Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Burlap Shower Curtain with Bullion Fringe

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Burlap Shower Curtain with Bullion Fringe is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burlap shower curtain This shower curtain was exactly what i was looking for in my guest bathroom. I moved into a new home, and this was the third shower curtain i purchased. The fringe on the bottom really makes it!! It is so well made, and unusual. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a burlap shower curtain
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burlap Shower Curtain with Bullion Fringe - Love it! This shower curtain adds some rustic charm to my bathroom. It is well made and very attractive. I would definitely purchase it again.
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Color, Texture and Drape Bought this for the one of the baths in our mountain home. The texture is great, the fringe is kicky and fun, but it is also a very elegant look. Burlap is my new favorite textile... We have 2 Great Danes and one sheds quite a bit... doesnt show up on the curtain. Just great!
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shower curtain! This shower curtain makes the most fantastic statement within a master suite that features burlap accents (lamp shades, Ballard Design throw pillows, etc.)! Previous reviews had mentioned that it was missing the openings in which to insert hooks; they are definitely present...it was ready to hang. We had no issues with odors, either. It is well constructed and so attractive!
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MATCHES ALL COLORS, LOOKS LOVELY IN BATHROOM. I LOVE MY BAMBOO SHOWER CURTAIN W/INITAL,COLOR MATCHES EVERYTHING. PAT
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome shower curtain! I LOVE this shower curtain! Well made, looks custum. One other review stated that it does not have shower ring holes. It does...they are just not obvious and could be easily missed. So recommend this curtain!! Worth the money.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Just got my shower curtain yesterday - Love it!!! Yes, a bit of a funny smell, but it wll air out I'm sure.
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! It has a great appearance and adds texture to the room.
Date published: 2011-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is well made I love how this shower curtain looks in my bathroom. The fringe adds a nice touch. I was impressed with how well made it is. I would recommend buying this curtain but buyer beware. Because it is made of burlap it will have an odor for awhile. After a few weeks it was fine.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shower curtain. It's unique and adds such a smart touch to our guest bath. Excellent quality, well priced. I would buy it again!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rustic look I wanted... Just what I expected. Nice monogram - looks great in our guest bathroom.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Burlap with fringe is unique. The shower curtain was the perfect answer to a small bathroom. The fringe on the bottom added the right balance to burlap. It comes stiff and I am still steaming to make it more supple and get several creases out from its folded product delivery.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is made from excellent quality fabric. This product is made from excellent quality fabric and the fringe at bottom adds a touch of elegance. The only problem I have with the shower curtain is the placement of the seam. There is one seam about 18" in from the right side. It makes the curtain look off balance to me but maybe I am just too picky. Overall a good purchase.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It Ordered this shower curtain when it went on sale. Love it! Like any burlap though, it does shed a bit. The monogram was a cursive letter, instead of the shown block style. I chose the cream monogram thread color and it matches great. Love this curtain!
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the burlap I really like this shower curtain. It was on back order, so it took over 4 months to receive. I wish it was a bit longer, but looks great. The burlap goes with almost any decor.
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pretty I really like the appearance of the burlap shower curtain but before buying be aware that it smells terrible. I put mine in a guest bathroom which receives little use so it's had some time to air out before anyone uses it. I'm not sure how humidity from showering is going to affect it when I do have guests. Knowing it is made of burlap I was not surprised it smells, just hoping it eventually will go away.
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super unique Love this shower curtain! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it took so long to get to me! (the ship date got pushed back a few times) I get lots of compliments on it, it is really nice! The momogramming is nice and big and the fringe on the bottom sets it over the top! If the burlap smell bothers you, then think twice before ordering! I happen to enjoy the earthy smell!
