is the logo to my interior design business. I have a fleur de lis in every room of my house and this one holds the door open to my backyard from my living room. My living room is done in all neutrals and this fits right in. Thanks Ballard
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish way to dress up a door! I needed a doorstop for my bathroom door as it is near the back door. This was the perfect doorstop (I got the fleur in rust) as it is heavy and sturdy. It looked beautiful in front of my cream colored door. I had previously bought the bigger fleur one for another door but wanted something smaller this time. The doorstop is easy to move with your foot when you need it out of the way. I have wood floors and never saw any scratches as the doorstop has a protective bottom.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly like the picture/description I love a product that combines function with beauty and this product does both. Perfect.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect choice This doorstop is perfect, great look, heavy and color finish goes well with my decor. Would buy another!
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I was concerned it wasn't going to be heavy enough, but it works great!
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are beautiful and they work great! These doorstops are great. They are perfect with my decor, and I appreciate that they keep my doors open. Given the amount of wind that pushes against my doors regularly, I've never had success keeping them open. No longer--these doorstops do the trick. I plan to order more.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty! I ordered the Fleur de Lis in Cast Iron. I love it! It's functional and well made. I'm glad I did order it. :)
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this doorstop! I use this doorstop from a door coming from my finished basement into my first floor entry area/living room. I got the bronze color in the pinapple design and it's perfect to go with my decor! The weight is substantial so the door doesn't budge - in the summer I moved it to keep my front door open when I wanted fresh air in the house or to go outside for a few minutes, and this was able to hold it. In the past, the door has slammed shut from the strong wind tunnel at the top of a hill I live on, in which I got locked out - this door stopper will forever prevent that problem from happening again!
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matches my pineapple hurricane lamp perfectly Unable to tell u how great it works as a door stop yet as this will be brought to a summer camp in May. I'm sure it will do the job that it is meant to do. Love it!
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pineapple doorstop - stylish & functional I love my new pineapple cast iron doorstop. My back door into my garage is hinged, so I use it to hold the door open every time I bring in groceries. I have the doorstop sitting on a wood floor, and it never slides or scratches.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does its job! Love this door stop, it is very heavy and great quality.
Date published: 2012-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size I needed something on the smaller side and this is perfect!
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific product We bought this rust pineapple doorstop for our daughter and son-in-law. They needed some stops for several doors. They loved this one so much that they put it right inside the front door for everyone to see. The color, materials, the design and the weight are all perfect. It is a classy looking doorstop.
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been looking at these doorstops for too long. They are useful and great to look at! So glad I made the purchase! Great addition..............so useful, love the look!
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for... These were exactly what I was looking for. Granted, they're simple door stops. How could you mess them up? let me just say that they are very heavy. Not too big. not too small. I ended up buying a total of 4 of these to use throughout my house.
Date published: 2012-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cast Iron Doorstop I couldn't find a nice looking door stop anywhere, until I found this one at Ballard Designs. It's decorative and perfect for keeping my kitty from opening my bi-fold doors. I plan to order another one soon!
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cast iron door stop This heavy cast pineapple is being used as a doorstop to a guest room. Pineapple means Welcome! Goes well with other Hawaiian items in bedroom.
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed The heavy doorstop keeps my bathroom door open; without it, the door swings closed. I keep a litter box for my two cats in that bathroom so it is necessary that they have access to it! Because of the felt bottom, it is easy to slide the doorstop away from the door with my foot when the door needs to close, and slide it back to keep it open again.
Date published: 2012-08-31
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_AJ109, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:AJ109-Cast Iron Doorstop
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]