Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Burlap Panel with Fringed Valance

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Burlap Panel with Fringed Valance is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic look with an edge! Yes, I love the look of the burlap with the fringed valance. My only concern is the difficulty I'm having with getting out the wrinkles.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you are looking for something beautiful but a little different, these are it! I bought 2 panels for a patio door in a family room re-do.They are well made & eye catching. The wrinkles came out easily with ironing & they hang nicely. I used rings for hanging. The mercury glass tie backs are a nice touch. The initial order of the burlap dissipated in an acceptable amount of time.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this look! Hung these with drapery pins and clip rings. They are easy to shape to get the look I was looking for. I ordered them longer, so they gently hit the ground. Fabulous, fun and inexpensive find to change the look of my dining room!
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like I paid a lot more!!!!! Rich and full. These drapes look beautiful. They do require a lot of ironing but that should not be a deterrent .
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Drapes Well made drapes, good weight, lining is nicely done. I didn't have the strong smell that some of the others reported, which was a good surprise. If you are willing to work with these a bit getting the wrinkles out and tying them for a few days to get a nice "pleat" you will be very happy with them. If you are looking for a very casual look you wouldn't even need to worry about the pleats or folds. They look nice just gathered along the rod and pulled back with tiebacks. Versatile drape - good value.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These panels exceded my expectations! Thanks to the other reviews, I ordered these panels and was overly pleased! Yes, the panels do smell aweful and the burlap is creased due to being folded in the packaging; yet, I took them right to the cleaners to be pressed. The quality of the burlap is exceptional, the lining works magic for adding body to the overall panel, and the fringe on top is very well done! I love these panels and can not wait to hang them.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful drapes! Rustic, yet chic! Only bought two drapes and the rope tie backs, at first, for the windows at my restaurant. Loved them so much, I ordered two more! I get a lot of compliments on them. Perfect length, has a lining. Rustic, but chic; just what I wanted!!
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As usual, very happy with Ballard drapes After ordering the toffee check panels for my kitchen and seeing how well-made and beautiful they were, I knew I had to order these. I am a burlap addict of sorts, I just love the rustic feel and warmth it provides to decor. I ordered the Tristan indoor-outdoor rug and the toffee check and spa linen pillow covers for my honey-colored couch. I just love these drapes...they are, like all Ballard drapes, very substantial. They are lined, which allows some light filtration but a lot of privacy as well. As for the smell...are they stinky, yes. But if you've ever used burlap you get used to the smell and it dissipates over time. I am not too concerned. I hung them first and plan to steam later, but they actually do not look bad right out of the packaging. I am tempted to search for cheaper curtains elsewhere for my nearby guest bedroom/office, but no one beats the combination of style, value and quality that Ballard offers, so I will be ordering again!
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely made These are nicely made with a good liner that allows privacy even though some light comes through. They do smell bad despite airing them outside for several days. They also have terrible wrinkles that are hard to get out, but that's what you have to expect with burlap. I ordered an extra panel to make a roman shade for the door. Cross your fingers that you'll get your panels from the same dye lot. My panels don't exactly match but are close enough, and the matching dust ruffle on the bed is even lighter in color, but far enough away from the panels to not make it obvious.
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent quality; great price; wonderful addition to room I was concerned that these would not be formal enough for a dining room; however, they look fantastic. So glad I made the purchase.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! These panels are beautiful. They are perfect for the window in my dining room. I could not be happier.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burlap Fringe Valance Draperies Love the quality. They drape beautifully and completed the look in the guest bedroom.
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fringed and Fantastic! I toyed with whether or not to purchase these fringed valance panels versus those fringed at the bottom to coordinate with the Ballard fringed bedskirt featured in the same room. I counted on the product description's suggestion that these provided a more elegant look to add just the right touch of elegance to my guest bedroom. Ballard was right! These panels are quite attractive and substantial in construction. They look beautiful pulled back with holdbacks! I am extremely pleased!
