Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Bourdonnais Bookcase

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Bourdonnais Bookcase is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bourdonnais Bookcase is striking and well made This bookcase arrived in perfect condition and I was very pleased with the finish and craftsmanship. It surpassed my every expectation. I ordered the Belgium Oak finish which is very well applied having a glazed look in the catches of the cabinetry. I am considering ordering another one for a different area in the house in the Mahogany finish. You won't go wrong with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice piece. As described. Very happy. Item as described. Delivery two days later than originally scheduled. Will order other items in the future.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality I am very pleased with the quality and look of this bookcase. Excellent value.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Always enjoy the craftsmanship from Ballard's product line.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bookshelf This bookshelf is very nice and s great value for the money. It has great style, is well made, has a nice painted finish and even has level adjustment. I highly recommend this bookcase.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Built! This bookcase came in one piece, and it is beautiful. I was nervous after reading some reviews but I am completely satisfied with this product! It is very sturdy and well built.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built Received in a timely fashion, driver were no help in getting unit in the house or unboxed. Very well constructed.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very well made and stylish EXACTLY WHAT I EXPECTED FROM BALLARD!LOVE IT!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and great quality Shipping / packing was impeccable product is beautiful and great quality
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am pleased with this piece as it fits just as I imagined it. I am pleased with this piece as it fits just as I imagined it.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully finished piece I am very happy with the quality and look of this piece. It is exactly as described and looks just as I thought it would in my living room. I am also pleased with the fact that it arrived as stated and I did not have any assembly required. This is as close to buying furniture from a brick and mortar store as possible.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as pictured, high quality This bookcase looks just like the picture and best of all came fully assembled!
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made-Good Value Great product, well made and good value because it was on sale. Loved the fact that no assembly was required. Incredibly sturdy. It was delivered right inside the house. I just wish a "white-glove" service had been available to un-box and carry the bookcase upstairs. Really great piece of furniture. Will probably purchase more.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality & true to picture I was really hesitant about buying furniture online, but after reading consistently great reviews, I bit the bullet and bought a set of the Bourdonnais Bookcases in Mohagany. They came pre-assembled (which I loved), they were very well packed and they surprisingly have 4 levelers on the bottom so that you can level the bookcases on uneven hardwood floors (which I did!). They also come with brackets to secure the bookcases to the wall, so that top-heavy items won't tip the shelving, but I haven't installed that. These bookcases help complete my keeping room area and give me a beautiful place to display my favorite books and other nick-nacky, antiquey things! I <3 these bookcases!! Now I just need to complete my wall art and I'll be done!
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality It's very solid and very attractive. Exactly what I expected from the photos. No assembly required was nice too.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bookcase Unique & beautiful! Packed well & delivered professionally. Easy enough to remove from box alone and move a short distance. Love the finish.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I bought this product I love the bookcases. They are just what I was looking for. Being open in the back and on the sides provides an openess and makes the room look bigger and provides nice design. Bookcases are well made.
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most elegant addition to a room I loked for the right bookcase for such a long time before finding the Bourdonnais bookcase. It's such a striking piece of furniture and big enough to support larger art books as well as objects. It adds elegance to a room without taking all the attention. The bookcase arrived without a scratch, well packed, already assembled and was a breeze to move with two people. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bookcase I have had my eye on this bookcase for over a year, and I finally purchased it in black. I love it. It looks exactly like it is pictured and the quality is great.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Exactly what I was hoping for. Came in a huge, well packed box. Very good quality.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning piece! Our bookcase just arrived and it exceeded our expectations! This is a gorgeous, well crafted piece of furniture. The Belgian Oak finish is elegant and the shelves are ample and wide, yet it looks light, airy and artistic.
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit the bill exactly! The bookcases are so good looking and are even better than I had anticipated. The quality and sturdiness is beyond what I expected, and the finishing and details are excellent. Could not be happier, ordered on Saturday am and arrived post hurricane 4 days later!!
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant, sleek, perfect! Well wrapped, arrived on time....but, the piece is LOVELY and well made and exceeded my expectations! I will buy the matching bookcase now!
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bookcase I researched and researched for the right bookcase for my office, so glad my choice was the Bourdonnais Bookcase! It was exactly what I was looking for and has really complimented my office space. Wish I could fit two in my office space!
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful and well-made bookcase We purchased this bookcase for my office (along with several other items from Ballard) and I just love it. It's a great size and is extremely well-constructed and sturdy. I especially love the X back and side details that make it more interesting than most bookcases and allow for open viewing of the items and books displayed. The black is a rubbed black with reddish undertones that show through at the edges. It looks great with the table and chairs we also purchased from Ballard. Highly recommend this piece.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I expected! I love the bookcases...they arrived in great shape. They were just what the pictures showed. I love the airy feel with the open sides. They are great for books or collectables.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value, attractive The sleek design and sturdy construction make this bookcase an excellent value. Whle it is made of pine, it has the appearance of a much higher end piece of furniture. I have had the piece a few weeks and I very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality outstanding Style perfect I'm in love with my new book cases! They look fabulous and complete my room perfectly! Far better than I imagined.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality bookcase Beautiful bookcase. Came fully assembled and carefully boxed. I love beauty with function
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for displying items This is my second bookcase. I am using the two to display my collection of Victorian glass. The open sides allow the light to come in and show off the contents of the shelves. I am very pleased with the workmanship and finish.
Date published: 2012-01-08
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_MV206, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:MV206-Bourdonnais Bookcase
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]