Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Café Folding Chairs - Set of 2

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Café Folding Chairs - Set of 2 is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality We looked everywhere for bistro chairs that would match the ones in a painting we have in our Paris-themed kitchen. We saw these at a cafe and the owner recommended Ballard Designs. We are very pleased with the chairs. They are a quality product and will last for many years.
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chairs for our small deck We found these chairs to be exactly as marketed. We have a small deck and space is at a premium so these are also practical. Got 4 of them without the table to use with a larger table we already had. The problem with the protectors on the bottom of the leg (mentionned in a number of reviews) seems to have been fixed. Love them.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bistro chairs The chairs are great, comfortable, sturdy, they fold and stack in very little space, wonderful colors, and a good price.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So great! I got back from Paris last month and decided I needed more France in my life. I ordered this table and chairs for my front porch. I love it. It seems very sturdy, nice finish, and I couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chairs These chairs seem well made and are surprisingly comfortable.
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly What I Was Looking For I love these chairs! They definitely give me that French Bistro look that I was going for and they fit the space perfectly. The chairs are sturdy without being heavy. The paint is a rich, glossy black. I have only had the chairs for a couple of months, so I'm not sure how the paint will hold up in our Colorado High Altitude summers. I do have them positioned in a place that will only get morning sun.
Date published: 2011-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from feel like you're in Paris After going to Paris 6 years ago, I have been looking for a pair of cafe chairs like I saw there. I have looked in antique shops and different mail order houses. I was thrilled when I saw these chairs in my Ballard catalogue. Thanks Ballard for having just what I want.
Date published: 2011-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid item Chairs came well packaged with no defects.Good finish, folding chairs with solid construction suitable for small city terrace. Very pleased.
Date published: 2011-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Versatile, well made, good choice They look exactly as described in catalog.
Date published: 2011-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, well made and well packed! These chairs are very well made. We got the gray ones and they look great with the table. Very impressed with the job Ballard does in packing these items. They arrived on time and in excellent condition.
Date published: 2011-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Outdoor Set The Cafe folding chairs are well constructed, durable, and surprisingly comfortable to sit in! They have endured what has already been a very wet and rainy Spring season, and the black finish on them is holding up beautifully! The set is very elegant and does not take up too much room on my small city patio.
Date published: 2011-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would recommend but beware of plastic on legs Pads on chair legs are cheap and were broken when pulled from shipping box. One chair stop on seat was broken but still functional. Finish is nice.
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made and comfortable Well designed, comfortable, excellent paint job and good color selection. Cushions are a bit pricy.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Chairs I love my cafe folding chairs. They are good looking and comfortable, but not so good weather resistant. We put them out on 4th July, and have found spots rusted.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Charming outdoor chairs, but pieces break So far we love the cafe folding chairs-- the green color is really nice, the style is charming, and it's nice that they fold. I would just warn potential buyers that the plastic pieces on the bottom of the chairs break very easily-- several broke off of our chairs when we took them out of the packaging, so that was a disappointment. Otherwise, the chairs are nice.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Foot pads There needs to be a better way of protecting the feet. The little pads break too easily and there are no replacement pads from Ballard. We had experience of some breaking off in shipment.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic French Style at an Excellent Price These bistro chairs are very sturdy and heavy. They are well-made and came very well packaged. Imported French bistro chairs in a similar style sell up to four times more than these snd are not better. The only small problem I have had is that one volt cover came off but I was able to put it back on easily.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good chairs! My two cafe chairs came packaged very well for shipping and were in excellent condition upon arrival. I noticed one leg was without a hard plastic tip to protect it from scrapes. Other than that, they are sturdy, seem to be well-made (save for the missing tip) and are very cute on my back patio.
Date published: 2011-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The perfect chair for outdoor dining These chairs are sturdy and fold up easily when not in use. However, I keep them on the patio as extra seating when unexpected guests stop by. Chairs can withstand inclement weather. Very attractive and the light green color is perfect. They are a bit pricey though.
