Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Bee Stand

SaleHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Bee Stand is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 294.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful accent stool This stool is a great accent piece and is solidly made. I smile every time I see it because it's so cute and fits my home well. It's also just the right piece to have around for when I can't quite reach something in my closet. For what it's worth, my cat likes it too. She frequently sits on it so it must be just the right height in the right location to give her a small advantage in height over the dogs. A great purchase that I would recommend!
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little piece of furniture! Love the bee stand! Quality is excellent. Such a cute little piece of furniture that looks good in any room. Great buy!
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing but FUN! This cute little stool serves no purpose for me other than it is super cute! I have wanted this stool for quite some time and finally ordered it and I love it! I put it in my closet, I can probably use it in there to get to some higher shelves. I love the little bee carve out on it!!! It is very sturdy and well built....
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a versatile piece. I love this bee stand and I 'm so happy I purchased it. I use it in my bedroom as a perch for my handbag.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! This little bee stool is perfect! I absolutely love it. It works well beside my bed as a step stool. It works well as a stool to rest my heels, rest my books & as a short nite stand to hold my teacup. I absolutely love this stand. It appears to be hand carved. My home is decorated in a somewhat cozy comfortable slightly country décor and this stool fits in very well. When my daughter saw it she feel in love with it - now she want one as well. It is priced well. One of the best purchases I've ever made. I highly recommend this stool!
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional - so cute! So happy I got this stand, and I just might order another one.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little product Not only is it a cute little accent piece, it also holds my 185 lb husband
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I love it, very sturdy, very well made, very pleased with purchase.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable! I was so pleased when I received the Bee Stand. It is very well made and sturdy. There is a nice weight to it, and I feel very secure when I use it. It doesn't hurt that it is adorable and would fit well in any room!
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! Just purchased this before Thanksgiving and all of my holiday guests commented on this sturdy, attractive stool. Everyone was absolutely in love with it. It literally looks good almost anywhere! So happy I purchased it.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I got this stool for my daughter. I wanted something attractive in our formal living room that was "hers" to use. She loves it and it blends really well with our eclectic/global decor.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable I just remodeled my half bath with birds and bees, so when I saw this stool, I knew it would fit perfect!
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Item I get a lot of use out of my stand --- I rest my pocketbook on it if I don't want to put it on the floor and of course, I use it to stand on if I need to reach some thing up high. It is very sturdy. I thought it was going to be black but mine is brown. Still like it anyway.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it when form and function come together in such a nifty little package! I use this cute little bee stand as an extra surface when needed. It is also built well-enough to stand on when you need an extra bit of height. It's just over 10 inches tall and has an 11 inch circumference. Very happy to have this in my home!
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just perfect The stand is the perfect size to sit near a chair or bedside. Workmanship is good and the color goes with any decor. Stand was heavier then I thought it would be. A truly great buy.
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very handy stool for holding magazines This stool adds a unique touch to a chair in my bedroom. Love it!
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy Bought this stool for granddaughter it works perfectly !
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Nicely Made I purchased this little stool for my Grandson, so he could reach the top shelf of his bookcase. It was the best idea yet! it is very sturdy and very cute! So nicely made and blends with any décor! I am very happy with this little purchase. And my Grandson is sitting here and he agrees! He is 5 years old! Thank-You Ballard for another GREAT Find!
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect little conversation piece I had admired this bee stand in the catalogs for months. When it was put on sale, I couldn't resist any longer. It's the perfect little step stool. And it looks great just sitting in the corner. It's unique look gets noticed.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a find! Beautiful, sturdy and perfect for the corner of my bathroom. I paired with the three small insect plaques. Nice.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable and Functional I purchased one, and loved it so much that I ordered a second. Love the bee design (also have the French bee glasses), but it is "organic" in that it goes with any decor. I use my bee stand on my balcony, where it is perfect for a glass of wine. I have also balanced a talavera pot on my bee stand, and it is stunning. BTW, I have left it out in the rain, with no issues with the color running, as others mentioned. The most important thing to mention is that it is very sturdy, and does not wobble in the wind. The second bee stand is perched in my guest bathroom to hold a basket with mini soaps, bath gels, etc. These will get moved around to different locations. Perfect gift!
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy stool It's a very sturdy little stool and just the right height to help me reach the top shelf in my kitchen. The fact that it is really cute is an added bonus.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bee stool This is perfect for a small corner spot in my study. It is sturdy enough to sit on or use as a foot stool.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful little stool Very well made and so versatile. Great design and very sturdy. Can be used as a little seat, footstool, plant stand....great for reaching to top of bookshelf and cabinet shelf. Love the design.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built little foot stool. I love the carved details and have received several compliments. Unique, well built and adorable little foot stool.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great addition to any room! I love this little stool! Right out of the box, it was adorable. I have had many comments on it. I see it finding many spaces around my house. Right now it's sitting next to the love seat - a perfect place for my handbag when I walk in the door. Too cute!!
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for kids and adults, alike We use it in our powder room for our toddlers to access the sink to wash hands, but it's not your typical juvenile step stool, so it still looks sophisticated enough for (adult) guests.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful, well built Everyone who has seen this has loved it. I bought it to help my dog get up on the sofa as he can no longer jump up on his own. believe it or not this has an honored place in our home on it's own!
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is sturdy, stable, and great looking. Just what I needed. I don't like getting my little folding stepladder out all the time. The little Bee is a decorative, safe way to keep me in touch with things that are a bit out of my reach. I love it!
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So beautiful This little stool is sitting in my LR as you come down the step and fills a hole behind a chair tuned at an angle. Daily when I walk past it I think is is like a visual painting. It is not some ordinary wooden stool but a beautiful wooden stool with a beautiful carved bee. Recommend this highly.
Date published: 2014-09-10
  • y_2017, m_10, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_294
  • loc_en_US, sid_AM873, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 126ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:AM873-Bee Stand
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]