Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Camden Untufted Headboard - Queen

FurnitureHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
10 0
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

We offer free swatches for these finishes. $6.00 Shipping and Processing. ten swatch maximum.

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Camden Untufted Headboard - Queen is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Camden Untufted Headboard This is exactly the headboard I have been searching for. It is very well built and well upholstered. We attached it to the bed frame and it looks wonderful. We are very happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding value for the money! This headboard exceeded my expectations on so many levels: The Leaf velvet material is very rich looking. The nailhead trim is flawless. The piece is sturdy and was very easy to assemble. Overall, Well Done!
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the money! This headboard was inexpensive and looks fabulous in my new room. It was exactly what I was looking for!!
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful. Beautiful. Sturdy. Well-crafted. Perfect headboard.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made - easy to install. We purchased twin headboards. They are well crafted, seams are straight and tight and the structural integrity is excellent. These will last a long time.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The headboard is exactly what I was looking for. The headboard is everything I knew it would be - beautiful and of good quality. It was easy to attach to the bed frame and it's the perfect touch for my newly redecorated master bedroom.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking headboard, unbelievable price I bought this headboard for my guest room and couldn't be happier. I chose the flax linen and it is sooooo great looking. I shopped around a lot and can not believe the quality of this piece particularly at this price. It was delivered within three weeks and assembly took about 45 minutes (you will need a drill to attach it to bed frame). Very, very pleased.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This is a beautiful headboard and looks much more expensive than the actual price! The legs are now adjustable so there are no issues with installation! I also bought the slipcover to change the look in the summer months. Very pleased with this and all my Ballard Designs purchases!
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, well-constructed Beautiful headboard; exactly what I wanted/expected. Did take a little work attaching to the bed frame. Make sure you have an electric drill and two people to put together but definitely worth the effort!
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. The headboard is great. It was shipped on time and seems to be of excellent quality, including the upholstery. The samples of upholstery I ordered in advance were shipped quickly too. The headboard was easy to install and the height is fine for our mattress, which is just of regular height - not the super high pillow tops everyone else is talking about. You would need taller legs if you had one of those.
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, LOVE my headboard and matching fabric! Exceeded expectations -- beautifully done, great value! Perfect match to my new room. And, unbelievable to get 5 yards of matching fabric to make a floor pillow and little ottoman (on sale!). yeah! thank you Ballard. You always come through.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Headboard Love love love our new headboard, I recommend Ballard Designs to all that is designing a new home or changing there look. Very happy so far with the items I purchased. Looking forward to purchasing other merchandize in the future
Date published: 2011-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install! I almost did't buy the headboard, based on other reviewer comments about having a hard time attaching it. I'm glad I gave it a chance, because the install couldn't have been easier. My husband, who isn't crazy about this kind of work, had it done in about 10 minutes. Great price, good look.
Date published: 2011-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! I switched from a king bed to a queen bed and have been looking for a headboard ever since. This is the perfert solution and makes the bed look complete. I got it in the Creamy Pintuck fabric and it looks great! If I need to change it I'll order a slipcover.
Date published: 2011-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Camden untuffed headboard. Love the headboard. It was easy to attach and just what I wanted!!!
Date published: 2011-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love my cushioned headboard This product is perfect. We love to watch TV or read in bed and this tufted headboard is comfortable to lean against. Ithought I would have liked the legs to have holes in them so I could easily attach to bedframe, but with the wheels, it is better without being attached and just pushed flush against the wall. Color of fabric is exactly what I chose and my puppies like to cuddle between me and my pillows and the headboard. Thanks Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2011-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Arrived exactly as described. Workmanship was top notch. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2011-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great headboard for the price This headboard was really easy to put together and it is really nice. The only problem I have found is that the brown velvet picks up lint very easily so I have to use a lint brush on it regularly. I also recommend putting some kind of padding behind the headboard because it does hit the wall with any movement.