Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Braided Jute Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Braided Jute Rug is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 88.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't judge a book by its cover! I must admit, when the rug arrived, I was concerned because the packaging made the rug appear as though it were a different color than expected. Given the size of the package, I almost returned it unopened...what a mistake that would have been!!! I did open the package and the rug is absolutely perfect. The color and quality are superb and it quite simply makes the room in which it was placed!!
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug! I have had this rug for a few months now. Looks and feels great and is wearing really well. A few minutes a week to straighten out the fringe is needed but worth the extra effort! I wasn't prepared for the amount of fiber and dust that accumulates under the rug - it's necessary to vacuum under it often.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Rug!!! Worth every penny!! I was apprehensive about buying the rug because I had never bought a rug online. I was also worried the jute would be tough and scratchy. I was so pleasantly surprised and impressed. It is soft and thick. It looks extremely expensive. I am so thankful I took the risk. It looks amazing in the room!
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! I had been shopping for a jute area rug, I found exactly what I wanted. It was the right color, very thick and comfy feeling, also the exact size I needed. LOVE IT! And a great value.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful hall rug! Of all the nice things written about this rug, the one thing I would like to add...it can be professionally cleaned.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect casual rug Looks great under my kitchen table. It sheds a little but I don't mind
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ten Stars This rug is beautiful, well made and an excellent value. Rugs can often be expensive and I think most people get the size rug they can afford rather than the one that best fits their space (as the price increases dramatically with the larger sizes). You will be amazed how your room is unified with a large scale rug. And this price for a 9 x 12 means everyone can! This rug offers a wonderful texture to the space as well. Even my husband was amazed at the before and after--he really didn't expect such a dramatic difference. Also--jute is much more comfortable that sisal and sea grass.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely rug These rugs are very thick and sturdy. I have had 7 of them over the years. I have German Shepherd dogs and any rare messes they have made, hose off, which they do not recommend. When left to dry, they look just fine. Normal dirt traffic does not show. They don't last forever, but at the price, are easily replaced. I love these rugs.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The quality and color of the rug was better than expected. This is the second time that I ordered this rug. The first was for my dining room and the second for my family room. I live in a coastal area and wanted a beachy look. The quality and color of the rug was exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug! I bought the 8' diameter round for my breakfast room and I really love it. It adds a great texture and layer to the room that brings it all together. The rug is soft and comfortable and a great price for such nice quality.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the lush look of this carpet! I was looking to replace area rugs in our 3-season room. Our old reddish rugs had faded from sunlight and the latex backing had to be scraped off the concrete flooring. The new off-white color looked perfect and there was no latex on the back to deteriorate and/or stick to our floor. I wasn't sure about having fringe, but I think it works! We thought the price was very reasonable. We are very happy with them.
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug I have seen this rug in several magazines and catalogs. When I finally decided to buy one, I called Ballard and asked questions concerning its' durablilty for dogs and vaccuuming. I was assured that neither would be a problem. The customer service representative did say for vaccuuming, it would be best to purchase their heavier rug padding. Everything worked out wonderful. The color, the feel, and has stood up to our two dogs, who regularly jump on and off the furniture. The padding is wonderful, the rug adheres slightly which is good because then you have no slippage and the rug is very comfortable to walk on. I have never been disappointed by any product from Ballard that I have purchased and I have been buying from them for well over 20 years. Great product + wonderful customer service = happy, satisfied customer!!!! I love my jute area rug!
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! The photo gives no love - the workmanship is beautiful, as is the color. Benefit: The ability to order a swatch.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful The rug is soft & beautiful and looks amazing on our back patio. Very nicely made!
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rug, Great Price I was looking for a rug for my dining room for almost 2 years. I'm still in the process of re-doing our dining room (new walls, ceiling and painted furniture). There is a lot going on in the room with the new venetian plaster, mural on wall and the new fabric on the chairs so I needed a rug without a pattern. I have been looking for almost 2 years and just could not bring myself to have plain boring carpet cut which carpet stores had quoted as a $2000 item. I love this rug! It brings a casual element which I like to the room (don't want it too formal, stuffy) and the texture of the braided jute adds a whole other element that I wasn't anticipating. It's kind of funky and unexpected. AND all told (shipping, handling, etc), was under $600 (there was a 15% off sale when I ordered). Great purchase. Always pleased with BD! (my rug is 9x12). Sorry tried to upload pic and it was too large.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Stunning I needed a light colored rug to bring brightness to my all dark wood floors. This rug is so beautiful and stylish, I am so happy I picked it. The thickness and rich texture add a very sophisticated touch to it. This is not the kind of rug for a den or playroom as the knots are tightly woven and bumpy.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This rug is outstanding! I ordered the braided jute rug in natural and it is gorgeous! It is very thick and soft and it looks so rich. It was packaged in two heavy plastic bags and tied together perfectly. I have always been impressed with Ballard's quality and shipping. This rug pulled my whole room together and it didn't break the bank. Thank you!
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great area rug if you want to add texture to a space I ordered the jute rug in 'bleached' to go in our family room. There are a lot of smooth surfaces in the room and the jute rug adds much needed texture. I'm very pleased with the thickness of the rug and even my husbands likes how it feels underfoot. I'm glad I didn't have to sacrifice comfort for visual appeal, this rug provides both!
