Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Burlap Message Board

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Burlap Message Board is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 118.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking! This is a nice looking, unique, well made alternative to the regular bulletin board.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Bulletin Board This looks great on the wall in my mudroom - it's where my kids keep their backpacks and I tack up all their school announcements, artwork and school calendar.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not flimsy! Love the message board! It looks and is substantial!
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size Bought the largest message board and it looks great in my craft room...still have room left over after I put up my stuff. It's like a piece of art as it takes up a big wall!
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made product. This product exceeded my expectations. Well made and the hangers on the back are substantial....no cheap hardware here. It was an excellent addition to the room I purchased it for. Very happy with purchase!
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product! This board is top quality, however, it is very heavy. Unless you are really handy, hire a professional to hang. We hung it in our laundry room, and it is perfect!
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for any style! If you are debating whether to invest in these message boards, I promise you won't be sorry! My husband is handy and lobbied to make one for our family. I'm so glad I bit the bullet and bought one from Ballard! These are very well constructed and the burlap and nail head trim add class and warmth. I don't think we could have made anything that would look quite this good. I hung the narrow message board over the Suzanne Kasler hooks in our mud room and am incredibly pleased with the results!
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it! Yes I struggled with this purchase. It's ridiculously expensive for a piece of wood wrapped in burlap but I'm so glad I just bit the bullet and ordered. It is so simple, elegant, beautiful... did I just refer to a burlap board as beautiful? .. but it really is!! Definitely worth it. I think I'm going to decorate it seasonally or hang inspirational quotes. I don't know yet. I didn't buy it for my office, it is hanging right in my living room and looks awesome.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple but so classy I purchased two bulletin boards and am extremely pleased with them. They are very sturdy and extremely attractive. I purchased a framed bulletin board from another source. The price was comparable but it was in no way comparable in quality. Mounting was simple. The boards have surpassed my expectations!
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great board to keep your love one's pictures or any other special note or reminder handy. Easy to use and great looking.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy! this bulletin board is not only great looking it is sturdy; would definitely order again
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made; easy to hang above my desk Excellent quality; looks just like the picture; very sturdy. Good value for the price.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Thick and large for many uses. Quality fabric and frame.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and great quality! Just received mine today and I absolutely love it! The quality is really great (very sturdy) and the design is beautiful--exactly what I was looking for. My only complaint: I ordered the largest size and it came with a piece of paper that suggested ordering the Ballard Design Power Hooks to hang it with. I assumed that hanging hardware would be included and was pretty annoyed that Ballard sells a product to help with the hanging and didn't suggest to me to order it when I added the message board to my cart in the first place. Now I have to order the hooks separately and wait for them to be delivered before I can hang this piece!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Quality for the price! We bought every size to use in our new office space and we absolutely love them. They are sturdy and really a fantastic quality product. Once they arrived we're surprised they didn't cost more due to how well made they are. Our décor is industrial so they fit in really nicely in both our male and female director's offices. Do not be afraid to try these. My boss and I are VERY fussy and we love them:)
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect this board is perfect - sturdy and pretty - holds up better than simply corkboard
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great message board! Purchased the extra large board to hang horizontally in a hallway by the kids' bedrooms. Put a world map on it and a printout of all the places with years we've gone on trips with map pins. This is a great board and looks fantastic (high end)!!
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty and Functional Finally getting organized in 2015! I bought some pieces from the Original Home Office Collection and this Burlap Board in the largest size. It fills the walls space quite nicely, and it's great to have all my little random items pinned in one area. I placed a beautiful green wreath in the middle of the board to add a decorative touch. I love this Message Board!
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice looking I had been looking for a bulletin board to display my grandson's artwork, and I was very pleased with this one because it is not only functional, but also very nice looking!
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality I ordered 2 of the smaller size message boards. I was putting together a wall in my office that incorporates these boards with small canvas artwork. It came together beautifully. **You need picture hanging wire for these**
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Message Board Much heavier than I expected--very sturdy--and can be hung in either direction.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, well-made eye-candy I'm so glad I got this board! I ordered the second-largest size. I use it to post inspirational clippings of all sorts and it makes me happy every time I see it. It is very heavy (think furniture!) and well made. Secure to the wall with care since it is so heavy -- or consider leaning it against the back of a desk. It's a purchase you won't regret and won't ever go out of style.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burlap message board Very good quality, better than I expected! Very heavy and made out of wood
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product hangs beautifully This product is sturdy and well built. It hangs beautifully on my wall and holds all of my memorabilia.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely perfect! I'm in love with this large message board! It works perfectly in my eat-in kitchen to display my kid's artwork. It's very substantial and well made. Hanging was a breeze and it looks fantastic. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the look Well worth the cost.....good quality and looks great!
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made! This item is a gift for Christmas but I know the recipient will love it too. It's heavy duty and well made.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burlap Message Board I absolutely love this message board! It's a perfect size; I put it in my kitchen and have a calendar on it to keep track of daily appointments (and birthday reminders too!); it's also a great place for my shopping list - I can easily add items to my grocery list.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This board looks great on the wall... I have been thinking about buying this board for a while. I waited because of the price, and I wasn't sure about the quality. I am so pleased that I bought it-it was well worth the money, and it is very well made. Love the bead work...
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for home office This board is very sturdy, and it looks wonderful in my home office over my desk. The brass nail heads add the perfect touch. Another great product from Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2014-07-06
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_WC157, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:WC157-Burlap Message Board
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]