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly What I Wanted I looked for a long time to find the right headboard for my King Bed. I selected the Camden Untufted with the Creamy Pintuck fabric and love it. The fabric, quality, bang for your buck and customer service were perfect. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality and professional. only disappointment is - I thought the material selected would be a slipcover so that it could be removed and cleaned, as all the materials were noted as dry clean or washable. The one selected was dry clean - however, it cannot be removed.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Headboard - but you better be handy! I love my Camden Upholstered Headboard! Similar to other reviews, my husband found attaching the headboard to the bed frame to be very difficult. You might as well throw out the instructions and just wing it! I called customer service while my husband was trying to assemble it, and they basically told me disregard the instructions because they mention pilot holes (that don't exist), you have to drill your own holes based on your unique bedframe. My suggestion to Ballard would be to include little video "How-To's" that customers can follow to get accurate assembly instructions. Other than assembly being a total pain, the heard board is great quality, comfortable to lean up against, and, contrary to other reviews, we do not find our headboard to be wobbly at all.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very sturdy construction and packaged well. The final product of the covered headboard turned out just like I envisioned. I tried to place the order on line but wasn't able to. I called Customer Service to place the order. A word of advice, be sure that the person taking the order understands that you want the headboard to be covered, you're not ordering the slip cover. This is what happened to me and it took 3 months for me to get the right product!
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice headboard Overall it is a nice headboard and well made. I really like that the legs are adjustable, so we were able to make it fit perfectly over our mattress. One thing I was disappointed with is that the fabric seems to have a few "lines" it it. I assume those are from how the fabric was folded prior to upholstering the headboard. Seems like maybe the fabric should have been ironed or something before putting it on. I haven't tried to iron it yet, so we'll see. Honestly though, I'm sure it's more noticeable to me than anyone else. Otherwise, I really like it.
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice headboard - inadequate hardware The headboard is just what I expected and looks lovely on our full-sized guest bed. It is confusing that after all the reviews about the inadequate hardware Ballard still has not gotten it right. The screws sent were not long enough to secure the board to the bed.
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product. pleased with the headboard but wish the legs were longer.
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made product - almost This headboard is very well made. It arrived about the time I expected and was packaged very well. My only complaint is similar to a previous reviewer and that is, it needs to be made with higher legs. The new mattresses out there today are thicker and therefore, beds are higher. My husband added small blocks at the bottom of the legs so that the headboard is basically resting on them. We then simply screwed the legs to the baseboard with one screw each. You can barely see the screws. We are pleased with the way it looks.
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice headboard for the price The headboard was exactly what I expected. The SK linen blanc fabric was nice and had no defects. I would recommend extending the legs though. My husband just used a few 4x4's to screw onto the legs to extend them. You can also order the headboard with extended legs if you are not handy. You have to do that over the phone though. Overall I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2011-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well Done I really love the headboard but the legs are too short. My husband had to do some extra work to get it attached to the frame. Otherwise, it's great!
Date published: 2011-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reviews aided my purchase This is a gorgeous piece. I have long wanted the elegance of an upholstered headboard. The Camden un-tufted in natural linen really adds to the serenity of my bedroom. The welt cord is very even - not wiggly and the workmanship is excellent. Before purchasing I read the reviews of others so I wasn't surprised by the short legs. I did call Ballard to confirm that the legs were to be placed on the floor. I purchased two bricks to place under the legs to give the headboard the stable height I needed for my very deep mattress set. Other than the legs I have only praise for Ballard Designs and this outstanding piece.
Date published: 2011-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Headboard for price Received this headboard a few weeks ago in off white. Padding is nice but spouse's only complaint was mounting hardware was cheap and ridiculously lightweight. Could not even use. Would recommend and I do like the look. Last but not least shipping fee is a huge consideration in purchasing. Too high.
Date published: 2011-06-05
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_UM083, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 90ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:UM083-Camden Untufted Headboard - Queen
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]