Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Carriage House Chandeliers

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Carriage House Chandelier - Large is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 243.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this lamp for my two story foyer! The chandelier is absolutely elegant and looks perfect in our two story foyer. My husband loves that it is an open design--no more glass to clean!
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We Love It We've had our Carriage House Chandelier for a few weeks now and just love it! We put it in our front entryway and it really lights up the area. The installation was not too tricky and the package shipped very quickly!
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This carriage house chandelier can be used in so many spaces! Purchased 2 small chandeliers and 2 large chandeliers---they are perfect for our "updated" farm house. They bring much needed light to a dark bathroom and also are great for light in our butler's pantry and master bath area. Love the fact that they are glass free! Easy to clean and no worry about dust gathering on panes of glass.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful in entryway! I mounted this semi-flush in my entryway with standard height ceilings. I love it! I especially like that is does not have glass which makes it easy to clean; basically just dust. Also easy to change bulbs. Quality is great. The look is fantastic!
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fixture Love it!! Great fixture. The smallest size works great in a smaller space.
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I bought 4 of these for a large outdoor living area and they are wonderful! They totally make the space complete-
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, beautiful product! The small chandelier looks great in our back entry. Love that there's no glass to get dirty and catch bugs! The fixture came quickly and was easy to install.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect lantern for a small kitchen peninsula Excellent quality for the price. We just completed renovation of an older, smaller home, and the scale of this lantern is perfect. It completed our kitchen's old world style. We added a dimmer and used frosted "tipped" candelabra bulbs, which allows for task lighting as well as setting a mood. My husband has installed plenty of lighting, but this was by far the easiest installation ever. Very happy with our purchase!
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this light fixture! This chandelier looks perfect in my keeping room over a round antique cherry breakfast table. I love to mix old and new and this fixture blends the two beautifully. The wrought iron gives it the feeling of an antique, yet the design is simple, clean, and traditional. I loved it so much that I ordered the smaller size for my master bedroom. I did a ton of research before deciding on this fixture and there's no comparison in terms of the quality of the product at such a reasonable price.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the new foyer chandelier We just installed this small carriage house chandelier this week and it looks fabulous! The fixture is beautiful - high quality, very well made and easy to install. And when it's turned on, it makes a beautiful criss cross shadow on the ceiling that gives it even more character!
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as expected We ordered this chandelier for our nursery and it is exactly what we expected. It is easy to install, great quality, and looks adorable in the room!
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well constructed piece, looks exactly as pictured. The Carriage House chandelier worked beautifully in a kitchen renovation for my clients farmhouse. As always shipment was only a few days and installation was no problem. Thanks Ballard.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Elegant We love our Carriage House Chandeliers. Great style at a great price.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This hanging light fixture is evident quality The hanging fixture made an otherwiise uninteresting small entry space elegant and inviting. Delighted !!
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple, elegant, versatile and perfect scale The carriage House chandelier is lovely and not overpowering. The no-glass feature makes it a low maintenance fixture. It is versatile as you can use it either as a chandelier over a dining table, or hung in a high ceiling foyer or semi-flush mounted ielsewhere. I have gotten a lot of compliments about mine.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I expected. I bought the carriage house large chandelier for my foyer and the small one for the bedroom. I love them both. My husband even thinks they both make a big difference to the respective rooms.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light, excellent price. I am more than happy with my purchase. This light looks great in my entry way. It's of excellent quality and my husband had it installed in under an hour (from opening box to hanging). I recommend it.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming The Carriage House Chandelier is a beautiful jewel above my sink!
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional value, exceptional quality I purchased this lantern to hang in our open staircase. I ended up using it over my white kitchen table because I liked the casual look better. The lantern is absolutely charming and beautiful quality. I love that there is no glass to clean. However, I am wondering if that made it a little too informal for my staircase. Don't be afraid to order the large lantern. It looks great over my round table. I think it would blend nicely with any hardware and colors.
Date published: 2011-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous style. Great value. Bought the large lantern for a two story landing and 3 of the smaller ones for my standard height hallways. The large has enough detail and presence to command attention in the two story space, while the smaller ones are just right in the halls. Don't know any other fixture that has this versatility plus fabulous style for this price! Another coup for Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2011-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks beautiful in our home We love the design and are very happy with the quality. We bought two and hung them in a hallway which has a ten foot ceiling, using the chain mount instead of the ceiling mount. We used about 12 inches of chain on each and they look great. The mounting hardware was perfect and the lamps were easy to hang.
Date published: 2011-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous chandelier in the perfect size! We were looking for a small foyer chandelier in oil-rubbed bronze and picked this one. We had previously purchased a Ballard chandelier and were extremely happy with it. We were really sold when I magnified its picture on-line and could see every beautiful detail. It's real iron, great quality and the lack of glass is a real plus. The dual mounting kit makes it very versatile. We chose to hang it with a chain. It's perfect!
Date published: 2011-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size and features Perfect choice for my small hallway. Like the look and the ease of light bub change. Very pleased!
Date published: 2011-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Foyer Light I ordered this fixture and the 6 light Talia fixture. This was hung in my foyer and the Talia fixture, with silk lampshades was hung in my dining room. They work perfectly together. What I really like is that this fixture is not encased in glass, which makes this unique. My electrician had absolutely no problem hanging either of these fixtures (but had problems with a light I ordered from another source). I absolutely love this light!
Date published: 2011-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is unique and quite a "topic for conversation"! I am so pleased with my Carriage Chandlier, and everyone who sees it just loves it too! And the best part, there is no glass to clean. This chandelier is in a class of its own! Rita Clarksburg, WV
Date published: 2011-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile style, great value. Love these: They have a high quality, lantern look without the heaviness. The smaller ones are airy, and hang high enough for standard height hallways, yet the large commands attention over a two story tall landing. Great design, great value.
Date published: 2011-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It I got the small version. I have it hanging as a pendant in front of our hall tree bench in our entry area. The oil rubbed bronze looks great in front of the cream paint. I also put the flicker bulbs in it which gives it alot of character.
Date published: 2011-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for a small entryway. We have a vaulted ceiling, so this chandelier works perfectly in our foyer. It's an upgraded fixture with old world charm. Better yet, since it has no glass, it cuts down on dusting.
Date published: 2011-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This light is well made. I love this light. I got the small in rust and hung it in my entrance. It looks so good, I have gotten lots of compliments.
Date published: 2011-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size lights Perfect for downstairs foyer, and used 2 for upstairs hallway. Foyer is flushmount, and upstairs hang beautifully.
Date published: 2011-05-12
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_243
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC558, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:LC558-Carriage House Chandeliers

Carriage House Chandelier - Large

Carriage House Chandelier - Small

Carriage House Chandelier - Extra Large

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]