Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Carriage House Chandeliers

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Carriage House Chandelier - Large is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 243.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chic! Great looking fixture. Has not hang it yet but will be a beautiful addition to our butlers pantry. Will recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Look! I purchased the extra large carriage light for over the breakfast table. I wanted to complement the tones and feel of the Ballard Palencia pendants over the island close by and felt that this echoed the finish and feel of those really well. It is substantial without being too much because of the open cage around the candles. I also wanted people to see the red poppies painting (also Ballard) on the wall. Very happy with it!
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth waiting to find this! I looked and looked for a fixture for my front entry-we moved to a home with a vaulted ceiling in the entry and the fixture that was there was just too gaudy for our taste. Months went by and I was so frustrated-then I found this and had it within a couple of days of ordering-and i am thrilled! I bought the large size and it it perfect for the space. Based on what I saw while shopping, I'd have to say the this is a real bargain-and I like the quality as well as the appearance. Love that there isn't any glass in it-makes it much easier to change the bulbs and dust it. LOVE THIS!
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product fit the spot. I really like this chandelier,not only does it look good but there is no glass on it to clean. I am all about that!
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chandelier for Entryway I loved this Chandelier and saw very similar ones in high end stores, this one was more in the budget I was looking to spend. The 60 watt lights they suggest look soo bright because there is no glass over them...I like it, husband doesn't. Description states it's a oil rubbed bronze or something similar to that- it's black!
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light fixture I purchased the Carriage Lantern about a year ago for the hallway outside my kitchen. We are getting ready to remodel my kitchen and want to get two more to hang over the island. It looks great and has performed well with regular use.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Great quality and good price. I am an Architect and this was for my home. I am impressed by the quality. Worked great over kitchen banquette table. Would be even better if they included a sock to cover chain even still it looks great.
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! Bought this light over a year ago for my laundry room! Love it so much, I just bought another for my summer home's mudroom! The small size is great for a small room...but shows with big style!
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking piece. Very nice looking and well made. I get a lot of compliments on it.
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Foyer Lamp We are very pleased with the Carriage House chandelier. We ordered the small one, and it is just the right size for our foyer. The wrought iron finish looks great and the 4 lights produce plenty of light. It is really a beautiful lamp that is very well made. We think the lamp is all in all an excellent value and recommend it highly.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carriage House Chandelier I love my Carriage House Chandelier - I have searched for just such a light fixture for my foyer for quite some time and found it at Ballard.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right size. I wanted the lantern look, and this was the shortest to avoid running into it, but still had a chain for a swag for a dificult installation. I also liked that it had an ample profile for its height and that it required four bulbs instead of three for brightness.
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This is absolutely gorgeous. I hung it above my round kitchen table and it looks beautiful in the kitchen. A real updated farmhouse look. Love it!
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, but beautiful! I had this hung in my 2 story entry and the same chandelier in the smaller size in the stairwell. They look beautiful and the quality is better than expected. The design is simple and elegant. Love the color too.
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minimalist design is perfect. I love its minimalist design. Our dining room overlooks a lake, and I wanted a chandelier that would not distract from the view. It looks like wrought iron, and I have enhanced it with a string of red berries around the bottom for the holidays. This is working exactly as I wanted it to.
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Chandelier for Entryway Love this chandelier--it looks so cute in my cottage entryway! Product as described, well made, great value! Another wonderful Ballard purchase!
Date published: 2012-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Outstanding fixture. Placed above stairs in new addition to complement intermediate sized ones that we placed in hall. All are very pleased with them including the workers.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the wait! We bought this light for our entryway. We flush mounted it and it's the perfect light for the space. Looks much more expensive than what it was!
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from small chandeliers over island I bought 3 of the carriage house SMALL chandeliers to use over my new kitchen island. They are perfect. I love them. Very good quality
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great This was just exactly what we had hoped it would be based on the customer reviews. The quality is excellent and the installation was easy. The carriage House Chandelier adds class to our entry way/sun porch. Would highly recommend Ballard Designs to anyone and loved the customer service.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific lighting option! I now have the Carriage House chandelier in all three sizes in various entranceways in my home. It is a great product - easy to install, quality in details and great looking! I also love that it has no glass to clean!
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design! We have bought three of these chandelier's. This fixture is compact enough to be used without the chain and it still makes a great decorative statement while providing plenty of light.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! My foyer has an 8 foot ceilng so I needed a ceiling hugger. This was the classiest option I found. My husband says installation was easy.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chandelier met all my needs. I purchased two of these chandeliers. I have 8 ft. ceilings, so I mounted them without using the chain. They are perfect! One in my laundry room, and the other in the powder room. I love that they don't have glass, as they are easy to clean, and no glare to worry about. They are nice and bright, and yet understated. I get many compliments! By the way, one is mounted on a bead board ceiling, and the other is mounted on a painted ceiling; the same as the wall color, broken by crown molding. Beautiful! Fabulous value!
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply elegant I bought both the large and small laterns. They are both seen from my front doer. Already we have received many compliments on them. The light is diffused throughout the entire Hall and in the den area. We have traditional furniture, but I think these could go with any style
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right touch. We got the smaller version of the chandelier, and it gave just the right finishing touch to our kitchen remodel! We wanted lighting over a large area of granite countertop, but didn't want the predictable pendant light, or a fixture that would be large and bulky. It's classy and a just a bit unexpected. Love, love it!!
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful lighting Looks amazing above our bar in our kitchen! Makes our kitchen complete!
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from De"light"ful. !!!!!!! Great looking fixture, it has an airy feeling with still being an elegant and sophicated.
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chandelier The large chandelier is perfect for a dining room or large entryway. I imagine the small would be ideal for an entryway or hallway. The best part is there is no glass to clean. I've already received multiple compliments on it. Highly recommend as a unique chandelier option!
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Welcoming We are so happy with this lovely chandelier. It is hanging in our entry foyer and makes a beautiful welcoming statement. It goes perfectly with our traditional furnishings and the size is perfect with our very high ceilings. A wonderful choice for us!
Date published: 2012-07-06
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_243
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC558, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:LC558-Carriage House Chandeliers

Carriage House Chandelier - Large

Carriage House Chandelier - Small

Carriage House Chandelier - Extra Large

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]