Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Newport Demilune with Doors

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Newport Demilune with Doors is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let petite chic It's beautiful and doesn't take up much space. Love the design, deep drawers , too.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice finish Exactly as described, it has a nice finish and can fit in a lot of areas in the house. No issues with anything and I will buy in the future.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond my expectations I ordered two demilunes and love them. Better quality than i expected. There was a little bit of damage on the back corner, but I kept it anyway.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice, well made This demilune looks great and is well made. The color matched our current furniture perfectly.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece of furniture I purchased the Brookfield Demilune in Distressed Light Ash and it is beautiful. The curved design gives it a little more interest. Although i wish it were higher than 32" its perfect for my shall entryway. I loved it in the catalog and I was not disappointed!!!! I would not hesitate to order from Ballard Designs again
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! We were looking for something to put on a small area wall, and wanted it curved so our grandkids didn't bump their heads on a corner. The finish is beautiful and color blends beautifully with our kitchen cabinets. Nice quality construction. We are very happy with it.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Piece - Light Ash Good Color I was hesitant to buy this because I wanted the Light Ash color, but in 1 of the 3 photos online, it looked drab - like it was sunbleached. The other two photos showed a more honey-colored finish, and that was what I wanted. The honey-colored finish arrived, and looks lovely in my entry way! The curved-shape makes it look high-end and unique. I really love it every time I walk by it!
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded my expectation! My cabinet arrived fully assembled with a beautiful black finish. The size, sturdiness and overall appearance completely exceeded my expectations for the cost. So much so, that I felt compelled to write a first time review of a product.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent function and form Very good quality. Color is exactly as shown. Curved doors and drawers are a hard find and great price. Suprisingly good storage. Piece was a bit smaller than desired. Very ecclectic piece. Would recommend to anyone with small spaces. We use it in our breakfast nook.
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The demilune was exactly what I was looking for. The "demilune" looked exactly as pictured, was in perfect condition, and was received 4 days after I ordered it. It is a perfect fit in my home.
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from features were good just what i was looking for! needed something small and not square perfect perfect
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great small piece That fits perfectly in a small area. The finish is exactly as it appears. I am really enjoying this cabinet in my bathroom. Its drawers and shelf is great to hold toiletries and other essentials. It was very easy to assemble. No instructions really needed although they were given.
Date published: 2011-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our front entry hall I was looking for a small storage cabinet or table for our front entry. This demilune is perfect for the area - it's small, but it gives us lots of added storage. We ordered it in black and love the old world distressed finish that it has. I love that it's bowed; the curve gives it a sophisticated charm.
Date published: 2011-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for small space! I love this piece of furniture! It fits perfectly against a small wall in my living room and the storage inside is great. It is sturdier than I expected, too. It was received on time and wrapped nicely. I ordered the black finish and it is goes well with my decor. I am very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2011-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect fit for front hall entry We recently purchased the Brookfield Demilune console and are quite pleased with it. It is just the right size for the front hall entry, and the extra storage space is an added bonus. The price was very reasonable for such a high quality piece, and delivery was very prompt. Thanks Ballard Designs for continuing to offer such great products!