Date published: 2011-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for a Small Space For a small patio or porch, these bistro chairs are perfect. Add a small bistro table and you have a terrific intimate space for meals or a relaxing glass of wine. The chairs are fairly comfortable as they are (cushions could be added). And they stand up the the strong sun we have in Southern California.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some Hardware Issues I like the look and in general it is a decent piece. However, within a few weeks a rivet broke and some of the rubber pads slip off frequently.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, with some problems We received two black bistro chairs the other day. They are shiny and attractive, but came with some dents and scratches, and little black chips of paint were falling from the box when we were opening it. We were sorry to see that the chairs were missing several of the leg protectors on the bottom, which were broken off, so this problem others were having has not yet been resolved. To be fair, Ballard said they would send us more of these for both chairs after we called to let them know. Hopefully they will not be difficult to apply and will stay on. They also helped by discounting the price further, which we appreciated. The cushions we purchased for them fit perfectly and look great. Wish the cushions were not so expensive though as they were not particularly thick or anything to warrant the price, even on sale. But, maybe that's what everyone is charging for Sunbrella fabric these days. All in all, we like the look and feel of the chairs very much. I do agree with some others who would not have anyone over 200 pounds sitting on them though.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice quality. Sturdy chair. Love the knobs on the bottom of the legs to prevent scratching on wooden floors. Great improvement! The white paint has a blue cast. Does not blend well with my white decor.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This product will not last long I own six of these cafe chairs. They are really cute and are priced well but there are three major issues. First they are very hard to open, second they will rust so you must keep them covered and third the pins in the cross section of the chair legs have begun to split in two, making the chair unusable. Ballard does not sell parts to fix the chair they just want you to buy another chair. Save your money and buy something else.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chairs break at the hinges (on multiple chairs) We bought 8 of these chairs in Orange and so far 6 of them have broken as soon as someone (all petite women) sat on them. The bolt in the legs are not stable. Ballard has sent us replacements but we continue to experience the issue. Maybe it is something with the orange ones, but we love the look of them but they are terrible.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bolts break, no stars These chairs are garbage. The bolts on the legs rust out very quickly and snap apart making the chairs useless. These bolts can not be replaced or fixed. After a very short time, 3 out of 4 chairs purchased were gone. Save your money.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 5 of 8 have broken I love the way these chairs look-I got them in white, and they are perfect at my kitchen table. They are not super comfy, but cute cushions take care of that. The problem that I've had, though, is with a seeming design flaw...I initially ordered 6 chairs, and within a week 2 of them had broken at the same spot--where the legs join the mechanism severed. Ballard Designs customer service (very friendly) swapped them out for me. Now we've had the original 4 chairs and the 2 new ones for about a year, and as of last night, 3 more have broken in the same spot (where the legs "glide" apart). The metal that the chair is made of is nice and substantial--it's only the joint that seems to be the problem. I wish there was some way to fix this as the chairs are really great looking. So you'll know, we are small people so weight is not the issue!
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from all four chairs are rusting within days after putting on deck. table is fine, all four chairs are rusting. Chairs ordered where white. Spa color not available at time of order. If you are going to replace, pls replace with spa color.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love the chairs, but they didn't hold up! We purchased the bistro table and four chairs last June for our back garden. They looked wonderful and were the perfect place to lounge and dine. We then put the chairs and table in our basement over the winter. Unfortunately, when we brought them out this spring, the bolts in two of the chair legs snapped while we were setting them up, and a third chair gave out about a week later. It was a huge disappointment since we're now down to one chair with a whole summer stretching out ahead of us. Since they stored indoors all winter we can't figure out why in the world the bolts all broke. I adore the chairs, but am not sure we want to replace them with the same ones...
Date published: 2015-06-13
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_JC155, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 119ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:JC155-Café Folding Chairs - Set of 2
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]