Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Café Tables

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Café Table - 24 inch is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Set I ordered the round table with four chairs and it shipped promptly. It folds and stores nicely. The set is beautiful. I recommend it. After shopping around for something that I could fold and store away And something that would look nice, this was is the best choice for price and quality. It looks great with or without a tablecloth.
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The 24" table is perfect! I received this table (in black) recently and I love it. It's beautifully made and sturdy, but not so heavy that you can't move it around - or store it off to the side when not in use - without strain. I have to admit I now have 3 of these tables - they're very handy. Two are indoors and one outside - even the outdoor table has held up without a problem. You can see why these would be perfect for a Parisian park - but they also make an excellent extra space for crafting or puzzles or study.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I was hesitant to purchase this because I also had one a while ago and feared, based on the other review, that it would not be as nice - but I went ahead and it arrived this week - and I love it! It's just like the one I ordered several years ago. Glossy black paint, solid yet light-weight metal, with sturdy legs that have been thoroughly lacquered. There are even textured caps on the metal feet which protect surfaces. --Last time it was for my patio. This time, it's in my house as an extra table I can pull out and put away. I love it.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cafe Table The table is just the right size for poolside. It is neat and is perfect for 4 chairs and the umbrella for those who don't want to lounge in sun. Does not overpower area. Also will be easy to store because it flattens.
Date published: 2011-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Beautiful and functional table, can be folded and brought off deck in case of bad weather.
Date published: 2011-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice table and chairs Very nice table and chairs, yet totally collapseable for easy storage.
Date published: 2011-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The cafe tables and chairs I bought from you are beautiful and comfortable. I recommend them to everyone. The tables and chairs were more beautiful than I had expected. Can't believe how comfortable they are and sturdy. Love that they can be folded and put away. Absolutely happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2011-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size and color, so attractive I love this table. I have it on my balcony with the matching chairs in the beautiful green color. I can sit outside at the end of the day with a friend and some wine, and watch the world go by. No problem with weather; I just wipe it off with a damp cloth.
Date published: 2011-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right Fits in beautifully with my wrought iron furniture.
Date published: 2011-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reminds me of South of France Love this cafe set....It looks great in the back patio and is of a good weight. Better than I expected!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Table for Small Space Recently bought this for our new condo. Our deck is small but we still enjoy eating outdoors. This was one of the few tables of its size to have a hole for an umbrella. The size is perfect and the table looks great.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good except for table feet. The table met our expectations as far as looks, size, portablility (it folds). However, the protection for the feet needs to be redesigned. The little foot pads break too easily and can not be replaced. Some broke off in shipping in spite of the protection provided by tape and styrofoam.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy little table has clean, simple design. This cafe table arrived promptly and wrapped within an inch of its life! In fact, it took almost an annoying amount of effort to remove all the protective paper wrapped around all its parts! However, it is a very sturdy table, stable and exactly as pictured on line and in the catalog. My only quibble is that it is quite hard to open and close. Perhaps because it is new, it is very stiff, and you have to push the tabletop away from the legs and pull. Perhaps some silicone spray will help me? So not sure this is for an elder person to manage. Otherwise, very good product.
Date published: 2011-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great alternative to expensive set from France I love the green - it stand out against the garden. It is a great product and very sturdy for the price
Date published: 2011-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute set We had this table shipped twice and it was dinged both times. Kept it the second time even though not perfect. Great color, sturdy and nicely made.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor quality...falling apart right out of the box I really want to like this set. I bought the table and chairs in green. Love the way it looks, but the quality is very poor. I expected a little better quality for the price. It took me an hour to unwrap every thing from the overkill packaging. As I was unwrapping, little plastic pieces started falling off. The plastic feet protectors on the table, the plastic caps on the chairs, etc... I will keep the set and just glue the pieces back together and hope for the best.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Scratches very easily I was glad to get this table in this size as I found it nowhere else. I was also glad to get it in black and it gives a nice crisp finish to the other furniture I have on my deck. I think because the finish is gloss, it is susceptible to scratches and very fragile. It's heavy enough to be substantial, but also shows dings. For instance, where a pine cone landed on it, there is now a nice "dimple". So, within an hour of opening the box, it had a scratch and within days of having it on my deck, it had a dent. I like it too much to send it back, but wish that the finish would have been more durable.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Attractive table but poor construction This is the second cafe table I've purchased from Ballard Design. The first one lost its solder after 2 years of use. This table, sadly, has the same poor quality of construction. I've chosen to hold onto it as it costs almost as much as the purchase price to return it. I've got my fingers crossed it will last longer than the last one...
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rusted within 3 months of purchase! I purchased the Spa colored bistro set in spring of this year. The set sits on my front porch out of the weather and is already in need of a paint job. The paint on the chairs is peeling and rusting. The statement about a powder coat finish for years of wear is totally false. I am so disappointed.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sun faded color quickly I bought this and within 1 month of placing it outside the sun faded the green top of the table to a much lighter green. It has not scratched yet but I called and the company is going to replace it and we will see if the next one also fades in the sun. Seems strange that a table designed for outdoors would fade so dramatically.
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from the style is great but This product used to be made somewhere else. The finish on the table is not the same as it used to be. It scratches easily - the finish is shiney, not matte, as it used to be & even tho you say it is very durable, I have had it set up for 2 weeks and already the table has scratch marks all over it and it doesn't look charming like it is aged but just shiney and scratched. I would not have bought it if i had know of this change of manufacturer.
Date published: 2011-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't last 1 year I purchased this table in April 2015 for use on a covered balcony and stored it inside during the winter. The screws on the legs sheared off last year, I think they were too tight creating too much tension so they split in half. I wish I could attach a picture. The table is completely useless and I can not get what remains of the screws out to put new screws in.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality I really liked this table but after only two warm weather seasons of use, the hinge broke on one of the legs when folding it. Contacted customer service but Ballard said there is nothing they can do about it. What a disappointment. I will probably not order anything from them again.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Table Does Not Last We liked this table while it lasted but just 15 months after we bought it (and 3 months after the expiration of the warranty) the hinge on the table broke. We were not heavy users of the table and we are very disappointed that it broke so quickly.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from odd color don't order white we ordered 4 white bistro chairs and table they turned out to be light blue product too bulky to easily return so feel stuck not happy
Date published: 2011-07-15
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_TO004, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 162ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:TO004-Café Tables

Café Table - 24 inch

Café Table - 30 inch

Café Table - 36 inch

Café Table - 48 inch

Café Table - Rectangular

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]