Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Cartagena Sconce

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Cartagena Sconce is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely LOVE! The perfect sconce for the space! Excellent quality...just beautiful...bought another one for a different area in our home.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great buy! I finally found the perfect sconces for our basement lounge at a great price. They are just what I was looking for and would be the finishing touch for a dining room or a family room as well. They came in just a few days! I have no doubt that when friends come over for a gathering that they will want them too!
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scounce provides good lighting in eating area. The design of this product was the perfect solution for my setting. I needed 2 scounces to balance the wall decor and emit enough light for my eating area at night. The roof skylight over my table made it impossible to have chandelier lighting.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is great Looks like the picture in the catalog illustrated. Very happy with the product.
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I bought two of these sconces to put on either side of a large painting. They arrived in perfect condition and look beautiful once hung. I really like the soft glow of the lights on the wall at night. The finish of the wrought iron matches my chandelier perfectly.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This wall sconce comes exactly as pictured. Sturdy and solid. My husband had no problems installing, but if you are not familiar with electrical wiring, you should probably hire an electrician to install.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for the price. Installed two in our Entry. Nice quality and easy to assemble. Have had several positive comments on how great they look on our new Grass Cloth wall covering. Thanks Ballard!
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Using these sconces up huge stairwell. They really make a statement!!
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just stunning! I ordered and received two of these for each side of the large window in my dining room a few months ago. I just had them installed with new wiring and they are beautiful! They fill a narrow space perfectly and the light deflected from the top and bottom of the shades gives the perfect glow for evening dining. Couldn't be more pleased - great product and great price!!!!
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Looks better than those sold at the fancy hardware store but cost half as much. Love it!
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect by my front door! These sconces are just the look I wanted to complement the other elements in my new home and help me create a casually elegant feel.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous looks super~ Great sconces and purchased 4 of the to go up the front staircase and on each side of the front door. Wow! they work fabulous with the Our staircase match the iron spindles so nicely Very nice and very happy looked for a very long time! Thanks Ballard Design!!
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds needed detail to our dining room The cabinet in our dining room is recessed between 28" wide wall spaces on either side. These sconces are the perfect addition to those wall spaces in scale and style. They are large for a sconce, so they are able to make a bold statement all on their own. The black hand rubbed rustic finish allows just a bit of silver to peak through. I also love the light shadow that is made on the wall, similar to an "X" or hour glass.
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are just about perfect We are using them to flank 10 feet of window-space. They add great interest, and because of their length, they draw the eyes upward toward cathedral ceiling. Think I'll add a bit of color to the shades for the Wow factor, but otherwise, wonderful.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Entryway Piece The pictures don't do these sconces justice--they are quite the statement piece! Sconces are approximately 3 ft. tall and make for a beautiful entry way over my oversized buffet. Great bronze color that pairs perfectly with dark wood.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wall Sconces These sconces look beautiful surrounding our new 65" TV. Perfect!!
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great look, size, and quality I replaced 2 out of style wall sconces with the Cartagena and am thrilled. After researching and considering other more expensive fixtures, I am so happy with this choice. They immediately updated my living room! And, it took my electrician mere minutes to install both!
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely - perfect and so worth the money lovely - the finish is soooooo pretty when it reflects the light.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the lamps I loved the lamps. Bought them in the champagn finish and they had nice coloring that went well with my off-white and yellowish furniture. My only observation was that the bottoms did not screw on tight. I was afraid to give them one more spin for fear of stripping the screw. Since no one should be touching them, I feel they will be fine. GREAT price especially with 20% off that week.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful addition to my room These are beautiful and add real class to my room. However, it is difficult to find bulbs that don't stick out the top of the shade. We have had to add washers to seat the shade higher up to cover the smallest bulb we could find. Other than that I love them!
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great Looks great but I am not sure how the bottom piece screws together all the way? It's own outter collar seems to prevent it from screwing down all the way.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty sconce i think I will like them.....I am going to paint them since there is a silvery finish with the black. I don't like the silver showing....want solid black.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good style, good purchase. The wall sconce has yet to be hung. Nevertheless, I was pleased when opening the shipment. It was packaged well and there were no missing parts - important in that it will not be used for several more months and until a new home is built. I couldn't resist buying it on sale. The style is what we were looking for and I feel sure it will fit in with our décor. It didn't disappoint -- a happy buy! Only four stars because it is not in use. Feel sure when hung it will receive that last star.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value, great size I ordered two of these for my staircase landing and discovered that both were cracked upon install. Ballard Designs took care of this right away and shipped out two brand new ones that arrived intact. For the price these are great and really do look like metal instead of resin. They provide the perfect amount of light for my landing are substantial enough in size to provide substance to a larger wall. For the price, you really cant go wrong.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good size I was looking substantial to fill my walls in between french doors in the great room. These were the right scale for the 10ft walls.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rating I am happy that I purchased this product. The quality of the merchandise is excellent.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful Sconce, but... I absolutely love the look of this sconce (it's just like the picture#, but because of the way the one I received was designed, it would not screw together tightly. This left it loose and wobbly, and totally unuseable. I am exchanging for another in hopes that I get one that will work because it really is lovely and unique #and priced right!). I will keep you posted!
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pieces do not fit together well. This lamp does not assemble well. The iron pieces were poorly designed .
Date published: 2014-05-14
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_LW515, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:LW515-Cartagena Sconce
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]