Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Cambridge Shoe Bench

FurnitureHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Cambridge Shoe Bench is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL, STURDY, WELL MADE I am really happy with this shoe bench. The quality is great, it shipped fully assembled, and it looks so great in our entranceway. definitely recommend!
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy Perfect bench for our back door entryway to hold shoes and a basket for dog leash, paw wipes, etc. It is so handy and attractive.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Met are expectations. This product is just perfect. It came completely put together. The metal iron look with the wood bench top is very attractive. The ability to toss in outside / inside shoes just works great. Very nice.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Love it! Just the right size, not too bulky looking. Different .
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This shoe rack was a great find! The shoe rack is well made, sturdy and surprisingly good- looking. It is a perfect piece to have in our laundry/mud room, where we take our shoes on and off. It holds my husbands weight with ease. It is attractive enough to have in a more visible entryway as well.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely bench Very nice bench. Quality materials and lovely appearance. I bought two to line up in my entry way and they match perfectly. I searched everywhere for an attractive, narrow bench and this fit the bill.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality construction; nice finishes. Love, love, love this bench. It looks good, it's compact and very functional -- holds several pair of shoes.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent style This was the perfect thing for my front entry that often gets overrun with shoes since I don't have a mud room. I also purchased the coordinating coat rack which brought it all together. It is a tad pricey for a shoe rack, but ends up adding to the decor and looks more like a piece of furniture. It is sturdy and stylish. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I was looking for a smallish bench with shoe storage when I saw this one. Just received it and it is perfect for the mudroom at our beach home. I put a rubber shoe tray under it to catch the sand. The mesh is big enough to let shoe debris fall through so the piece won't get coated with dirt and debris. The top is quite lovely and overall very sturdy.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Love it! The bench fits perfectly in my space and it looks beautiful. It is a good quality and looks just like the picture. It is sturdy enough to be used as a seat.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has everything I needed I have looked for three years for a bench with shoe storage that would allow air flow from the heat register below. Also it was a small space. This has it all--perfect fit, bench for sitting to put on shoes, two rows of shoe storage and allow the air flow. I think it's well made. So happy I finally found it!!
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy bench This bench is sturdy and attractive. Also, it comes assembled.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shoe bench! This bench is exactly what I was looking for. I have a small entry and love the narrow profile of this bench and the ability to declutter the space thanks to the shoe storage. Construction is excellent. Shipping was prompt and item well packaged.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed Perfect size for my small laundry room. Each boy has a shelf for their shoes when entering the house. Keeps shoes corralled but still skinny enough to be out of the way. Feels sturdy.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cool looking! Works perfectly in my small entry way, and for a utilitarian item, it is very cool looking, "classes up"my humble entry way room:)
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Shoe Storage Top notch quality and a beautiful piece for our mud room. It's the perfect size for our tight space and holds a generous amount of (kid) shoes; roughly 6 pair per shelf.
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed....... This piece fits perfectly just inside the front door where it can be a drop zone for purses and all the other stuff that gets carried in and usually lands on the kitchen counter. Sandy/dirty shoes and flip flops that need to be rinsed will dry on the racks underneath. I've put a boot tray underneath to catch any drips and to protect the floor. Very attractive and well built. Comes fully assembled.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and great looking too! This is a great piece. It looks great, is well made, and provides great storage for shoes or whatever you might need to store. I'm using it in a walk-in closet just to have a place to sit while putting on shoes or to set a suitcase when packing, but it's so good looking that I wish I had room for another one in another spot in my house!
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, practical and sturdy piece of furniture This is a great shoe storage solution that is much better than the various shoe racks we have used in the past. We have this in our entrance way and it is indeed sturdy enough to use as a bench, but has a narrow profile so it doesn't interfere with the door opening. The wood is smooth and has a nice finish. The wire racks and space beneath the bottom rack can store three pairs of men's shoes or four pairs of women's shoes. You can turn children's shoes sideways and store six to eight pairs on each rack. The piece came fully assembled and ready to use right out of the box.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy bench with plenty of storage for our shoes. We were looking for a decorative shoe rack for our mudroom and this one comes with a bench seat too. We can fit six pairs of shoes and there is space for more shoes underneath. It is very sturdy and comes assembled. Great product.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Great, narrow seat, well built bench! I got this for a small area inside back door entry. Fits great and looks great. Wire shelves hold more shoes than I thought, and my husband and son both wear size 13 in men's shoes. Get it-and it comes fully assembled.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece This is a great piece that helps tidy up entry ways.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful petite bench I've been looking for a small bench to put just inside our back door for the snow season and this was the perfect fit-nice and narrow. It came assembled and is very sturdy and attractive. I also bought BD's 34" rubber boot tray which I've positioned halfway under the bench. A nice feature of the shelves under the bench is a place for hats and gloves to dry.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great size and quality I was looking for a narrow bench for the front entry area. I ended up purchasing two of these and placed them together for a larger bench look. They worked beautifully in the space. They came fully assembled and are a good quality, sturdy product. I was even impressed they looked identical to each other - another testament to quality. Many compliments on them. No problem holding shoes of various sizes (tested to men's size 11!)
Date published: 2016-10-09
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_MI459, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:MI459-Cambridge Shoe Bench
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]