Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Carriage House Chandelier - Large

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Carriage House Chandelier - Large is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 243.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foyer Light Fixture The Extra Large fixture works perfectly with our tall ceilings. The metal structure coordinates well with our iron stairway spindles. The fixture quality is really good and we have received many compliments on the style and light coverage.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful in my foyer! We ordered this light in X large and I was a bit nervous that it would be too large. However, I have a two story ceiling in my foyer and when the electrician installed it, I was thrilled! With the 6' of chain supplied, it hung at the perfect height. We have had lots of compliments, and the amount of light is just perfect.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design for today's clean-lined but traditional decor. First admired these chandeliers at a friend's mountain home and decided to use them in my home. I used two small ones over my kitchen island and one large over my round breakfast table. Wonderful look, but.....be sure and use lower wattage bulbs or they can be a little glaring. I had a dimmer installed for the breakfast table one.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty and classic design. I'm doing some updating and this fixture is just what my bedroom needed. It would also look great in a foyer or kitchen. It's well made and a perfect choice for me.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fixture I love this light fixture! Unfortunately, we were not able to have ours hang by the chain due to only eight foot ceilings. My husband did not want to give our sons any reasons to try to make them swing!! They do not sit flush with the ceiling however, a little lopsided I guess you could say. Not any fault of the fixture but due to the wonderful electricians when our home was built. Something to do with the "mounting box" in the ceiling? Our previous light had only one mounting bracket where as this is a double bracket. Anyway, we will have to figure out something to wedge between the ceiling and light fixture that is safe and unnoticeable. Still a beautiful light!!
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely. I'm really happy with this chandelier. It was priced well and works nicely in my entry way. It's distinctive but has a smart simplicity. Looks exactly as pictured; no surprises.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great over my kitchen sink I had originally purchased this light fixture to replace one over a door in a small entryway. After receiving it, I changed my mind and decided to place it over my kitchen sink. I love it and will be buying another one for the door. Not too bulky looking.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect over kitchen table I have the extra large fixture and it is a perfect size for placing in a breakfast nook. And the six lights provide plenty of light in a fairly large kitchen. LOVE it.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful fixture Love the size and look of this chandelier-well made,sturdy.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality for the price Have been looking for several years for an updated, but traditional, fixture for my colonial home with 8 foot ceilings. The small lantern is just the right size for my hallways. It has presence but does not hang too low. My husband found them easy to install, well made, good quality, with clear directions. We bought three and put them all up in an afternoon. So pleased with this lighting upgrade!
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chandelier is better than anticipated. We are very happy with our new chandelier. Quality fixture that was easy to install and it looks just beautiful.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value - Great quality This is the fourth carriage house chandelier I have purchased from Ballard. I have three in the small size and one medium. It's a timeless style that provides lots of light and easy maintenance. I do think the shipping and handling costs s/b lower given that you always have to wait weeks to get this item. Clearly Ballard takes pre orders when this item goes on sale. Would be nice to get a shipping concession when waiting weeks for delivery.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, timeless great value I purchased 4 large and 2 small carriage house chandeliers and they are just perfect for updating our very traditional home. They are beautiful, fit in just about any decor and are a terrific value.
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice This is going up in new construction and blends nicely with the other fixtures, iron feels substantial. Finish as pictured
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light; great price We bought the large chandelier for our upstairs hallway which is decorated with Native American art. It fits perfectly and casts a very nice interesting light on the walls. It is weighty and expensive looking, but light and airy at the same time. Easy to install. Perfect for our needs.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I purchased the chandelier to go over my eat-in kitchen table. I am changing my decor to rustic farm house and this is a perfect addition. I put 25 watt bulbs in it and it is the perfect amount of light. This was my first purchase from Ballard Designs but it will not be the last.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased The item came well packaged with no damage of any sort. Installation was straight forward as it was already configured for a direct mount to the ceiling which is how we wanted to install it. Plenty of chain was included if that's the way some would want to install it. All components seemed of good quality, better overall than others we have purchased in the past. One minor issue was that the sticker on one of the ivory cover tubes pulled off part of the finish when we tried to remove it. The sticker was a warning not to exceed 60 watt bulbs. Perhaps it was not meant to be removed but it would look unsightly if left on. Fortunately the blemish on the tube could be turned away from sight.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carriage House Chandelier- Small Have not had a chance to have the chandelier hung yet, but overall was very impressed with it. Very nice and great quality. Can't wait to get it hung!!
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful in person! I wasnt sure about the size, but it turned out to be perfect for my kitchen. You will love it!
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Light Fixture Timeless design elements and appears to be a quality product. I went and purchased more the day after this one arrived.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chandelier is just what I wanted ! The small Carriage House Chandelier is the perfect size for my foyer. I have looked for a long time for the perfect size and color and this one is perfect.
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice light I was contemplating purchasing this light for quite awhile. I especially like there's no glass - one less thing to clean, and it also gives it a casual look which is what I wanted. The large works perfectly in my sun room. Purchased on sale which made it even better!
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These look fantastic over my island! Ordered 3 small to go over my kitchen island and they look fantastic! I love how they are open with no glass on the sides. Everyone asks where I got them & when I say Ballard Designs we all agree what a great resource Ballards is for outstanding decor!
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sinple and beautiful I love this fixture. Its in my kitchen and it makes it look real cozy and vintage.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chandelier has a delicate presence but shows so well. This item fit perfectly in our English Tudor home. Easy to install and beautiful but simple presence.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than Expected! Recently purchased the medium size as well as the small. Both look perfect now that they are hung. I agree that the light they cast upon the ceiling is nice. Just adds to my enjoyment of them. My husband is an electrician and said they were easy to hang and made well. Best part...I was lucky enough to have found them when they were on sale. Will buy two more if/when they go back on sale in future for other rooms. I know I will be making other purchases as well now that I have found Ballard.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Style but no glass to clean I love this chandelier. Traditional look but no glass to clean. I ordered the large and have it hanging in a stairwell that doubles back on itself. It's big enough to make an impression but it's openness keeps it from being too heavy looking. I could not be happier. The quality of this product and the ease of dealing with the company has encouraged me to buy a few more products there. Great transaction.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect foyer light I love this light. We searched in and out of stores and many on-line stores as well for a foyer light. This by far is the best of the best. The perfect size, and it has a welcoming ambiance when coming into our foyer. We had to wait for the back order, but it was WELL worth the wait. Also, the Customer Service people are the best as well, very helpful and thoughtfl. Thank you Ballard Designs
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product will fit into many styles of decor! Received this light as few weeks ago and had it installed in my entry way and it looks great!! I have fairly high ceilings and it fills the space without being heavy. Another great product from Ballards!
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous look Better than I expected. It was backordered by a month but worth the wait.
Date published: 2014-03-13
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_243
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC558, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:LC558-Carriage House Chandelier - Large
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]