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice weight & unusual fabric choice I am pleased with this burlap shower curtain. I wish it was lined, but the weight is good. The fringe is beige, so don't monogram in white by mistake. It does have an odor for a few days, so keep that in mind if guests are coming. You would want to air it out for 3-4 days. It does need a good steam ironing before using. One thing about it that disappointed me is that there are 2 seams from top to bottom. They are about 10" in on either side. It would appear that the burlap comes in a 52" width and had to be pieced on either side to make the width needed. It is not one piece of cloth like you would expect. That is why it would look better lined.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful product This shower curtain is gorgeous, and I've already gotten compliments on it (even prior to ironing...I keep hoping the wrinkles from shipment will be steamed out; they have to a degree, but not totally). A true classic that will stand the test of time. The only reason it's lacking that 5th star is because it smells something terrible, even weeks after putting up. However, that's of course not Ballard's fault -- simply a product of burlap's composition. It's worth it, though, and hopefully the smell will lessen with time.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adds updating texture to an otherwise ho-hum bathroom. The look of the burlap shower curtain added sophisticated texture to an otherwise plain hall guest bathroom. Great look! The burlap natural odor is taking a while to disipate. I did leave it outside after receiving, steamed it and applied some spray fabric freshner which helped.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this curtain! Love the look of this shower curtain! The fringe is cream in color and I expected white but it still looks very nice.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from burlap shower curtain pleasantly surprised. Looks stylish. Quick delivery. Color better than catalog.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the look of burlap! Love the shower curtain. Can't wait to repaint our guest bath and redecorate. We have company coming for our son's graduation. Love your catalog and everything in it. Have my eye on the bistro rug for the kitchen. That will be next!!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It looks better in the catalogue So since it's burlap it sounds stupid for me to say "It's stiff" - what was I expecting...right!!??. But... it doesn't look like the picture - or at least not yet. The seams show and I haven't been able to push them into a fold so you can't see them. The fringe looks like cheap yarn instead of cool and sassy fringe. I just can't make it do what I want it to as far as a shower curtain goes. No, I have not tried to iron it. It's in the guest bathroom so maybe after a few/or many hot showers, it will fall the way it should.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's just ok I am not so impressed with the Embroidery as it looks a bit cheap. Also I would have liked the option to have pick the color of the embroidery. I would have chosen black.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good design effect Loved the look of the burlap curtain but did not expect the extra work and time on my part to get out the wrinkles. First tried to fluff it in the dryer to get the major wrinkles out but that failed. Finally had to actually use a steam iron and still there are creases that just did not come out. The design effect in the room is good and did the job but did not appreciate the extra work.
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the style and look it adds to our guest bath. I love everything about this shower curtain except the strong toxic-like odor it carries. Even after airing outside for 2 days, it is still rather strong but I noticed a slight improvement. I suppose time will help it to subside. Glad I am not having guests anytime soon! Aside from the odor, I love the style and it is perfect for my bath decor.
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from don't order the monogramming I thought this was such a beautiful shower curtain from the photo. It came with LOTS of wrinkles. While I am sure that there is probably a way to steam or iron them out, Ballard monogrammed mine right over the wrinkles. Now the stitching of my initial has the fabric trapped in that position, so I can never get the permanent crease ironed out. I guess if you want to order this, it would be best to order without the monogram.
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Liked ...but a bit disappointed The curtain is three panels sewn together. If you can live with that...it will add a nice update to your bathroom.
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The holes at the top are sewn shut I just opened the shower curtain and it is a nice curtain and the monogramming was done well but I encountered a big problem when I tried to hang it- some of the holes at the top (where you insert the curtain hook to hang it) are sewn shut. You cant skip hanging the closed holes because the curtain droops. I considered cutting the holes myself but it looks like the burlap fabric will fray. I now will probably have to take the curtain to a seamstress to fix it which is an unnecessary hassle (and expense). You should be able to hang a shower curtain with ease. No attention to an important and functional detail, very disappointing.
Date published: 2013-02-06
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_FH218, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:FH218-Burlap Shower Curtain with Bullion Fringe
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]