Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Bee Stand

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Bee Stand is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 294.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just fun to have. This stool looks great in the family room and has also proved very useful.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better in person! I ordered 2 of these and they are fantastic. They were packaged very well and are very high quality and unique. I had bought some cheap plastic step stools for my 3 year old because they were the only thing I could find besides the expensive stands with three steps that are heavy and hard to move. The bee stand is tall enough that it really helps her reach things but is very easy to move and it's adorable- not overly childish but cute enough that my little one likes it and i do too. It's also quite sturdy. Perfect!
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good things come in small packages! The size of this stand makes it very easy and convenient to move as needed. Small but sturdy, it's attractive appearance enhances any room in the home.
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy- great quality I had been searching for a footstool to leave out on my covered porch for quite sometime. I finally found this one and I couldn't be happier. It is very sturdy, well made and the bee is adorable! I would recommend this stool to anyone!
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy stool This stool is perfect for helping me get things down from the top of the cabinets and for changing the bulb in the ceiling light in the bathroom without having to get out the ladder, etc. It is well-made and sturdy enough to hold an adult.
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aaaaaadorable! This stool is even more precious in person. Very sturdy, well made, a tremendous value and unique. Very glad I purchased it!
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and well made I bought this for a friend for an early Christmas prize. It is very cute and sturdy...I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and sturdy! Not only cute but functional. I use it to reach the top shelves in my kitchen.
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and just the right size I love this little stool. It is sitting on my kitchen floor and it is the perfect size to stand on to reach top of my shelves. It is very attractive and very stable.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bee Happy ! I bought four of these delightful little stools as Christmas gifts for grandchildren who range in age from five to thirteen. I wanted them to have something they can keep and use forever from their Grandparents. As these Bee stands are versatile as well as attractive, I think they are just the thing ! Cheerful looking, sturdy, and well made, the stand will fit in with any decor or age group. It has a very attractive rustic finish. Very happy once again with the product, price and excellent service from Ballard's. So much so, I ordered a fifth stand for myself !
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this stand! I actually use it as a side table in a small sitting room. So glad I made this purchase.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cute and sturdy I have had my eye on the bee stand for quite awhile and jumped at the opportunity to purchase it at the special price. The stand is very sturdy and the wood provides an interesting visual appeal. I will say that it stinks like heck when you pull it out of the box but the smell quickly dissipates. If you like bee designs and need a stylish stool this is as good as it gets.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great anywhere Just darling, have used as footstool, child's seat, side table for drink/laptop. Looks great in sunroom, family room, porch. Soooo versatile!
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bee stool Well made sturdy little stool. Just what I needed to "complete" my living room.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bee stand is in my guest bathroom and looks adorable. I get a lot of compliments. Great price, glad I bought it when it was on sale. This bee stand is in my guest bathroom and looks adorable. I get a lot of compliments. Great price, glad I bought it when it was on sale.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful stand @ great price! handcrafted , extremely well made & beautiful w/a most practical function, i.e., for grands to stand @ bathroom sink by themselves :-)
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well made and nice looking stool Cute little stool that I am using as a stand for a copper watering can in my living room---looks great! It is really quite sturdy and could certainly be used for heavier duty.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great stool for kids. I use this stool in the kitchen to help my children reach the sink. The bee design is cute without being childish, and the finish blends well with our cabinetry. It is well-made and sturdy, and light enough that my one-year-old can move the stool. I highly recommend this stool.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As pictured and great quality, love it! Love my bee stand! It is just as pictured and great quality!
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decorative and so usefull I bought this to put beside the tub in our newly remodeled bathroom. We use it to put towels on, to sit on when bathing grandson, and for him to use when he brushes his teeth. It adds to the bathroom instead of distracting from it like most stools do. Very happy with it and the price is hard to argue with.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So sturdy and cute! I'm ordering another!! This is so good looking and really really sturdy!!! We're using next to the couch as a catch all and drink stand. Now we're ordering another for my 4 year old to use for her cello stool!!
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Classic looking little stand. Sturdy and should be in the family for a long time. Can't wait to take a picture of my grandson sittng on it.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as presented in the catalog. Absolutely love the Bee stool. I needed something unique to put a plant on in my Kitchen and it looks great!
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute as a 'bee' I purchased the adorable bee stool for it's function not realizing just how cute it is! I have it next to the love seat in my sunroom. It's beautiful!! I love the rustic finish and the bee is adorable. It makes the perfect addition to that room. I needed a small stool because I can't sit on the floor anymore. This fits the bill and then some. I had no idea it was as cute as it is. It comes very well packaged! I would recommend this for anyone!!
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely perfect! My husband is a beekeeper, and this cute, little stool was a birthday gift from 'his girls'! He absolutely adores it! And has it out in the keeping room for all to see! Too cute!!
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solidly made and very attractive stool I use this stool to help me reach the top shelves in my kitchen and pantry. I love this stool because it is both functional and very attractive. I don't have to worry about putting an ugly step stool or chair away after each time I want to reach something high. Very solid and well made; I love this simple piece.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the bee stand is exactly what I wanted. Made very well and exactly as described. the bee stand is exactly what I wanted. Made very well and exactly as descibed.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy Great little step stool. Very sturdy, seems well-made, and cute. My toddler uses it to get into things she should be getting into. :)
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful piece I am delighted with this bee stand. My daughter bought one also. It makes me happy to look at it in my living room. Well made & sturdy. I love different items & you seem to have a lot of them that I couldn't find elsewhere. Thanks for the good service. I will keep my eye on your website. Your site is entirely too complicated. Too much time to send a simple message. Hope you get this
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute, sturdy stool! I bought this stool as "this year's" Christmas gift for my in-laws. They raise bees and are the couple who have everything and need nothing so when I saw this I jumped on it. I checked it out when it came just to make sure it was all intact before putting it in the attic for the next few months... it is a really solid, sturdy piece that can be used or just displayed as a decoration. It's a really pretty little stool. My in-laws have many antiques but it would work with any design style! It'd even be cute in a nursery!
Date published: 2012-03-31
  • y_2017, m_11, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_294
  • loc_en_US, sid_AM873, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:AM873-Bee Stand
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]