Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Carriage House Chandelier - Large

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Carriage House Chandelier - Large is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 243.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ Using this lantern chandelier on my screen porch over the dining table. Love it!! Perfect for outside because there is no glass to collect bugs or pollen.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Light!! Love it!! We bought the large Carriage House Chandelier for our entryway with 9ft ceilings and it is the perfect size! We were even able to hang by a few links of chain. I wasn't sure if it would be too big, but it is not at all and looks fantastic. We ordered the dark bronze and it is a true oil rubbed bronze color (Not black). It came quickly, was very well packed and easy to install.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful light fixture! Love Love this light!! It's exactly what I've been looking for and it looks perfect in my 8ft ceiling foyer.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bedroom chandelier We bought this for a horse themed bedroom, and the carriage house style complements nicely. We hung it flush mount and it works well. The metal work casts pleasing design on the ceiling, and the open design would likely allow it to fit just about any space. It's non-traditional, but still looks classy and would fit a variety of interiors.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look! I have two of these fixtures hanging over my kitchen island and I could not be happier with them. They have an elegant, classic look with clean lines. And bonus: a quick dusting keeps them looking great - no glass to clean!
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Beautiful I bought this light fixture for my dining room and I always receive compliments on it.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Beautiful chandelier. Very basic but with detail to dress it up. Have received so many compliments
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light for foyer This light is beautiful and perfect for a small foyer that needs a light but has very little clearance between the top of the door and the ceiling.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra Large Absolutely Perfect I can't tell you how much I love this chandelier. We use it in our dining room that has 9' ceilings and table is on a 6'7"x9' rug (rug not in picture). We have the chain length about a foot and chandelier is standard height above the table. We were nervous buying online sight unseen, but couldn't be happier. The style would fit in almost any decor. Worried a little that the extra large would be too big based on some reviews, but it is perfect in our space. Easy to hang, hangs straight, no glass to get dusty. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the look of this lantern I just remodeled my laundry room and I love this lantern with the shiplap I had installed. It gives of lots a light and the style is perfect. I am considering putting two of the smaller size over my kitchen island.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous!! I purchased this light fixture for the foyer and also for the hall. It is beautiful and gives a lot of light.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Elegant I put this chandelier over my kitchen table. I could not be happier with the quality of The light. Easy to install !!
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as described I purchased the Carriage House Chandelier Extra Large in Antique Silver for my great room 24 X 24 with a 13 ft. ceiling and it looks awesome. Love it!
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Available in sizes I have purchased two, at separate times, to replace existing lighting. When I needed a small hallway light I was delighted to find this style was available. It looks great in the room and coordinates with the larger entry light. I am very pleased with how these two cage lights work in my home.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely transitional lantern. Purchased two of these to use in my renovated laundry/pantry. They are simply perfect and give a mundane room a lot of interest and polish.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style! I needed a smaller fixture to hang over our table in the kitchen in our really old house. This is perfect! The color, a very dark bronze, almost black, and simple twisted style work nicely with the chandelier I already have over a very large island. It would work nicely with many styles. Best of all, it doesn't have glass that I need to clean constantly in my kitchen! (I purchased the small, not large, version.)
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality product, easy to install We had previously purchased the extra large version of this chandelier, and we were so happy with it that we purchased five of the smaller versions for our hallway lighting. These light fixtures were of a very high quality, and the installation was pretty easy.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HIGHLY RECOMMEND This is a solid & well made piece. After buying a similar fixture at one of the national hardware stores & having to put it together, it hung crooked and just looked cheap. I found this at Ballard, it was a little more cost wise, but worth EVERY LAST PENNY!!! I absolutely LOVE it and plan on taking it with us if we were to move.
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Check your size for split level foyers I love this chandelier, had been eyeing it for years and finally got it this Spring. It looks great, exactly as it is pictured. Only issue I have is that we have a split level foyer and it is hung high, but once you are on the upper (main) floor, the light shines at eye level and is a bit bright without any glass or shades to help diffuse it. That is not the fault of the chandelier, but I must admit I might not have picked the right style for my house. I got the large and if I could re-think it, I would go with the small, or a different style altogether. But it was a pain to hang on a high stairwell, so it is staying put. I do love that I don't have to clean any glass now though!
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these lights!! I bought two of the extra large to put over my 10 ft dining table. They add a casual elegance and I get complimented every time someone new sees them.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely entry light I just received this light last night, in the small size, and it's amazing in my entry! It replaced what I call a "boob" light, which did nothing for a first impression. My husband wired the light, and it was up in 20 minutes! It looks fabulous, and the small size is the perfect size (I was worried it might be too small), and with 4 60watt bulbs it is extremely bright, I may end up changing to 40 watt bulbs instead. I can't say enough good things about it!
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these lights! I was looking for a small handing chandelier for a hall going into our kitchen. These small carriage lights were perfect!
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tne product was perfect for my location. The light fixture was exactly what I was looking for. I have limited space in my small foyer. The light fixture was the perfect size. I bought a second one for my hallway.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our entry We were pleased that the fixture arrived with the option to mount on a chain or flush! We chose flush for our 8 1/2 ft ceiling. We are using 7.5 watt frosted bulbs, which look pretty whether the light is turned on or off, and still offers plenty of light. It is a quality piece.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We have a 9 foot ceiling in our foyer. We're using one link of chain and it's perfect. Love the scale and quiet drama of this chandelier. We have a smaller version in a small hallway that we also love.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it worked great for our family/hearth room addition we did!
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my entry way! I have looked for 4 years for a replacement of the builders chandelier. The Carriage House is wonderful since there is no glass to clean. It is sleek and modern yet fits with all my other furniture.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked so much, bought two! I liked this chandalier so much in our two story foyer in the large size, I bought a second one in the small size for a hallway. It is so pretty and the best part is no glass so no dust!
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product adds a special touch to any room. I wanted a different type of pendant light for my new white and gray kitchen, these were perfect. I have never purchased anything from Ballard designs before and the quality and beauty is what I wanted. I was looking for a lantern look and something affordable. I ordered 2 small bronze for my 6ft island and 1 medium for my dining room. They look great! I get so many compliments on my new kitchen.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I get so many compliments! After "window shopping" for this pendant on the Ballard site for nearly a year while I waited for my new home to be built, I was very excited when I finally got to order two small ones in the bronze finish for my kitchen island. They are the perfect size and really dress up the room. I get so many compliments! I absolutely love them!
Date published: 2015-12-31
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_243
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC558, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:LC558-Carriage House Chandelier - Large
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]