Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Bee Stand

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Bee Stand is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 294.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so cute! I don't think there was anything in the description of this stool that said you could stand on it, so I'm sure I'm not supposed to, but I ordered it for a little boost to reach the top shelves in my pantry. It's very sturdy, and doesn't take up much room. And the bee design, as I stated previously, is so cute.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little stool for the money, sturdy for standing upon. I use my bee stand for getting to the upper cabinets of my house, everything that's just out of reach. Its sturdy, strong and beautiful. I like it so much I have one on both levels of my house.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So handy and worth every penny. This Bee Stand is everything I had hoped for. It is a perfect item for so many uses! I bought it to reach the back of the top shelf in my pantry. Works wonders for that but is so easy to move around I have used it to sit on, set a drink on and as a footstool. It's even perfect for just sitting there and being decoration in my living room. This stool has lived up to my expectation. Some reviewers said it had a stain that would need to be wiped down or that rubbed off. This has NOT been my experience. The workmanship is quite nice and I would buy another for a gift.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bee stand is very well made and heavy. Very attractive. I have been looking at this little stool for about three years or more and finally decided to buy it. It arrived quickly, packed very well,with no assembly required. It's very charming! It adds just a touch of nostalgia and serves different uses in my living room. I have dark hardwood floors and the stool looks very nice with my decor. I've received many compliments and they want to know where I purchased it. Thank you Ballard Design, I love your products!
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Little Foot Stool I am so happy with this purchase that I had been eyeing for a couple years! I use it as a step stool in my kitchen to reach some of my higher shelves in my cabinets and it's sturdy and practical along with being adorable.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WELL MADE This Bee stand is incredibly well made and sturdy. I always expect the very best from Ballard but this far, far exceeded my expectations. Beautifully crafted wood, I just adore this little stool. No regrets at all and I recommend it to anyone who loves the unique.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cutest Stool Ever! I love this stool so much, I bought a second one. I'm 5'2" and I use it often to get things from the higher shelves in the house. It's small, but useful! And I love the bee design!
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Darling and Functional Just opened my shipment and I love the BEE STOOL! It is darker than pictured...the legs are more solid in color with a black stain. The top of the stool is lighter, but more brown than shown. The carved bee is quite detailed. It will be next to my living room sofa to hold my coffee, but I see my grand daughters pulling it into the kitchen to get up onto the counter...their favorite place to gather! BEE HAPPY!
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Bee Stool Love it. I bought a total of 4 over the last year.
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute as can BEE I have been watching and waiting for this stool to go on sale..... And when it did I ordered it immediately. One of the best purchases I have made.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it !! I have looked at this little stool forever in the catalog and finally decided to purchase it. I just love it. Place it anywhere, use it for so many things. Decided to keep it on my list of special gifts for friends and family.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can perfection really Bee? I love everything about the bee stand. I was pleasingly surprised at the high quality. The finish is flawless and it is the perfect height to hold a glass of wine next to the sofa. I probably will purchase another!
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Style I love this little bee stool. The design is unique, and the construction is great. It's a lot sturdier than I anticipated. Although it's not made for standing on, it will hold some weight, and looks wonderful as an interest piece that also happens to have purpose.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little stand I bought this to put a plant on . It could be used so many different ways…almost hate to cover up the bee on top because it looks awesome. Well made, versatile, and well-priced. It you're thinking about it, definitely order it.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Great footstool as well as an accent piece. Great value!
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Exactly as it looks online. Cute as a bug...I mean bee :) Put it in my kitchen to reach the top shelves of the cupboards, handier than opening the step stool that I keep in the broom closet.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming Bee Stand I love, love, love my bee stand. It just makes me feel so happy when I look at it; the beautiful wood stain color, the bee carved on the top of the stand, and the overall shape and size of the stand just create a presence that gives me a warm feeling inside, and not to forget to mention the room it is in looks and feels warm too. I have found a wonderful place for it in an upstairs bathroom sitting right next to a framed Jack Russell dog which sits on a wooden easel on the floor. They look great together. Thank you Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and sturdy. As my husband is a beekeeper, I try to promote bees. I purchased this stool for our newest granddaughter so she can sit on it in her room or stand on it in the bathroom. It is cute, functional and sturdy.
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! This little stool just arrived in the mail and I couldn't be more delighted. I bought it for my small kitchen, as I needed a little boost to reach the higher shelves. Stylish and none of the varnish issues mentioned by other reviewers. Also, love the bee motif; I'm happiest buzzing around busily in the kitchen.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cute stool I didn't have purpose in mind. I just bought it because I loved the bee. I get a lot of compliments on it.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very unique I bought this for my sister and it was just so special!
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute & versatile bee stand! Even cuter than I thought! It's very sturdy also. I am using it as a footstool but it could have many uses. It's a keeper!
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, good-looking stool! I love this stool! It is darker than the picture depicts but I like how it looks better in person than in the picture. It sits as a decorative piece in my kitchen and is used quite often by my kids and me...very steady for a 5 year old to help me with cooking and also easily holds the weight of an adult to reach the top shelf of the cabinets. I am picky and particular about what I buy for my new kitchen. It is the perfect addition and serves a practical purpose as well.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Form & Function Combined Hopefully, Ballards reads these reviews and addresses issues that customers repeatedly bring up. It seems to be the case regarding this little stool. I delayed my purchase because others said the stain came off on everything. My stool does not have this problem. I wiped it off immediately in anticipation of this but nothing came off on my white cloth. The stool is just the right size to tuck out of the way or can be used decoratively and then grabbed to be put to work in reaching something. I will agree that it's darker than it appears in the photos and maybe a little less distressed. If that bothers you, you can distress it with a piece of sandpaper in a few minutes. I love it as is!
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and very sturdy! This little stool is a beautiful addition to any room! It's sturdy enough to be used as a step stool for things just out of reach. I love it and didn't have any problem with the color!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from why have a normal boring stool? Adds such a touch of class to the bathroom. We use it for the kiddies to reach the sink.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Perfect little conversation piece. Can be used as a small stool or on a buffet as a riser. Very versatile. Love it, love it, love it!
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and Unique I read most of the reviews before purchasing. I haven't had any problems with the finish rubbing off and wiped it down when I got it out of the box with no noticible residue. To me it does seem a little darker than the picture. It doesn't bother me though. I think it would be fun to refinish it in a color but it is also great as-is! I got it for when my niece visits; she's a little helper. She loved it! At home her stool is plain so she seeemd to think it was pretty cute. I agree completely with that. It's a fun piece. Looks great pretty much anywhere and easy enough for her to drag it around; looks pretty cute by the fireplace but she used it to help with dishes and baking cookies in the kitchen. Small side note is that with how the legs are placed and the round top, when she stands on the very edge, it could topple over but she's 4-years-old so it's pretty easy for her to understand not to stand on the edge in such a way that it would do that. Very pleased!
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bee Stand Absolutely ADORABLE! sits next to my bed.....or my leather recliner. just the right size to tote around for any purpose. can stack my books that I am currently reading next to my bed or place a drink I might be having, next to my recliner. Even can bee used for my grandchildren for what ever they might need. Just love it!!! Thanks, Patti B
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bee Stand I love the bee stand. Presently it's stocked with magazines that I intend to read before they are totally outdated. Very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2013-10-25
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_294
  • loc_en_US, sid_AM873, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:AM873-Bee Stand
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]