Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Burlap Panel with Fringed Valance

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Burlap Panel with Fringed Valance is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These curtains are gorgeous!!! These curtains are beautiful. I bought the valanced fringed for my living room and the fringed bottom drapes for my family room. They are very rustic, but also elegant, nicely lined, they hang well, they are heavy drapes and they look amazing. I am so pleased with these. The only warning I will give you beyond the smell, which does dissipate, is that they shed like crazy. Try to shake them outside vigorously prior to putting them in the house. I wouldn't trade these for anything, they made my room look beyond gorgeous. Thank you Ballard!
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple and elegant I am really pleased with these panels. They are casual enough for my family room but elegant enough to give it a little lift. I love things that are "rugged" yet "chic" at the same time. Very nice, I would highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love my new curtains! The burlap curtains go perfect with my bedroom decor. They did not have any smell as described in other reviews. I am so pleased with them even my husband noticed them.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful curtains These are very attractive and true to the SWATCH - take advantage of that offer from Ballard's because the color on the screen or in the catalog is not accurate. They ironed well too - heavy though so they need a substantial pole and center support. I love them.
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Casual, but still tres chic! I thought these might be too casual for my living room, but the fringe dresses them up! I found them to be extremely well-made, especially for the price. They drape well (after ironing with a lot of steam to get the wrinkles out) and look beautiful. They are perfect!
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT CURTAIN LOVE THE CURTAINS AND WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant!!! Love love love these beautiful panels!!!!!! My hearth room is complete and warm and inviting!! These are by far my favorite purchase from Ballards!!!
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recommend these drapes I put these in our breakfast, and living area and they just made the rooms look gorgeous. The panels have a soft fabric backing and are heavy weight, very nice!
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Purchase! I was VERY please with these panels. I initially wasn't sure about using Burlap curtains, but loved them once they were up. They are a great neutral,go with most design styles, simple, but still make a statement. They are lined, but a little light still comes through. They are the quality you would expect from Ballard and at a fair price.
Date published: 2011-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was very pleased with the quality of these burlap panels considering the low price. After hanging the panels, I was happy to see that they have totally changed the look of my townhouse's living/dining area. Also, I like that the panels are lined, have generous headers and hems, and the fringe gives them a finished looked. Thanks Ballard Designs for your creative approach to interior design.
Date published: 2011-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from burlap bedroom I absolutely love these panels! They are nicely lined and look fabulous in our guest bedroom. I also have the matching bed skirts.. so now the room is stylish and complete.
Date published: 2011-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect touch of casual class I bought these panels for my bedroom. They add just the right touch of casual elegance. The burlap had a strong smell right out of the package. It took a couple weeks for the smell or burlap to fade throughout the house. Very happy with my purchase though!
Date published: 2011-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Panel Very full and nice. Ordered them at Ballard's Backroom. The sales team was great and so helpful. They look wonderful and offer a very updated look. Everyone loves burlap right now.
Date published: 2011-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the curtain but need more panel width options I an very pleased with the quality of these panels and they are perfect look for my Americana guestroom. However I wish I had had the option to order wider panels. 50" wide is not wide enough for my window and not sure how I am going to deat with that problem. May have to add pull down shade also. But the curtains door vide privacy and style. If the width works for you, I do recommend.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice, lined I love this purchase. But, don't forget you have purchased burlap, so the fabric will be firm and will need to be pressed. If you like shabby chic, you'll like these curtains. I also purchased the bed skirt.
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great look for less Everyone warns about the shedding and odor from these beautiful drapes and it is true. I decided to throw them in the dryer with a softener sheet to improve both problems. It did help some, but they were still wrinkled, shedding, and smelled. I ended up having them dry cleaned and they are now perfect. It was a small price to pay to get exactly what I wanted without having to wait. I recommend these highly if you are seeking the burlap look-just pay the extra to have them professionally cleaned and pressed.
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Burlap Panels with Fringe Valance I agree with most of the other reviewers on here. I purchased four panels for two windows in my living/dining area. They go perfectly with my rustic near-western decor and the fact that they are lined is a major plus. And the fringe really works to make them dressier than expected. My only issue with these, other than the fact that they smelled when I first took them out of the package, is that out of the four panels, three of them had varying lengths between 83" and 84 inches. Two of them were close enough to 84" to use on the living room window. The other two were a little more 'off' but they are mostly hidden by the dining table and I tend to keep them tied back so the length is not as much an issue. These are great quality for the money! I wish that Ballard offered this style in the Ivory burlap also. I would use those in my guest room and office.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They stink and I mean not just a little bit but they stink like gasoline and hay at the same time. The look is great!!!!! But air them out outside for a couple weeks before you bring them in. I'm recommending these because of the value and the look. But they stink! So if you have allergies....not the best choice in a bedroom...
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, casual curtain with a little pizzaz Casual curtain goes well in most decors, my den included. Neutral colors, natural fabric.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the natural look and the fringe valance adds a decorative touch. These curtains look great in my master bedroom. I love the natural rustic look of the burlap, but the fringed valance gives the perfect touch to dress them up. Since this is burlap, you do have to work with them if you want to get them to hang with folds. I put the folds in where I wanted and then tied them this way for several weeks to get the folds to stay. Initially they have a strong odor, but it fades with time.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has character. Very different. The fringed valance drapes are very different that's why I picked them. They add so much warmth into my family room. I also have the fringe drapes for my sliding glass window, the fringe is on the bottom, sharp. I have had for 11 years just blinds on my windows, what a huge difference. The price was great I received 15 % off everything, I was happy about that.
Date published: 2011-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LINED CURTAINS After spending countless hours online I chose the Burlap Panel with Fringed Valance. Unfortunately, I am returning because they are lined in white. The product description does not state this and reads 100% jute, Other burlap curtain options on Ballard.com state that they are lined, however this pair does not and will not work for the window as I had hoped.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from love hate relationship These curtains are beautiful. My house was just featured on a Christmas tour and I received many compliments on the burlap touches throughout the house. My only complaint (and it's kind of a big one) is that they are a mess! They shed incessently. It's like having another dog in the house. That siad, I keep getting dogs and I will keep these curtains.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Look Good, Smell Funky, Lots of Airborne fibers Once the curtains were ironed, they looked very nice. When ironing them I noticed a lot of loose fibers all over the iron. They have a strong smell. Not particularly unpleasant, but not something I want to live with. I seem to be having an allergic reaction to the curtains and am returning them.
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks great in photo Was so excited to buy these curtains for my dining room French doors. Had them dry cleaned and pressed before hanging because they are folded into a very small package for the size of the panels. Hung them this evening. They still have creases from being folded in the packaging and one panel is an entire inch shorter than the other. I think I can make them work if I tie them back, but that really wasn't my plan.
Date published: 2015-02-17
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_FD058, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:FD058-Burlap Panel with Fringed Valance
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]