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am enjoying the burlap curtains. I did not know if I would like burlap for curtains or not, but these are great. Look stylish in my den.
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The quality is superb! I have searched for panels that had the ability to blend with another room. These panels are in my family room which transitions to a informal kitchen eating area. The color and style fits all my criteria. I have added gold, red and shades of aqua to my kitchen and eating area. They are the perfect fit between the two areas without overpowering the room. The weight of the fabric, the lining, and the construction is outstanding. Thank you!
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for!!! These curtains add great texture and I absolutely love them! I used them in my bedroom with tan walls and medium blue duvet and accent color. I made my own tie backs with thick, brown rope from a local hardware store. They are thick with a great lining on the back. The odor mentioned in other reviews was not a problem and I used 8 panels total (4 windows). I highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality for the price! I was pleasantly surprised by the great quality for the price. The lining and weights are features you would find on a more expensive panel. They did take a bit of "work" and "finesse" to get them hang nicely. If you are not good at "dressing" drapery, these are not for you. (They took a lot of ironing and hand pleating.) The efforts were worth it, I get a ton of compliments.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and rustic! The burlap panels with fringed valance are awesome. No funny smell. I got these for my husband's man cave room. They are rustic but yet elegant enough for the woman cave too! I love Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is just what I was looking for! I used this curtain in front of a shower that had a taller ceiling and it is great. A wonderful look with the valance and trim as well!
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I LOVE my new burlap fringed curtains!! I have them in my kitchen and since they are lined, they really help with keeping the sun out and keeping the kitchen cooler! The fringe at the top adds an elegance to them! LOVE THEM!
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks beautiful! Our home has a bit of an old world theme with lots of red and blues. The rustic texture on these panels are perfect for what we needed in our open plan dining room. They did have a bit of an odor but after a few days it went away. Love them!
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from unique look After a lot of hesitation I finally purchased the burlap panels for my kitchen sliding glass doors. But, once I hung them up I loved them. The burlap is unique and the fringe valance completes the look. At night they are closed and the lining provides plenty of privacy. And during the day the curtains are pulled back. I have gotten my compliments on the look. Glad I brought them. The curtains really complete my kitchen with a rustic clean eclectic charm.
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love them! These curtains are beautiful! Simple, elegant, perfect!!!
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I have been wanting drapes for my living room for a long time. I have 3 large windows and I bought 4 panels. Great value. The valence really adds to the room decor. My husband saw the picture and wasn't impressed, but after I put them up he LOVED them. Does have the smell others have mentioned but after 2 weeks I don't notice it anymore.
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful draperies! The draperies are beautiful, and the color was just as it appeared online. Someone submitted a review and referred to the smell, and they do have a bit of a smell. We've had the drapes for about 6 weeks, and they still smell funny, but overall, they were well worth the money, and they look amazing! I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very happy with my curtains. My curtains arrived just as pictured and I really love them in my family room. I just wish I could purchase the cute tie backs still pictured in the catalog and are now unavaialble.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These panels hang beautifully These burlap panels are thicker and heavier than I had thought. They far exceeded my expectations. They looked like a lot of light was coming in from the picture on the web site, but they are lined so nice and they really don't let light in. The creases came out pretty good after hanging for about a week. I just used a steam iron on the few stubborn areas that didn't fall out on their own. These are truly unique and beautiful curtains. Great price for the amazing quality!
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Substantial heft - not cheap feeling or looking The burlap curtains were used in my study and really complimented the decor nicely. I feel these curtains were a good value. The color looked just like the picture on-line and although they do have a burlap-like smell I am sure that goes away with some time. They are very attractive and look custom made.
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent curtains! I bought these curtains for my dining room and they are fantastic. They look great with my brown/tan zebra striped rug and the fringe makes them look a little dressier than just a plain burlap panel. I love these curtains!
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for casual draperies These burlap panels are great looking, have a lot of body and hang beautifully.
Date published: 2012-03-02
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_FD058, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:FD058-Burlap Panel with Fringed Valance
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]