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practicle and Beautiful Love this rug! Its durable and pretty and very reasonably priced too! Would definitely recommend. I actually bought two - one for my front door area and one for my sliding door area as well.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality rug with great texture I'm pleased with my rug purchase. I requested a swatch before I ordered to see true color. The rug is not as grey as in the photos but more a cooler tan so I was not surprised when I received it. The weave is very nice and textured and the fringe is a nice length as well. I would suggest combing the fringe with your fingers to pull out loose fibers. This rug also disguises pet hair very well to my surprise! I have not had any problems with it shedding either.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've purchased these rugs for 14 years! LOVE THEM I'm a designer and I have used these rugs in my homes for many years, replacing them as they wear out too much for my liking and use the old ones in the basement or the garage. Or my sons' take them home gladly! I haven't tried the new version, which lacks the incredibly intelligent latex backing. They also have more fringe. I was just reading recent reviews and thought I would chime in. Seems to me that the folks who complained about odor, bumpiness, shedding and fringe just don't understand JUTE! It's rope! It's organic! The scent is of dried grass which is what it is. The weave IS chunky, but it feels smooth and soft on bare feet unlike sisal. The fringe is easy to trim down to 2". When a piece starts to unravel I just put a drop of glue under it and weight it down for a bit. Fixed! They do shed tiny pieces of grass and it gets worse as they wear in. However, you should NEVER vac them with a rotating power head - use the same vac you use on hard floors or on costly oriental rugs. By the way, I use these all over my house - the floors are all stone. In the kitchen I use the runners to cushion my feet as I work at the sink, stove, etc. I've been able to remove all kinds of spills too - red wine, tomato sauce, blueberry juice! Just water immediately, then a clean dry towel that you jump up and down on to blot dry. I've dried one that got soaked by an overflowing sink, etc. etc. I've seen them in clients' homes who have lots of kids and dogs - even though they were practically shredded - they still looked good! So rustic and natural. Not for everyone. But I love them. Just wish Ballard could find a way to put the latex backing on them again.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rug looks beautiful and feels soft Rug is thicker than it appears in photo. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened it. I placed it in my living room for a "lighter" look than the oriental rug I use for winter. The rug is soft, comfortable to walk on barefoot. There are slight variations in color, almost like a very faint stripe, which, I think, make the rug more interesting. The fringes on each end are a nice finishing touch. Rug would look good with any decor. I would buy another.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Braided Jute Rug I ordered two of these rugs, one for the foyer and one for the living room. I am very pleased with both of them. The color is very close to what was pictured in the catalog. I am very pleased with the quality and for the price it was quite a deal.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent rug I ordered the BRAIDED JUTE RUG NATURAL 8X10 and I have been so happy with the quality, softness, thickness. It is a quality rug well worth the price. the color and texture are perfect.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful The rug is a very thick weave. I was worried until I put it down and it looks very nice. This will stage my house to sell.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what my wife wanted. My wife saw this rug and said it was exactly what we needed. We bought it, it was delivered QUICKLY and it is exactly what my wife expected. Happy wife? Happy me. Excellent all around.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I LOVE these rugs! Please Ballards, don't ever discontinue these. Make them a "Basic". I have looked at similar rugs in other catalogs and Ballards prices absolutely can't be beat! I also have not liked the looks and colors of others as well as these. I was looking for a particular shade of tan and this rug was perfect. I have pets and they can be rather naughty at times. I'm afraid to put down expensive orientals right now but I really liked the looks of these even better. I have fairly formal furniture in my formal living and dining rms. These rugs give them a little more contemporary edge. They actually cleaned up from pet messes & spills easier than I thought they would. After two trips out of town tho & the sitter not arriving in time, we're on our 3rd 8x10 in our LR. The 9x12 in the DR is doing great tho. Can't remember when we bought the 6x9 in the family room, it's been several yrs. since they even made that size, but it still looks good(wish they'd bring that size back).
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous In Every Way I just purchased 2 9x12s (one in natural, one in driftwood), 2 8x10s (one in each tone), a 3x5, and a few runners. I've looked at these rugs and similar rugs for about 2 years now as we planned to purchase a new home. I was worried about everything from color to feel under foot to quality to customer service since I was buying everything via the Internet. Because I relied so heavily on the reviews I made it a point to come back on today and contribute my own. From start to finish this has been an enjoyable experience. Customer service and delivery were both accommodating and they clearly communicated about all delivery aspects (they called the night before with a 4 hour window and then called day of with a 30-40 minute window). Although there was an additional delivery fee that I initially balked at I did understand once they arrived (you will need 2 well-bodied people to carry the larger ones) and they did carry them up to our 2nd story for us. The rugs are FABULOUS. Substantial, incredible quality, gorgeous knobbiness, beautiful tones. I did read other reviews regarding the color waves but honestly...it is quiet subtle and it makes them feel "real" and not like an imitation of a true jute rug. I got them on sale and I can truly say that I have never seen this sort of quality for this price (and I've become an expert on jute rugs and every store that sells them lol). I didn't pick up on any odd odors and I was impressed that they also included bags for each rug if we ever need to move them. The fringe is a bit wild (and I'm the chick who combs the fringe on oriental rugs) but honestly...I don't even think I will trim them. I have them all paired with white and gray furniture with wood & metal accents and I could not be happier. Impressed to say the least. So happy I took the plunge.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy on the eyes I chose the driftwood, very happy with how this color blends so well with the floors and furniture. Yes it sheds some - so I first took it outside over the bannister -swacked it then placed it on floor. These are brand new wood floors - so I was looking for a jute rug without latex or other volatile back - this works well. I have adjoining area rugs and furniture holding them in place.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these. I buy them every year when on sale. We have uneven thresholds between the old house and the new addition. We didn't know what to do short of ripping up the floor, which would have been very expensive. Instead, I put this rug against the threshold and the floor is now even. No one trips and it looks great! Thank you
Date published: 2015-01-28
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_RN018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RN018-Braided Jute Rug

Braided Jute Rug

Braided Jute Rug Swatch- Driftwood

Braided Jute Rug Swatch- Natural

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]