Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Burlap Message Board

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Burlap Message Board is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 118.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from extremely sturdy message board This product is very well made and substantial. I am using it in my sewing room to hold fabric samples and patterns, but it is very attractive and could be used in any room.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A substantial message board I had been looking at burlap message boards, but did not find anything as nice as this one from Ballard Designs. It has substantial weight and is covered with beautiful burlap fabric. The brass studs are just right for the look I was wanting. It made a nice addition to our home office!
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product Very pleased with the Burlap Message Board. Was easy to hang and very easy to pin articles,notes,etc. Looks great as well.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish yet functional - a great addition to any home or business office, teen bedroom, or home command center. Stylish yet functional - a great addition to any home or business office, teen bedroom, or home command center. The nail head trim gives the burlap surface an extra punch. This piece is finished well with a sturdy backing and versatile hanging wires for either vertical or horizontal positioning.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A different application for the product ... I ordered 3 boards to be hinged together for an event tabling display. The boards are heavy/sturdy so the wind won't blow them over when tabling outside. The color of the burlap was consistent and the nail heads properly aligned. The only downside is that they come packaged in a lot of styrofoam. More environmentally friendly (and less messy) packaging material would be greatly appreciated.
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Beautiful board, large and very functional. Looks fantastic in my office space!
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! I purchased the large message board for my mud room and this was perfect. Quality is great and the board is sturdy and holds tacs nicely. We can now display our calendar, important reminders, invitations, school projects and anything else we need to see at a glance. To customize it a little we also hung the Typsetter Plaque letter right in the middle as a monogram and it looks great!
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is very attractive and the right size. Not too big. Love bulletin boards covered in burlap with big hammer nails. This is very good looking and handy. We thumbtack our pictures, recipes, cards, and whatever and it's quite the conversation piece when people come over.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality. I love this board. I bought the large size to fill a blank wall over a desk. It brings interest to the room without being too busy. Excellent quality. No problems hanging it.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Board Gives classic sophistication to a bulletin board. Glad I did not settle for less.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Substantial & ready to hang Much more substantial than I expected, a good solid 1 3/8" thick & with D ring hangers already attached for hanging. Even came with a handy reference sheet on different types of wall installation/hangers/mountings, which I found unnecessary for this item (2 picture hangers on drywall & I was good to go); however I will save it as a guide for future use on other things.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burlap Elegance Heavy duty and is much nicer than I expected. The pins go in easily even though it's as heavy as slate. I love it and the studding makes it very appealing to look at.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! I was very surprised at how sturdy this message board is. It has a clean polished look but is very functional and is made of great quality materials.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent message board Much better than cork. Attractive and holds push pins firmly. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look of this bulletin board! It looks great in my home office. Had hangers on the back, so it was easy to hang. Very sturdy and well made. Thick enough so my push pins stay in well.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this message board! Very well made and great style I love this product. So glad I purchased this. I have it above my desk and it looks great. It's super well made, really classy looking! I would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and handsome. I am very pleased with these burlap message boards, they look great in my office. They add warmth and texture to the walls and the burlap keeps the tack holes from showing so it continues to look great.
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the simplicity This board is perfect for my kitchen. Love the simplicity and the look of burlap.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for kids art work Needed a grown up space to display their artwork - I had to hire a handyman to hang since it was so heavy but it adds a lot of style to the room!
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! The quality of this burlap message board is top-notch. It is so sturdy and wrapped perfectly with detailed nail heads. I love it!! It fits perfectly (I ordered the large) in the space in my laundry room. Perfect for all my travel trinkets, pictures, notes, etc. I'm very pleased with my purchased and can't wait to fill it with my treasures. Note, that no hardware comes with this piece. Enjoy!!
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect office board! After searching high and low for the right size and shape, I found this small size burlap bulletin board to hang on the back of my desk. A great place to pin photos, notes, reminders, etc. Sturdy, well-made, and easy to put up. Push pins keep items in place.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute! Love my burlap covered board! Just as I expected. Very well made.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product The middle size looks nice hanging on my home office wall. I post pictures, seasonal decorations and other fun items that my family and friends can relate to when they visit me.
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! Very well made, rustic/industrial look, easy to hang. Just a bit heavy, but I guess it's part of being well made.
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made well I wish I had bought a larger size. It is a very nice message board.
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I bought two and was super impressed with the quality of the boards: beautifully constructed, great looking material, and a terrific value. My only advice would be to include hanging material. These boards are solid and heavy, and while my husband is very handy, other people might not have been able to hang them as easily.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for art! I bought this message board for my teenage son who wanted to make a collage of art and he loved it. I loved it too because it was sturdy and good looking. I ordered the largest size and it was just the right fit for the wall in his room. This product turned out to be a work of art itself!
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and chic . Especially like the nail-head design. Sturdy and chic. I especially like the nail-head design.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks even better in real life... well constructed, sturdy, excellent attention to detail.
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and stylish....for a bulletin board. This will be mounted outside under a plexiglass cover in a hot and humid envionment so only time will tell if is durable under those conditions.
Date published: 2013-09-13
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_WC157, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:WC157-Burlap Message Board
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]