Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Bee Stand

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Bee Stand is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 294.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size and color Love the detail in this little bee stand. I use it as a footstool, but it is cute just as an accent in the room.
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BZZeautiful A beautiful little carved wooden stand - what a value at a special price of $25! I'm giving mine to my husband, Barry, for Christmas to use as a foot stool.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stool Not only is this stool practical, it's really cute too, and I love the aged look about it! It reminds me of the little stool my grandmother had that we, the grandchildren, used to help her bake. I ordered this one primarily for my nephews to use when they come to visit, and just the other day my 3-year nephew said, "thank you for getting this stool, it helps me a lot." That made it worth every penny!
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stand is BEE-utiful! I have enjoyed mine so much - I purchased a second one as a gift!
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little stool! Love this little "bee" stool! Is a nice little accent and has multiple uses...foot stool, drink stand, flower pot stand...whatever your needs or likes are. Did think that it was a bit darker from the photos and would have liked it to be a bit more "expresso" but it still is a color/stain that will work w/just about any or every decor. The price was great too when offered at a "special limited time" pricing. LOVE Ballard Designs!!
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Amazing might seem like a strong word for a small foot stool but in this case it perfectly describes said product. At 5' 2" I often need a little help reaching items in my kitchen. This stool is perfect because it gives me just enough height, is adorable and is very light so it is not a pain moving it around. Love it.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect accent! I am currently remodeling and redecorating. When I saw the bee stand I knew it would be the perfect accent in between two club chairs in my livingroom. Not only is it sturdy and functional, it is too cute!! Thank you Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bee-Utiful ! Sturdy and well made. Compliments any room! Love the bee carving and colors of the wood.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bee Stand is Delightful to Look At I was surprised at how much I loved this little Bee Stand from the moment I opened the package and saw it. Since I had to wait awhile for its arrival I was having second thoughts about ordering it. But I thought I can always send it back. No Way!! It is fine quality and I just adore it. Sturdy to stand on and delightful to look at the hand carved bee on the top. I will never "cover" it with anything. It is in my beautiful big kitchen for everyone to see. Yes, I do allow my grandchildren to step up on it in their sock feet to give them a few more inches height. They know it is my special Bee Stool. The price is reasonable and you won't regret purchasing this item from Ballard Design.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bee Stand Very pleased. This is a great little stool. Can be used in a number of different ways. Very sturdy. I have used it as a stepstool, extra seating and have also sat it on a bench to display decorative items (my jack-o-lantern!).
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from was exactly as i had hoped The bee stand not only looked good- it is also very sturdy
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! It's exactly what I anticipated. It's sturdy and so darn cute.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute little stand I have had my bee stand for about two weeks. It is so cute and versatile. It can go anywhere, but yet it makes a statement. Would definitely recommend it. Great craftsmanship.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is very attractive ordered 2 bee stands for a variety of uses and am extremely pleased with them. they are well made, sturdy, and attractive.
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy The Bee Stand is both attractive and sturdy. It takes up very little space and is very useful. An added benefit, my niece and nephew (a three and five year old) use it like a chair. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stand is adorable! I love my bee stand. It can be put anywhere inside or out. Its small enough to move easily and fits nicely where ever you put it. Very sturdy and solid. Paint is nice and has a bit of faded finish to look worn. The bee design gives it an unexpected look. Very happy with this purchase :)
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely finished; sturdy Very sturdy, well constructed. Great size - plenty of height and substance but not too bulky. Blends nicely with other furnishings.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love the quality ,the craftmanship and the slightly weathered look of the wood. I bought this for my kitchen as a step stool so I could reach into the top cabinets. It looks beautiful and much more expensive than what I paid for it. I'm thinking of buying another for a gift for someone.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This stool is adorable and sturdy. It puts a smile on my face everytime I use it. Thank you Ballard for another great product.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and Sturdy This stool is crafted very well. It is not only functional, it is also aesthetically pleasing. We are using it so much, I may need to order another.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built and sturdy. The bee stand is wonderful. It's sturdy and functional as well as adorable. I was surprised by how sturdy it is. Planning to use it as a plant stand. Ordered one as a present for my cousin.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I love it!! It is detailed and a great accent touch. Built well, not flimsy. My kids r continually sitting on it or using it to reach items. My little 6 year old diva exclaimed when she saw it how much she loved it!
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Little Bee Stool Happy little stool is the perfect height for Gramma to play on the floor with the grand kids without having to get all the way down on the floor, love it!
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Buzz on the Bee Stand This is the most delightful stool and just the right height for reaching the top shelf of my spice cupboard! The abstract design is sophisticated and the construction and craftsmanship are top drawer! Or should I say TOP SHELF!!!
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It is really cute and very well made. I use it more for decoration in my family room and also as a foot stool.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase for the kitchen I actually bought the turtle version of this stool a couple of years ago. So, yes, it's a sturdy little guy. I use this stool in the kitchen. Its perfect to have out and handy. And its attractive so I don't feel like I have to keep putting a stool away after I use it. Actually, my kids use it most. I'm a sentimental person. I hope someday the turtle stool will be a nice childhood memory of our times in the kitchen
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is beautiful. It actually is prettier than it looks in the catalogue. This little stand is adorable. I'm actually thinking of purchasing another to put upstairs. It doesn't take up a lot of space but it commands attention. It really is a beautiful little piece. I love it.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from check finish I ordered 4 of these to use in bedroom closets to reach upper shelves. 3 were perfect, but one had a finish that wiped off just a little on my damp cloth when I dusted it. Ballard replaced it with no hassle. The replacement was beautiful, like the original three. I love the rustic look of these little stools. They are hardy and very well-made.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little stool! I bought this for a stepping stool so my son can wash his hands. I wanted something nice since it's in my main floor bathroom. It's sturdy and beautiful. I like it so much I am thinking of moving it to the living room to use as a low plant stand.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just perfect Wanted a pretty step stool to reach my upper kitchen cabinets. This stool is perfect. Love it. Love it. Love it.
Date published: 2012-09-22
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_294
  • loc_en_US, sid_AM873, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 216ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:AM873-Bee Stand
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]