Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Burlap Message Board

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Burlap Message Board is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 118.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right This bulletin board is just what I was looking for. The burlap and nail head trim make it especially attractive.
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great and Its Well Made I bought the smallest burlap board for a specific place in the house. It looks elegant and yet it's functional. Very nice product; don't hesitate.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pillows a great accent! A good value, with embroidery - could not pass up!
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality The burlap message board is better than I expected. Excellent Quality!!!! Packaging was perfect also.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better than picture I love the texture and the nails. We use it for so many different purposes. I am going to buy more in different sizes.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is the second burlap board that I have purchased...one for a client, the other for myself. It is sturdy, well made and timeless.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly in the space! My first board had to be returned because of glue coming through and causing a noticeable spot on the board. Ballards was most helpful in the return and quickly sent me a new item which I was extremely happy with. I have the board running vertically(about 18 inches from the floor) in my newly decorated office and not only does it provide a place to hang items which are meaningful to me, it is also visually pleasing and adds a bit of artistic element to the wall. it is very rugged and a heavy board and holds the tacks very well. I also ordered some of the stunning style tacks from Ballards (bees etc.) to give it an even more interesting and artistic look. Overall, I am very pleased with this product. It looks great in the space and adds as much to the room as a piece of furniture. Definitely would recommend the item.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This board was exactly as I expected. The picture is very accurate. I ordered the medium size board and it looks great in our kitchen with invitations, memos, etc!
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy I'm very happy with my purchase. I hung this in our kitchen and it looks great.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, practical and pretty I bought this item to replace a french bulletin board. It is very sturdy and practical. It takes up a whole wall in my office, but it looks fantastic!
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from superior materials, excellent construction Bought the burlap dust ruffle and burlap message board. The burlap was good quality, very crisp, not limp gunny sack material. The dust ruffle was well-made and prettier than it appears in the catalog. The message board is very sturdy and not lightweight or cheap looking. I actually put 2 of the message boards together and use as a headboard.
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great functional design This message board is well made and looks great on a side wall of our kitchen. Keeps us organized and gives a great design look from the traditional bulletin board.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect marriage of style and function! I love my new message board!! I had been considering purchasing it for about six months because I loved the look of it, but one review said that is was nearly impossible to insert push pins into the hard board. I finally decided to give it a try because I loved the look of it and found that this is not the case at all with my board. I'm thinking that maybe the board has been modified since that person wrote their review. The message board has a perfect backing for inserting push pins - not too hard at all. Also, I love the burlap cover because is allows me to easily hang the photo button pins that I get from my son's sports pictures. I just slide the pin right down into the burlap. It is a great addition to my room.
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality bulletin board I love these bulletin boards. I purchased the small ones to use to hang jewelry on and have two large ones for my office. They are great quality bulletin boards but still light-weight....love them!
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the look good looking, well built. Great for picture collection
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bulletin board Well built, sturdy, and it looks fantastic. So glad we purchased it.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking message board. It is a classy, upscale way to use a bulletin board. I would recommend this product without hesitation.
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best looking message board out there:) I love this board...well made and works well with our decor. Waited to buy with special offer.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I expected I just love it. High quality, clean and crisp look. Easy to hang...not to heavy Just perfect.
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully constructed and attractive. The piece is surprisingly heavy. The burlap and nailheads are very nicely done. Enjoying the board in my studio immensly!
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bulleting board is beautiful! This bulletin board is beautiful because of the burlap covering. It's so much nicer looking than a plain cork board! I was also very happy with the quality and workmanship.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly Pleased! I love my new burlap message board. I had admired it in previous catalogs, but the two sizes offered would not work for my space. Recently a medium size was added that works perfectly on my wall. I particularly like the burlap message board becasue it doesn't have a wooden frame. It goes with all decor. I use it to display Christmas card photos from family and friends. I like to show off these special creations all year long.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made I chose the largest size and hung it horizontally in my home office behind my desk. Very solid and good looking. It is quite heavy and must be well anchored to the wall. Will be ordering one for my daughter.
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I was originally planning on having a very large bulletin board custom framed for a wall in my kitchen, but I saw this in the Ballard catalog and thought I would give it a try. I'm so glad I did - I love it! It's very nicely made and much more sturdy than I expected. I was a little worried after reading reviews for a bulletin board on a competitor's site that it would be hard to get push pins in, but it's not at all. They go in easily, and after about a month of use, I'm not seeing any wear on the burlap from the pins. I'm tempted to get another one of these for my office. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burlap Board Love this piece! Great for organizing everything from invitations to kids' artwork in a stylish way. You'll need 2 people to hang though and some sheetrock anchors... this piece is extremely heavy!!
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my Home Office I like the looks of the burlap board. It was heavier than I expected but the upholstery tacks I am using as pins go in very easy.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous to look at!! This is a very substantial and unique looking bulletin board. Looks fabulous in my home office. I purchased the adorable little Bee tacks to use with it. Very happy.
Date published: 2011-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautiful, casual look for a bulletin board. It was perfect for my needs. It has a beautiful, casual look for a bulletin board. It was perfect for my space.
Date published: 2011-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much More Substantial I purchased the larger sized board, and when it arrived was amazed at just how sturdy and substantial the board is. Push pins go in easily, and the overall look has enhanced my office space.
Date published: 2011-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The burlap message board is more than expected! It took a while for the burlap message board to arrive, but it was definitely worth the wait. It's even better looking "in person" and has already received several compliments. Most importantly, it does its job as a bulletin board. Regular thumbtacks work perfectly.
Date published: 2011-06-12
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_WC157, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:WC157-Burlap Message Board
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]