Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Café Panel & Valance

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Caf&#233 Panel & Valance is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So well made! I bought this for a 1/2 bath. This is just so nicely done. The quality is top notch! Such a luxurious feel. The colors are true to the photos. I have yet to find anything that can compare to this. If you have any doubts, put them aside. You will love them. Very easy to hang. I do wish they were made in a way that the clips were not necessary, but this was certainly not a deal breaker.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality! The panels are thick and well-made. They are just as advertised - no disappoint. I've tried several other less expensive sets from various vendors and finally found the right kitchen curtains!
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and terrific quality I had been looking for curtains for my kitchen for years. I wanted something that was simple yet classic; these curtains did not disappoint me. The quality is superb. I have had them for over a year and they look as good today as the first day I put them up. And the compliments just keep coming!
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I loved these curtains and the quality was exceptional. I just really goofed on the measurements and had to send them back. I was sad!
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cafe Panel--Valance only Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! I only purchased valances in the small black check color. The quality fabric is nicely lined giving the valance "substance" and the black grosgrain ribbon creates a classic, finished look. Although they include 7 small hanging pins--this curtain is top heavy and longer pins are required. Additionally, you will need 9 pins per panel if you want the curtain ends supported. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted I have always loved checked/gingham and fell in love with these when I saw them. I ordered the cafe panels for the top portion of my 92" breakfast area windows with wood blinds on the bottom half. Made the room!!!
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made, nice looking, great price - the solution for me I was looking for a small lined curtain such as a valance for an upper basement window media area. When viewing a large panasonic tv, the light streaming in caused a distraction. This valance solved the problem. We close the panel by attaching rings and easily sliding shut and open whenever we want to let light inside. And the curtain is a nice color combination that adds drama to my decor. Perfect :)
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely stunning! Beautifully made. The details are amazing! The curtains are beautiful. I will order the full length curtains later on. They are quality curtains that you will not find in other stores or on other websites.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These curtains are awesome I purchased the black curtains for my bay window in the kitchen. They are beautiful and well made. I loved that they are lined. I recently painted my kitchen red and these look great. I did not use the pins it came with because I couldn't find a rod that would work. So I bought black loops with a clip to hang them. They look really good. I would highly recommend these curtains.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Valances I waited three months for these valances and they were well worth the wait! I bought them for my kitchen to get that French Country look. They definitely did the job! The fabric is beautiful and they are very well made. You won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality curtains Love the checks. Gorgeous. Look much more expensive than they are. Transformed my family room.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Material and Great Look This curtain is heavy and is very nice quality. The look is so great as well. The stitching is very detailed with the pleats and otherwise. Great product!
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable! These cafe panels are simply adorable. Great quality and a great price. I purchased the valances for the windows in our stairwell. They look fantastic and are the perfect accent.
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made product I ordered the toffee check panels and separate valance for my kitchen and eating area. It matched my oak kitchen cabinets and is neutral enough that I can add some accent colors. I am pleased by the quality of the product. The pinch pleats and the material are similar to custom made panel. I like the coordinating chair cushions, i might order them as well.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very high quality! I am very pleased with these cafe panels. They are very high quality in both material and construction. The ribbon detail puts them over the top. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from outstanding! This is the second pair of these curtains that I have purchased. One pair at my old house & now at my new home. The first pair was in black & these are the toffee. The quality of these are beautiful & my two daughters have also bought them for their homes. We all have different styles, but they work with every decor. Best buy, you will love this purchase.
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I absolutely love them, and was surprised at the quality, which is excellent. I have had the small black check cushions on my kitchen stools for 10 yrs (they still look as they did the day I bought them), and just moved to a home where the cafe curtains are perfect for the garden window to close at night, though with the width I had to cut them in half which made them the perfect size for a kitchen window. I also have the 96" panels of the check which frame my bay window, (also cut them in half), the drum shade over the table in the middle of the bay window, and the message board! All in all my kitchen looks charming, and completely coordinated with a oriental style runner of the same black and tan colors, and I couldn't be more pleased. Thank you for adding the cafe's at just the right time for me.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decent curtains. I purchased the toffee check valances. They are as described. Good quality, attractive and affordable.
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for kitchen and nook I love these in my kitchen! I used the small panel over my sink and the pair in the nook area for a fresh updated look. They are extremely well made and look like custom. The grosgrain ribbon trim give them a nice finished look. I think they are well worth the price.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surpassed my expectations! The small black check cafe panels surpassed my expectations! The fabric is top quality as is the workmanship in these curtains. I used them in my laundry room, both on a window and on a door window, and what a difference they made to the room. It now is a charming place to work. I hung the valance with the drapery pins provided and the lower panels with rings. The lining affords good privacy and sun protection. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase and with Ballard's customer service, and would absolutely recommend the cafe panels and Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A check for this one! The tan and black check valance was a winner for my kitchen.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality fabric and trim rival custom made curtains! I am very pleased with the cafe valance I ordered from Ballard Designs. The excellent quality fabric and trim rival the custom made curtains I have elsewhere in my home! The rich colors are eye-catching. I would highly recommend this valance to anyone looking for a custom look on their windows!
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great panels and drapes - custom look I used the full length drapes in my family room and the cafe panels in my adjoining kitchen. I love these drapes! Good lining, good quality sewing - I actually took the pleats out to use on wider windows and they look great.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality of product exceeded my expectations. The quality of these valances exceeded my expectations. They are fully lined. The hooks were included which made it easy to hang them on a standard curtain rod. These valances add the perfect finishing touch to my kitchen.
Date published: 2011-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made, nice fabric, looks sharp I thought the curtain was very well made, the fabric was nice and thick and with the ribbon trim they look really sharp. I sew, but why make anything when I can get this for such a good price?!
Date published: 2011-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from custom made quality This cheery valance dresses up my whole kitchen and beautifies the window facing my back yard. I searched for black and white checks for months before happily finding the exact fabric I envisioned at Ballard. They're expertly pleated using quality material, and I'd be surprised if they ever need to be replaced due to wear. A great find at a great price too. ~ Bravo - Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2011-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Great Buy! Purchased this on sale for a great buy. Fit window as stated, color was right on as far as matching the rest of the bathroom decor.
Date published: 2011-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful curtains! These are the best ready made curtains I have ever seen! The quality for the price is outstanding- even my professional decorator was impressed! The style is beautiful and is the perfect touch in my breakfast room.
Date published: 2011-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cafe Panels Still waiting to hang them in our new house. The construction quality is excellent and I am looking forward to having them hang in our new kitchen.
Date published: 2011-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from extremely happy!!!!!!!!!!! In the past year and a half I have purchased 3 pairs of the black check panels for the kitchen and great room now I added the cafe panels. The quality of my curtains are amazing. And at such an amazing price Wendy
Date published: 2011-07-03
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_FD046, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:FD046-Café Panel & Valance
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]