Date published: 2011-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece with a great shape. I have been searching for a demilune shaped cabinet for over a year and am so glad I waited for this piece. We bought it in mahogany and the color is beautiful. It's more brownish than cherry. I would have given this a 5 star rating if it weren't for the fact that the cabinet does tip. We had to MacGyver a piece of wood underneath the front of the cabinet to prevent it from tipping forward. You can see it in my photo. The doors close nicely. The drawers don't glide in like a heavier piece would, but they open/close easily enough. I like that the shelf is adjustable in height. It sits in our entry area, but I can easily fit round serving platters in the center of the shelf where it curves out furthest and the drawers will hold all of my serving pieces. I wish Ballard carried matching pieces (i.e. coffee table or end table) for it in the Mahogany. It's been tough finding another piece that matches the beautiful color of this one.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Accent Piece The good news: stylish, loads of storage, nicely proportioned, smoothly executed mahogany finish, fully assembled. We're using it as a small bar. The bad news: needs to be secured to wall to prevent toppling over (comes with straps and wall anchors) and has a terribly strong smell, which I have noticed before in other furniture pieces, from other manufacturers, shipped from China. The smell takes a while to dissipate.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely addition This is an attractive piece of furniture that holds a great deal. It looks great in my front hall and I love it. My only concern is that it is a little front heavy...however there is hardware to hold it to the wall.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect fit The item was purchased in white for out flat screen TV. Looks great, color is the perfect off white that matches our trim and is heavy and sturdy enough. Lots of storage for the size. The problem was that under the top front there was some de-laminating. Ballard offered to exchange but it would be 6 weeks to receive. I opted to try re-gluing. So far it is good. If it stays I will cancel the reorder and save the aggravation of repacking and returning.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit smaller than expected. While I am happy with the cabinet, it is a bit smaller than I expected. From the photos, it looks as though it is deeper and that it could hold a bit more than it does. It arrived in perfect condition, and the black finish has a subtle, but not over done rubbed look. Works well as extra storage in a small space between kitchen & family room without being intrusive.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit perfectly in location; blends well This new piece was purchased to hold plates, glassware and linens for our outdoor patio, located just beyond our living room. The piece blends well with other furniture in our living room and coordinates with the living room's white woodwork and crown molding. I would have liked it to be about 1-2" deeper...otherwise it is perfect!
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clever Design and Good Proportions I am very pleased with the Brookfield Demilune. The quality is good and arrived completely assembled. The overall proportions are ideal for smaller spaces. I placed it in my study and it makes a perfect accent piece. The cabinet style creates a more substantial look and provides handy storage. The bottom cabinet has an adjustable shelf that can also be removed. After doing extensive research for an accent piece, this proved to be a good value.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Darling Demilune The Brookfield Demilune was delivered quickly, with only one slight dent on the back top edge, which wasn't a deal-breaker. The finish (Rubbed White) looks lovely and the hardware is pretty. As other reviewers mentioned, the size is a bit small but sufficient for an entry table. We chose to apply the provided brackets so that it won't tip forward. The only thing I'd change is the way the drawers slide; they are a little unstable (i.e., don't pull out smoothly), but on the whole, we like the piece.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product meets my needs for tucked in storage. I first received the Demilune and it was damaged in shipping. Ballard promptly reshipped another one without any damages. Overall, I was fairly pleased with the cabinet. However, with the curved design of the cabinet, it is a touch front heavy causing it to easily tip forward. That concerned me, especially if one of my children were to pull out the drawers. Ballard provided a set of anchors, but I did not want to permanently attach it to my wall. I solved this by shimming up the front legs with felt pads. It works perfectly and suites our needs for storage in a small space.
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking - used for bedroom I am using these in my bedroom as bedside tables. They look very nice...nicer than what I paid for them.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mahogany demilune in foyer I purchased the mahogany version at the Ballard Outlet and it was the only one in perfect condition. I am so glad we got this because I get tons of compliments on it, and it's a smallish, elegant little accent piece of furniture that can have many purposes (mine has a vase on top and holds photo albums and a throw blanket below). The drawers are handy to store keys, wallets, etc.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice piece of furniture The Brookfield Demilune is a very solid, nice looking piece of furniture. I am on the whole very happy with it. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because it is a little unbalanced. It seems to be too front heavy and I was afraid it would actually fall forward (especially when I open the top drawer), so I put a a shim under each of the front legs until I can bolt it to the wall.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive piece Very attractive piece of furniture. My only complaint is that the drawers do not open and close very smoothly.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I needed a small piece for my kitchen/dining area and the Brookfield Demilune was the answer to my dilemma. In fact I loved it so much I ordered another.
Date published: 2011-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice looking but has critical design flaw Right size for a small space, with drawers and a shelf to maximize storage BUT the unit tips! Very easily! It comes with wires that need to be screwed into the wall behind it to keep it upright. All it needs is a third set of legs in the middle of unit and it would be acceptably stable. Also, the finish is "uneven" due to the open grain of the wood. Perfect candidate for paint redo.
Date published: 2016-11-17
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_TC351, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:TC351-Newport Demilune with Doors
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]